Hey, Buddy, I missed You!

28 33
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Can you still remember how are you as a kid? How did you spend your days? Those days were quite different from how we face our day-to-day presently. Of course, change is continuous as we add years to our existence!

Me, I could tell lots of stories about my childhood, seems my brain is good at storing memories, unforgettable memories, especially of the younger version of me.

I still remember how I dance and sing along on a cassette player. I still recall how playful I am pushing those buttons without minding I might damage them. I just love to hear how the buttons click.

I could still remember those gold old days when our neighbors were still my second cousins, who don't have a television at home. I always saw them watching through our window, they will only enter our house until I invited them to join me. Then we will all together watch shows on the tv.

Who wouldn't remember how Ultraman fight several monsters and that sound of his beeping heart in danger? As a kid, I honestly wonder, how did they do it? I mean, how does Ultraman and the monsters were bigger than the buildings?

Until I, later on, understood those were just illusions of my eyes since I couldn't discern people or cars passing by during their fight. The actors did great because there was someone who quietly believed they are real. πŸ˜…

Just like Yesung danced and sing along to the Sailormoon theme song in the movie, Miracle in Cell No. 7, there was a younger me who loves to sing and dance to that music too!

Oh, how fun it is to remember those happy days!

Yet, not all days I had sunshine, because on each day, especially on weekends when there were no classes, there always comes a time of the day that I hate to be in the house.

In a typical Filipino family, children are obliged to sleep every afternoon. So, children would grow healthier and avoid stunted development as they age.

And in our house, when my mom and my father were not separated yet, I could recall how I considered my mother an β€œAngry Mom”. She was always mad especially when my brother and I made mistakes, she will immediately scold us and hit us with a belt or a long stick.

She's a lot different from our father who never strikes us despite we are wrong.

And every after lunchtime when there are no classes, our mother constantly instructs us to sleep.

As a kid, I used to hate sleep, simply because I want to play all day. But that's not possible when our mother is around. With her bamboo stick along with her furious eyes and hoarse voice, as soon as she told us to sleep, my brother and I will immediately go to our room.

And to survive the terror, I used to fake my sleep.

When I heard her footstep were near my door, I will immediately close my eyes and pretend that I am sleeping. And as soon as I heard her left, I will open my eyes and wait for the time she will wake us up.

That scenario was so common to me because I hate to sleep.

Never did I realize earlier that what I hated long years ago is the one I am missing a lot so much today.

Unlike when I was still young, after being occupied with family life and some responsibilities, sleep and I seldom see each other.

I wanted to rest but I couldn't, I wanted to take a nap, I still can't do it.

So that's how ironically things changed as we aged. I never realized earlier how sleep was important until I aged.

And on this article, I just wanted to reminisce our moments together, the sleep and me.

I just want to look back on how silly am I as a kid, pretending and faking my sleep and choosing to open my eyes and wait for the time to be wasted.

Oh, buddy, I truly missed you, especially these days! When I thought I will.be back on track in the online world again, new endeavors came my way unexpectedly.

And I guess, I'll be having more sleepless nights and restless days this week.

But after finishing all the tasks given to me by my client (father) char. 🀣 I will for sure give my buddy and me a reunion!

To the youth, sleep while you can, because when you're an adult with occupied obligations, you might not want to end up like me, a zombie.πŸ˜†

Kidding aside, prioritize your health my dear, and one of the significant factors to having a healthy body is enough sleep. So sleep and take a rest if you need it.

Everything could wait but not your tired body. So if you find my profile idled, I might be busy with paper works again, or I am just trying to rest and dozing off. ☺

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


7
$ 5.54
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

hahahaah natatawa ako kasi ganito talaga tayo nung bata pa tayo...ayaw matulog during siesta hahaha..kaya ngayon na mi miss na natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo mommy, ayoko mapalo dati kaya ngkukunwaring tulog nlng. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haahahah relate kasi ako din hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems nostalgic aww missing the old days when stress free talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, tapos di gnito kainit. Naalala ko kasi lagi kmi nglalaro sa labas, kahit mainit di naman gnito ka grabe. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha...so you are missing your buddy (sleep), I hope you get reunion with it soon. Right, in our childhood we were forced to sleep, but now we are forced to stay awake, despite of the reason that we want to sleep...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha absolutely! Now I realized how important sleep was before. We seldom see each other so I am really hoping to sleep soundly soon. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy busyhan ka rin pla madam.. Prang teacher kna rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh parang tumambak mga gawain ko. 🀣 parang feeling ko nga ako yung teacher samin ng papa ko. Hayss hirap kasi di sya marunong gumamit ng computer, kahit magtype mnlng hirap na. Malapit ndin kasi mgretire. ,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah kung maibabalik lang talaga Ang mga panahong Kay says juskoπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true, sarap lng tlga balikbalikan nuh? Yumg tipong lahat ng oras natin may ganap at moments talaga, di tulad ngayon puro gadgets. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga bata days talaga nakka miss. Sarap nlng balikan sa ala-ala hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe dba, yung magbilad man magdamag buong araw walng problema hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah ngayun iba na, andami ng iniisip na problema talaga haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dun sa pipindutin ng pipindutin ung button ng cassette ahahaha. Ang saya nya lang kasi talaga pakinggan, hahaha. Tapos pala yong para makatulog ka papakitaan ka ng hanger ganern hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo tpos yung lalagyan ng casette tape gusto guston kong makitang bumubukas sara. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha diba diba, ang simple lang ng kasayahan natin non ee πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. Faking sleep is my specialty when I was a kid. I'm not sacred to my mother but to our father who is always strict even now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I realize I wasted so much time because of that sleep-faking. πŸ˜… And I really miss sleeping without disturbance these days. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi. I'm still the same, though. I still don't learn to love sleep. Puyat is life. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also got to appreciate sleep when I grew older. Lahat yata tayo kinamuhian ang siesta nung childhood days, ano? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo bhe, hate na hate ko tlga matulog dati as in parang ayokong dumating ang hapon 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moment I saw Yesung's name, I then remembered right away how I cried a river in that movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, even I rewatched the movie a couple of times, I can't stop myself from crying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my god.. I'm so blessed Finally someone missing me πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yeah I missed you too.πŸ˜„ Hope you are doing fine these days. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa bigger than the buildings hahah ganun din ako mag isip dati. Omg, napaghahalata ang edad natin ditey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha curious tlg ako dti kay Ultraman na yan eh. Yun pla studio lng. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago