Health Matters Most!

22 45
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

April 11, 2021

Sunday

It's been a while since my last publish here on read.cash, I am inactive for four or five days and it feels like it was over a month already. Maybe some of you don't care at all, and some may wonder why I'm not so active these days. Well, I'm here to tell you what I faced these past few days and why I am away for almost a week.

I'm an occupied lady and that's how I always describe myself almost every day. Rest was never in my vocabulary and I always focused on my tasks, in the real world and to the virtual. If some of you are my subscribers at the noise.cash you'll notice I'm mostly online at late night until midnight, and that's because my internet connection always impedes me to consistently make time to both read and noise.cash at broad daylight. Aside from that, I'm busy with my real-life chores as a mother. Though I can't make money by taking care of my kids, they're my gem and my everything. So, I can say I'm on the right path to chose them first than anything.

Also, I'm doing some lesson plans and presentations for my Father who's a public teacher but thankfully, I finalized and finished it last Thursday.

Yet, since I'm a member of the #Club1BCH Family, I shouldn't miss the chance to inspire some users here and I must continue to support BCH as far as possible. That's why I always make time to get online even at dawn. At first, I am doing fine with my schedule but last Tuesday at midnight, I felt extreme pain in my head. It's tolerable but I also felt dizzy and was about to spit up.

It was past 3 am and I immediately turned off my phone and close my eyes.

It's my first time feeling that way, I thought I am doing fine regarding what happened. But when midnight came last Thursday, I have experienced the same signs and I realized it was due to my sleepless nights.

I'm very guilty for not taking care of myself. I always said and believe that health is wealth, but look what I've done with myself. Now, I struggled and was stacked up with my goals. However, health truly matters most so I chose to take it slowly and give myself some rest from the stress of being sleepless. I'm still young, yes I am but I must face the reality that I'm not getting any younger. And I have my two boys who are still fresh in this world and needing my care and love. So I must take care of myself no matter what.

To regain my energy and fitness, I chose to be inactive for a while in writing an article. I don't want to leave noise.cash even for a moment since I'm not that extremely active on the site too. Though there'll be chances that Rusty or @TheRandomRewarder might forget me, still, my health should come first. It's one of my greatest weapons to reach my desire this year.

I always remind myself that I must recognize every unusual feeling I might sense. I'm not a 100% physically fit person, I consume extra or lower carbs, proteins, or I might lack vitamins too. So I won't tell you that I'm healthful physically. I seldom do exercise, ever since I became a mom, I almost forgot about myself and give all my attention to my family. I just realized the importance of giving me some extra time and compassion too.

I want to continue and get in touch with my virtual family so I told myself to keep going on track again. So I did my best just to heal myself.

As always, I never miss walking outside the house early in the morning. Through that, I can move my body and inhale some fresh air even for a while. One of my stress relievers is my plants in the garden. I feel so lucky to have various plants at home they bring me closer to nature and keep my spirit alive.

I also listen to some good music in my ears. Maybe I'm just weird but I always sing along with my music playlist on my phone. And some of them are Korean and Japanese songs, some are rock and acoustic. I sang out loud and don't mind people hearing my worst voice. But through that, I can feel how a heavy feeling slowly fades.

I chose to eat healthy foods too, I'm just guilty since I was a kid for being a picky eater sometimes but now, as my body became weaker I just saw how important the foods we consume are in our body. If we offer ourselves healthy foods we will be fueled healthfully too. And I drink my 1-2L of water a day too. I always believed in water therapy so, I absorb more fluids than before.

And of course, I sleep earlier than usual. I can truly see the big difference between lack of sleep and having a good sleep. If I'm lack sleep, I feel irritated, more short-tempered, and having some unwanted headaches, while if I have a good sleep, I feel completely different. I am more active, my mind and my body feels vibrant too. So, I chose to sleep whenever I am sleepy and won't let a sleepless night pass again.

I'm not pushing myself to the limit, if before I sometimes do that, I just knew I am abusing my capacity. My body, my health, I am only one, so I have to be careful. It's too late but I can surely start starting today. I just realized again the importance of health in my life. And I will forever remember that one of the most significant tickets to be successful is a healthy body and mind.

Maybe that's the reason why I'm so slow with my progress, thag I can not focus on anything straight because my body needs me. It needs to be recognized.

Now, I am doing a lot better, though I sometimes woke up unintentionally at dawn, I now sleep more or less 8 hours a day which is a good sign for me.

What if I continue to abuse my health?

Who will take care of my BCH in the future if I am weak and sick? This is just a real-life conclusion, that the most precious treasure we could have is our health.

Image from Pinterest

My goal? It's always there waiting for me to achieve it. But my body and health can't be neglected. After I'm doing better, probably, I'll give some updates on my goal. Though I'm still not there yet I'm not rushing. As long as I'm paving the right track, I know I'm good to go.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻πŸ₯€


10
$ 10.49
$ 10.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 3
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
3 years ago

Comments

Nice one, take all the rest you need. Your health matters most. Sometimes, all you need is to slow down and get all the adequate rest you need. Get well soon. God Speed 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Dani. I won't have sleepless nights again and lessen my screen time. But still, I will continue the goal I've set but, no rushing. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome, nice...all the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure take your time. I know how you feel! It's the worst to burn out. I too have been working on that!

It's great that you're giving yourself time to heal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I don't want to regret it later on, so I made my decision to give importance to my health since it's only one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suffered many sickness problem before as well due to sleeping late at night because of writing articles and using phone for a long period of time... But I only ignore them.. Now I feel guilty as well . After reading @bmjc98 article about health issue.. And here is yours.. I guess, these articles are wakeup call to me.. Maybe i need to change my routine now.. Money is important but health is more important ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku Jane, habang di pa malala ingatan mo tlaga sarili mo. You can change your routine, yung mas komportable ka. Mahirap mgsisi sa huli, ngayon di pa natin mapapansin pero pag matanda na tayo dun na natin makikita kung ganu khalaga yung reminder lagi ng magulang ntin, na alagaan dapat ang kalusugan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

D pa ko mtanda pansin ko na.. How much more kung umedad ng 40+ 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers! Let's add this to our goal. Health goal.. Hindi lang puro money goal kasi mahirap magkasakit.. Since nung maaga na ako natutulog, sarap na pakiramdam ko.. 4nights na akong natutulog ng maaga at eto na gagawin kong habit para hindi na sa sakit ulo and mata ko palagi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kulang pa ang pera naipon dto once mahospital.. Jusme

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga.. Mahal pa naman jan.. Kaya bawas bawasan ang Screen Time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama yan, sis! Health is wealth.. Anjan pa din yung BCH goal pero relax lang tayo.. Dati motto ko din is push yourself to the limit.. Pero hindi na ngayon.. Dapat balance na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga sis Mj, Kahit minsan nakakaguilty nman pag di ako mkabisita sa mga articles nyo, kso need ko talaga mag laylo muna. Too much screen time ndin kasi ako kaya nahihilo na pag natagalan mgbabad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Kaya in moderation na tayo ngayon.. Lalo na ako, malapit na ko mag mid 30s.. D na kaya ng powers mag babad ng matagal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree , πŸ‘ health must comes first before anything because without it we lose everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I will never disregard my health status again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. We must take care of ourselves or else it will be drained and collapsed. Hoping for you fast recovery. Your kids still need you. And of course your dreams are waiting for you. Don't rush anything just keep going. You maybe move slow but at least you're still moving. Every step counts whether it is big or smallπŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Gracee. ❀️ Indeed! Kahit slower man at least di sakitin. Mahirap na nag iisa lng katawan natin. Lalo na nga't my mga umaasa sakin kaya dapat lalo kong ingatan ang sarili ko. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama tama yan 😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganito din article ni MJ. Take care of your health .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Iba talaga nagagawa pag nakaramdam na ng sakit sa katawan.. Parang wake up call talaga to na wag abusuhin ang katawan.. Mahirap na pag katawan na mismo ang nag give up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hays oo nga mommy Yen. Mhirap pa nmn mgkasakit kaya ayoko na talaga ulitin yung pagpupuyat ng todo

$ 0.00
3 years ago