“Does Destiny do the Moves?”

16 48
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

February is known as the month of love, people say that this month is filled with affection, devotion, desire, or what. we simply call, love. And to me, as a married woman, I also experienced butterflies in my stomach during this ‘Love Month’.

Long ago, while I was still young, I only get delighted on tv dramas when it comes to love. There was this Tv series I used to watch without missing or skipping any episodes The title is ‘Fated to Love You’, it's the first and original Taiwanese drama series before the Korean version.

This romance comedy-drama made my heart beat like a drum roll before. Because of this series too, I somehow believe in what they call ‘Destiny’

As I’ve shared here before, I used to be a ‘No boyfriend Since birth’ kind of lady. People and even my friends thought that I would get old and will remain purely maiden.

I was always teased that I will go to a school exclusive for nuns and religious people when I go to college. Simply because they recognize me as an old-fashioned girl who doesn't want to accept suitors during our high school.

I remember I made an article about this before. You can check it here.

https://read.cash/@eommaZel/i-once-had-a-heart-of-stone-52d0998c

But as soon as I graduated and find work, lived alone, I slowly and wholeheartedly accepted to be mature. And of course, I am also willing to meet the man that is ‘fated’ to me.

In my line of work, as a dining staff, I met different people, I also met different kinds of guys showing their interest in getting to know me better. I casually accepted them, but I am not convinced, I just their interest fades until they stopped.

Then, I met Kesha, she was a cashier on duty at a 24/7 mini store beside my workplace, we became good friends, and she likes me a lot. She was very kind and keeps sending me gifts, such as bracelets, necklaces, and other jewelry, at first I am not accepting them, yet she insisted.

Our friendship grows until one day, she sincerely talked to me, she wanted me to meet her brother. She said, she wanted to pick the best girl for him and her, that girl was me. I said, no and refused her, but she still gave my Facebook account to her brother.

She said, one day, we should meet, and that day happened last December 2014. It was at the end of December when a group of boys came into the restaurant to eat, I was on my break at that moment.

Kesha noted to me that her brother will come by on that day, As I peeked on the door, I saw her brother from afar, he was handsome, and I could say, he could get nice girls because of his appearance, he looks nice and decent too by his gestures. However, I was surprised when he started to walk...

Now, I know the reason why Kesha only wants the best for her brother, I just realized on that day, that her brother has a condition called ‘polio’.

When my break time was over, I headed back to my area (cashiering) and I looked at him so he could recognize me since we're friends on Facebook. Deep inside, I was waiting for him to reach out since he's Kesha’s brother. Though I saw him glance at me yet he never approaches me, seems he was uncomfortable.

Until they left, we never made a casual meeting, I confessed to Kesha what happened with her brother's visit, and she told me that her brother was too shy to approach me though, he really made an effort to go to our store to meet me, he came from Guimaras Island that time because he was studying there. I felt a bit guilty to think that he truly exert some steps. Yet, that meeting was our first and last.

Then I met this guy, he was a trainee in the same workplace as mine at that time. His name is Mark, he was our new trainee in the kitchen, he was single, and they kept on teasing me to him.

To be honest, I felt irritated whenever they teased me, Mark, I am not just open to such jokes.

Until another guy appeared, he was Jomar, an OJT from a well-known marine university here in Iloilo.

Jomar and I became close since our managers asked me to look after him since I am near to end of my contract, for about weeks, I will bid my farewell to my job.

Yet, when I thought I will have a peaceful goodbye, my world was shocked by some happenings I never expected to happen.

The day before my end of contract, I already said my farewell to my coworkers. We were all emotional since we became close, just like a family. Then Jomar told me that he will give me some goodbye gifts.

The next morning, Jomar handed me a plastic bag, containing his gifts for me, every girl at the stores shouted out of ‘kilig’ as I opened the gifts, what he gave to me was a teddy bear and some pair of clothes.

I accepted the gift since it was my last day being at work.

The day after that, I woke up and could really feel that it was the end of my job. I headed to our main office to turn over my uniforms and ID.

One from the HR department faced me and asked my name, as I stated my name to her, she received a sudden call.

“You're ****zel, right? Head back to your store now, your manager needs you. You are not ending your contract yet.”

I felt I was dreaming when I heard it, I was scratching my head, why does my manager didn't tell me about it?

Now I have to wear my uniform unwashed. 🤣 Yes, I didn't wash my uniforms thinking that I will turn over them on that day, lol. Now karma hit me, I had no choice but to go on duty with soiled clothes, the good thing was, it has no visible dirt. 🤣

Everyone at the store was so shocked to see me in uniform again except my managers. They knew about it, they just wanted to surprise me, now my contract was extended for 2 weeks again.

Without me realizing that simple extension of my contract gave some hope to one of my colleagues.

I spent the remaining two weeks extra lighter, I felt blessed to work with my colleagues again. And of course, in that two weeks, there were so many shocking revelations that occurred.

To make the story short, Mark and Jomar made a pact that they will do their best to earn my hands, ‘May the best man win’, that's their deal. They both confessed it to me. Then, I got different advice about love and about picking the ‘right’ guy from my female coworkers after that.

Never in my mind that I will experience those things in my life. Like, seriously, it was like some tales and lines I read from pocketbooks. 😅

But fate was so bitter for Mark, he was assigned from another store to another since they lacked manpower those days. Other store managers asked our managers that they wanted Mark to be their employee, yet our managers won't let go of him,

He was hopeless, he told me that, he couldn't spend time with me because of his situation. But we maintain communication through text. Jomar also kept his spirit by messaging me after work.

And of course, as a girl who has no experience with relationships, I still kept my guards and I wanted to know them better. Yet two weeks aren't enough.

Until one day, a few days left before my ‘real’ end of contract, my managers arranged a farewell party for me. They wanted to give me a decent goodbye since I am the jolliest among my pals.

Mark was assigned to a different store again on that day, yet he still attended the party for me, sang a song for me, and accompanied me until I got home. Jomar was present at the party too and sang me a song too, however, he was like ministering a competition with Mark that night, which was a bit off for me.

To be honest, among the two guys, I saw the sincerity with Mark, he told me his story and confessed his flaws. Until I ended my contract, we still kept our communication, he always invites me to karaoke since he loves to sing.

If I will tell you the whole story after my ‘endo’, probably this might need more pages. Let me just cut it here, and among the two men who proved their feelings for me, I gave my ‘Yes’ to Mark.

While I was writing this, he was on my side, busy watching some videos on Facebook. 🤣

This coming February 27, 2022 marks our 7th year being a couple. And during the past years of being together, I am happy and thankful that we never come to the point of breaking up. We never had the worst misunderstanding too. We rarely fought over things.

Now, we are blessed with two kids and also legally married.

Sometimes when we talked about how we met each other, we just smiled and could feel that we are certainly fated with each other.

Silly may it seems, but remembering how fate played to us before, after all, we ended up together.

Before I forget, Mark should be hired not as a kitchen staff before, he was offered to work in a prestigious restaurant as a bartender or a dining staff too, but he refused, since cooking is his passion, he still chose to be a kitchen staff, so he landed on our workplace.

And as the title implies, I could answer it confidently, that yes, it may sound too unbelievable but, Destiny does the move to us to meet, we just do our part and now we are here, still together.

Boyfriend/Girlfriend days 🤣

Since it's love month, please excuse this love story that I untiringly shared with you. I just wanted to reminisce about the first time I felt love with the same person from the start until today.

How about you? Do you believe that you are destined for someone too?

Share your story of love as we entered this month in which people say, ‘love is in the air’.

Before I end this, let me share with you my favorite quote about fate.

Link: https://www.therandomvibez.com/love-destiny-quotes-fate/

Somehow, there are people that we cannot foresee appearing, at the end of the day, our decisions always make a vital part of who we choose to stay with.

Thank you for reading! Till next time. 💚

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀



9
$ 12.39
$ 12.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Fate really unpredictable. Looks fantastic and i wish you live a happy life your tummy. Uh yeah best wishes❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My answer is yes hehe. Gusto ko sana isulat kaso paulit ulit Kasi sinulat ko na din before hehe. Naalala ko tuloy Yung first date nyo , sinulat mo dati dito

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe oo mommy nashare ko nga yan dati, pati nga itong love story na to nshare ko na kaso di lmg madetalye tlga haha. Love month kasi, may maiambag naman. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm for me, Di ako naniniwala sa destiny. Haha pero sana all nalang mahaba nag hairlalu ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ewan ko ba, ano nkita nila sakin, sguro dahil payatot ko naawa sakin. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a sweet love story 🥰 It is amazing that communication matters, you and your husband now maintained that ❤I wish to have a good love story like the both of you. Advance happy 7th anniversary ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, jam. I'm just happy I met my first and my last love as well, hehe never in my head to find love in one person only, that my first relationship ended up as my only experience which makes me really blessed and thankful too. Thank you for the advance greetings. ☺💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainissss pero nakakailig lang din OMG. Anong feeling ng may two boys na nagnanais sumungkit ng matamis mong OO madams? Pashare ng feelings 🤩🤩🤣. And I'm happy for you coz tou found your the one ayiehhhhh 🥳🥳. Di naman nakakainggit mas keneleg me ee hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang totoo, ang awkward, syempre wala pkomg experience sa gnyan, yung seryosohan na ligawan tlga, haha mnsan parang ayoko ndin mgduty dati eh, nakaka pressure, pero sa huli inenjoy ko nlng. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah you both surely a beautiful couple inlove. I wish I could meet my someone someday😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thank you, for sure, in the most unexpected way, your the one will find you, and who knows, destiny is now making its move hehe. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinanood ko rin yan 🥰.. I don't believe in destiny.. Kc puro negative nadedestined sakn 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ba ang ganda ng Fated to love you yumg original hehehe, Baka natrapik lng madam ang the right one for you, malay mo nanonood pa ng cocomelon. Or graduating plang hahaha, 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe destiny do the moves but your husband strives for it to be in your side forwver😊 it is a nice love story of yours . 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you! ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago