“Do we necessarily need money to be treated as humans?”

25 58
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Have you ever experienced that feeling of when you're considered worthless and have never done anything right your entire life?

My life sometimes is close to this.

I was belittled and still belittled by the people whose eyes are waiting for my downfall and mistakes. Even I didn't mind their life choices and actions.

I first experienced being criticized when I decided to stop working and stayed at home from my pregnancy and chose to be a hands-on mom.

They look down on me because I am only staying at home, earning NO money at all. That I am jobless and just another mouth to feed. Yet, I just wonder why they're very affected when they're not the ones who are feeding me and my family?

Life during those times was a day with terror and nightmares, I was being condemned and was told I have nothing to be proud of. That I am worthless because I have no income and couldn't bring money at home.

To be clear, I have no problem with my husband, he understands me and he wanted me to be hands-on with our family. However, some people love to judge.

Those happened 4 years ago, but the heavy feeling, whenever I remembered them, is still here. I couldn't forget it and the people who belittled me and judged my life like I was just a useless being.

It was in the year 2019 when I gave birth to my secondborn. At that time, I was determined to get an extra income to help my partner. I already shared it here in my article,How BCH changed me.

To make the story short, I came across read.cash and until today I'm still actively publishing my writings here. Who would ever think, that this woman who's belittled and was criticized is now saving and receiving BCH for a year now?

Who could ever say that this woman who's known as a shy and quiet one I could write thousands of words and bravely shared them here in a world that's full of strangers?

Who would ever think that this penniless and worthless woman is now the one they call out for financial help?

I'm not bragging, I'm not earning or holding a huge amount of $$$ here, my point of writing this article today is that, do I need to earn first to show to them that I deserve to be called and treated as human?

I just always turn emotionally whenever I remember my old self, carrying my innocent little boy with all their eyes on me.

I still remember how a family member made fun of and judge me because of my situation.

There was a family reunion in the family’s ancestral house at that time and all the invited ones were the closest bloodlines.

I was putting my son to sleep in the room of my deceased grandparents when my Aunt called me to help wash the dishes. I told her that I will put my son to sleep first, but she gave me a faint smile and called my cousin instead.

With a loud voice with a hypocrite’s tone making sure that everyone in the house could hear it, she told my cousin this,

“I'm so sorry, you need to wash the dishes alone, your partner (referring to me) can't make it... because she has a child!” and she laughed.

Everyone in the house was silenced, I inside the room was trembling but I never drop a tear from my eyes. Instead, I looked at my son's innocent face and started to wonder and prayed.

What's wrong with her, how could she treat me that way, when she's supposed to be a family, why?

At church, together with my Aunt again, we went to the Parish office, she paid for the prayer mass of her deceased parents who are my grandparents, and I was there to inquire about my son's baptism.

While I was filling out the paper, I was told by the office secretary to attend the mass on 3 consecutive Sundays with my husband and son as part of their seminar.

Then my aunt at the back asked me,

How often do you attend Sunday masses”

“Lately, I couldn't attend masses every Sunday consistently,” I replied.

“Why?! You're supposed to attend masses! You're not living the Christian spirit!”

Then she turned and looked at my 9-year old cousin who was there together with us and said,

“You, you should study well and don't follow other people’s path, okay?!”

She told those words suddenly in front of the people around, as she was referring to something or about me, I felt I was put to shame publicly.

I was feeling miserable and worthless when she was criticizing my disposition and me as a person at that time.

I wish it was all just a nightmare, that as I wake up in the morning everything will be fine.

But it's far from reality, it was a week of hell being with her.

She just actually came here for a vacation for a week. And as she went back to Pampanga where she currently lives, I was relieved yet the scar she left me is forever carved in my heart.

I just wonder why should other people and worst a family treat someone badly because they're not financially fortunate?

Just because I am penniless and have no profession to be proud of, they look at me like I'm just dust for them to freely step by.

A year ago, 2020, the time I met read.cash and BCH, I started my small e-loading business from my articles, people around me started to glance at me differently. Some of them were now the ones who asked for a little help whenever they need my help.

And when some of those judgemental people suddenly knew about me writing some articles online, they look at me like I'm a decent person.

It's all because they're all believing I am making money.

Yet they don't know that I am just still an ordinary woman whom they have known before. It's just, I just learned my lessons, and those lessons were brought by them for me to figure out.

I learned to ignore and disregard the hurtful and hateful words, and don't let the harsh criticism affects my life again.

I was never ashamed of myself for choosing to be a hands-on mom and wife in my life until today.

Because of their judgments and negative opinions about me, I earned an inspiration to continue, not to prove them, but to prove myself that they are wrong, that I can do more and better even I am at home, thanks to read.cash and noise.cash, and of course Simon, you genius! Thank you for letting me join this BCH adoption, I would never think I could greatly embrace it in my life presently.

Maybe some of you may wonder if I fought back before, No, I didn't. I just let them judge me.

But I never regret that I never fight back against them before, because this is me, I won't let myself and my morals go down after them.

That's why the BCH I keep on receiving here has been a huge part of my life for a year now until today. That's why I couldn't be grateful more, though this coin is being criticized by others too, this coin helps me to recover myself from the crazy society I am living in today.

The nightmares I had 4 years ago and the one year and some months being here gave me new dreams and goals in life, it seems my old dreams were reborn and I could still see myself with BCH in the future. 🤞🏻💚

Today, I can still see other people belittle me, but they don't matter anymore. I just pray to God that those people who stepped on me won't do what they've done to me to anyone else, ever again. That they will realize that people don't just need money to be treated fairly as humans.

That we all deserve respect because we're just living the world temporarily. The money, the wealth, and the material things are just momentary, just like our life here on Earth.

No one can prove the existence of the fountain of life yet, and no money could save you from your end that's why being humane isn't a sin and will never be a sin.

Written by: @eommaZel ✍🏻🥀


Ps: This article is exclusively published here on read.cash and was scanned in a Plagiarism Checker, Grammarly. Check the results here.


15
$ 11.86
$ 11.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 7
Sponsors of eommaZel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for eommaZel
2 years ago

Comments

Kagrabe naman po nung Aunt niyo.. nako in the first place naman po alam niyang may anak ka and you need to tend to him so why she have to call you to wash the dishes when she can naman .. Andami talagang taong ganiyan po..pero hayaan mo nalang po..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di ata mawawala yung kamag anak na tulad ng tita ko. Imbes na icheerup ka, hihilahin kapa. 😅 Pero okay lng ang mahalaga wala tayong inaapakang tao ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang proud and happy ko po sa inyu. Your heart is so big kasi kung ako siguro nasa posisyon nyo, nakoo gyera talaga hhaha. Anyways, ganyan talaga mga tao ate. Rerespetuhin ka lang pag may pera ka. Pero if wala ka nang pakinabang sa kanila, tatapon ka din nila na parang basura.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku mahina kasi ako sa totoo lng, tapang tapangan kunwari pero sa totoo super sakit ng pagtrato nila sakin. Na para bang sila ngpapalamon sakin eh di naman. 😅 Wala nga daw ako maipagmamalaki, syempre wala kasi akong datung . Ito na ata pinakatoxic na attitude ng humankind 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who say things like that, do it because they see in others what they want but can have. Maybe this person treated you like that out of frustration because of her bitterness about her own life. You are not worthless, not then, not know, the choice you made was a brave one and luckily you have a supporting partner. It hurts like hell especially because it comes from family (I have my share of experiences like yours) but the best we can do is let time do its business and eventually all will find its own place. Blessings to you!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I was moved by your words. ☺️ I'll just treat that experience as a lesson I'll forever carry. Though they treated me like garbage I still respect them as my family and as humans. That's the best I could do and move on. ☺️ Blessings to you too..💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Anyone really does not have the rights to belittle us just because they feel.they are superior. No one is superior over someone just because they chose dofferent paths due to money. Karama worked good. Thanks to God, He introduced you to BCH.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw thanks sis. Medyo matapobre kasi yung ibang kapamilya ko. Tao ka lng pag may pera ka hehehe , now, di ko sinasabi sa sa kanila na kahit papano may income ako pero ewan panu nila nadetect 😅 Pero okay lng basta MYOB nlng ako sa sarili at focus sa family ko. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Maganda motro yan eh, MYOB lalo pag sa mga maling judgement ng ibang tao. Basta nasa tama ka, wala kang dapat pong ikahiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a full-time mom at home is my dream too sis because why not diba? Just like you we can still earn basta madiskarte lang

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, di rin naman biro mging full-time mom at igive up ang career. Kahit sa bahay naman kayang dumiskarte. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayang kaya basta pursigido sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ba kasi Ganon Yung iba no abang abang kung kelan ka babagsakan tapos parang masaya pa sila.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay oo mommy, kaya nga pag ngchachat sakin yung tita kong yun, kinakabahan akong iopen baka issue na naman kahit wala naman akong gnagawa sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe your aunt would do all this to you, are you sure she is family? I would snap if she did all these things to me. Money truly holds power because "Money stops nonsense"

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I was weak during those times, I was vulnerable and experiencing Postpartum depression but I'm thankful God enlightened me. That's why no matter how I wanted to fight back, I chose to be silent and pray, it's the most powerful weapon I possessed. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you're making money online and being successful. But I'm surprised you felt worthless as a mother and doing all the chores of your own house. Because what you're doing is one of the most important and expensive jobs in the world right now. Meeting the needs of a home is not easy. Cleaning, dishes and raising children is a job that requires great responsibility.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, you know it's really hard to stay at home your whole life, but it's my responsibility and I am obliged. Yet a great support from people around is a big factor for me to keep my sanity and to keep going. I'll just treat it as a lesson learned, that even the closest family could be your worst nightmare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami talagang nagagawa ng pera. Money is very powerful.. But we shouldn't let money manipulates us. Your aunt don't have the right to belittle you just because youre not earning that much..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga, pero gnun tlga sla, kung sinu pa kadugo minsan sila pa wagas kung manglait at manghusga hehehe pero okay lng sanay na kaya dedma na. Ang importante wala akong inaapakang tao. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay totoo yan. Yung mga kadugo mo pa ang nanghihila sayo pababa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan sis ,hayaan nalang natin sila .Hanga din ako sayo sobrang npakatatag mo at so nice dahil hindi mo din sinagot sagot yung auntie mo at hinayaan mo lang .One day mapapaisip nalng yun na mali pala yung ginawa na sayo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis pinagdasal ko nlng tlga. Kasi kpag sinago2 ko sila tyak ako parin masama at mas lumala siguro stwasyon. Ngayon, ngpaparamdam minsan yung tita ko through chat at sending Godly words. Pero yung tiwala ko tlga mahirap na ibalik hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because money is power! If we dont have money, we dont have the power over anyone. That's exactly how other people view money, that for them people who dont have one they're just nothing. That's the sad truth.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true, whoever earns huge, earns more respect than the others because money for some is king. They treat unfortunate people like garbage. Human sometimes are cruel beings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago