Take care of your heart cause you only got one! ❤️

20 53
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

May 12, 2021 Wednesday

I am in the hospital while I am writing this article. I am waiting for the doctor to arrive at around 10 o'clock or the nurse said perhaps, 10:30 a.m. It got me thinking that doctors are not the most punctual persons right?

Anyway, as I was saying, I am at the hospital right now. The reason that I am here is because I have been too worried about myself. For the past few weeks, I am feeling symptoms of heart attack or I thought so. I am not really sure. Or is it anxiety I am feeling. I really don't know. But based from my research on Google, the following are the common symptoms of heart attack:

  • Chest pain or discomfort

  • Ligtheadedness, Nausea or Vomiting

  • Jaw, neck or back pain

  • Discomfort or pain in arm or shoulder

  • Shortness of breath

Additional symptoms for women also includes:

  • Fainting

  • Indigestion

  • Extreme fatigue

Chest pain or discomfort

According to my research, most heart attacks involve pain or discomfort in the center or left-center of your chest. This pain can range from mild to severe. The pain may feel like tightness, fullness, heavy pressure, crushing, or squeezing. ©️Everydayhealth.com

And this is the no. 1 thing that worried me. Way back in March, when I got quarantined because one of my landlady got positive in Covid 19, I started feeling chest discomfort. I search that the chest pain for a heart attack is on the left -center part. What I am feeling that time is chest pain on the right going through my arms. So I didn't take it seriously. I just shrugged my shoulder and said to myself it is nothing.

But I started to exercise that day and did some cardio workouts. It disappears, then it comes back again. Then, I was suffering from indigestion that time and I was previously diagnosed with indigestion before so I just thought it's normal to feel discomfort.

But months had already past, and I'm still feeling this recurring pain and discomfort in my chest so I thought I really need to have it checked.

Lightheadedness, nausea or vomiting

  • Lightheadedness or dizziness - Dizziness, especially when standing up too quickly, is an extremely common symptom for people with heart failure. It may be due to abnormal heart function or rhythm or due to narrowing of a valve. ©️Mayoclinic

I do not have this symptoms though. I have headaches that is easily taken away when I drink paracetamol.

I'm not having any nausea or vomiting too.

Jaw, neck or back pain

This one, I don't feel any pain on my jaw and neck but my back is always killing me. Especially my upper back. It hurts almost everyday. Sometimes I do not know what to do. I always put menthol patches like Salonpas. Or I apply liniment oil or katinko.

Discomfort or pain in air or shoulder

Last week, I felt an extreme pain in my arm. Both of my hands feel a tingling sensation as if it was being picked by a needle. On my right arm, it felt numb and tired. I was reallg worried because I was thinking that the numbness might go to my heart and I might suffer a heart attack.

I discussed this with the doctor and he said that it probably because of high blood pressure.

Shortness of breath

The doctor said that it might be because of my weight that's why I'm having shortness of breath. I grow up with a big build up. I'm really a big girl, big boned and then I became really fat when I was working already. It's so hard to lose weight when you have PCOS or Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. The hormones are not balance that you often would really crave for something. I have emotional meltdowns. But do I consider myself strong if I cannot show those emotional moments of mine?

Those are the most common symptoms of possible or impending heart attack. I have 4 out of 5 of those, so I would really be worried. Another thing is, my mom died when she was 39 years old due to Cardiovascular disease. So, from what I know, these diseases are hereditary so it got me more worried.

Doctor's diagnosis

The doctor came in at around 10:30 in the morning. He called me at around 10:45. He ask me how I was feeling. So I told him the symptoms I'm feeling. I said, I'm having chest pain on the left and the right part. I told him about last weeks scenario where in I have numbness and tingling sensation on my hands and feet and numbness on my arms.

He ask if I was highblood, I said yes. I said I was taking a maintenance medicine. He went up and check my blood pressure that time. It's 130/100. He said it's quite high. So he gave me a prescription. And then I told him about my mom who died due to cardiovascular disease, so he recommended for me to have ECG and Laboratory works such as FBS, lipid profile and urinalysis.

I will just do my laboratory works next week because it cost 1930 pesos or about $40 USD. I just had a check up that cost 600 pesos or $12USD. Hays. It's really expensive to be sick but what can I do. I need to go through those exam so check if there are other underlying illness that cannot be found out by a stetoscope. So, once I have my labwork results next week, I need to go back to the doctor so it's another $12usd. I don't want to spend my BCH because it is meant for something else in November but I might not have a choice.

Like what @Jeaneth my friend here in readcash advised, Health is wealth, besides we can still earn BCH. It's always there.

So, I can say that because of BCH, even though I do not have any health card, HMO, I should not be worried because in small amounts of BCH, it will become big value in the future that I can use to save my heart. BCH is life, but my heart is lifer. 😅 Anyway, I wouldn't be able to earn and support BCH if I do not have a heart right?

So my advice to everyone, please take care of your heart, you only have one! One heart in one lifetime.

I'd also like to thank everyone who prayed with me for a better result. God really listens to our prayers. My body says this, but God the Almighty says otherwise. I'm so thankful to God for not turning His back on me.

To anyone who would like to share a little amount of BCH to help me with my labwork, I'd really appreciate it. I have dedicated a separate wallet specifically for that. From the bottom of my not so brokenheart, I'd really like to thank everyone of you.

You can send in your donations on ⬇️

bitcoincash:qqyxm48urap9x4pffdcj48k8k3g5v7pf5c2sujx9v8

Thank you everyone for reading my post. And always remember, ⬇️

The HEART never gives up easily. ❤️🙏

15
$ 24.13
$ 23.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.20 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

Lisod diay mag lose og weight kung naay PCOS miss andi? Will be praying for clear results po. 🙏

Mag upvote rko utro po. Naay error bay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud gyud dai. Need ma manage sah ang hormonal imbalance. Thanks dai. Big help jud kaayo ang prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, the write-up was amazing and awesome! The more beautiful creation of Allah almighty in the human body is the heart and no one can judge the feelings of the heart 😍 Btw.. I wish that ma'am will recover soon and earn BCH with full zeal and zest again😁

Take care ma'am 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhh, ingat ingat din madam. Iwasan ang dapat iwasan lalo na yong nanakit sayo dati. Ay chorrr haha.

Buti po hindi ano amg diagnose nila. Yunt iba kasi basta kinapos ng hininga, nagsuka at nahilo ganon na agad ang hinala. Nakakaasar lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, totoo po. Kaya dun ako ngpancheck up na ospital na walang covid ward.. yung nga lng mejo pricey.. kpg sa iba kasi baka sabihan ano na sakit ko diba. Ipa quarantine pa ako... Ayoko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku madam, tama yan. Mas mapapmahal ka lalo pag ma quarantine tas ganin na agad papalabassn 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you a fast recovery. Tama si @Jeaneth that health is wealth. Unahin mo na ang sarili. Mas mabuti na nagpaconsult ka na sa doctor para malaman at maaganap mo na agad kung ano man yang nararamdaman mo. Tandaan, nasa huli ang pagsisisi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo. Nasa huli po tlg ang pagsisisi. Nag sisisi ako kasi napabayaan ako sa kusina. Joke po. Pero opo . Gusto ko na po tlgng ayusin ito. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you quick Recovery ma'am. Get well soon and start earning BCH again. I'll continue to pray for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sa prayers. Thanks God kasi di po sya ngpabaya sa akin. Salamat po sainyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po hindi po nakakabahala ang sakit niyo, delikado po tlaga pag napapabayaan natin ang health natin, mahal sa gastos at naiistress tayo kakaisip. Tibayan niyo lng po loob mo ate😊😊dasal lng po kay God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Mahal po talaga ang gastos sa mga pa check up at laboratory. Kaya pasalamat din ako kay BCH at malaking tulong din tlg..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you’ll continuously get better soon! Huhu 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I really feel blessed cause there are people like you here in read and noise na ngbibigay well wishes sakin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up. One's heart is more important than any other thing. Only a living will have time for BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Thank you for reading my article. Yes. Only the living will be able to take advantage of BCH anyway. So please take care of your heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam minsan dn may chest pain ako sa pag gising.. Not sure kung bkt..pro smptoms dn ng GERD sakn.. Jaw ko dn sumadakit possible dhlnsa TMJ problem ko since 5 years ago.. Kya hndi ako mka tulog sa sides kc sumasakit jaw ko.. Lage nakatihaya..

So kimusta na feeling mo ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May GERD ka din pala Ms. jane? Ako din eh. Pero na di-differentiate ko kasi yung heartburn at chest pain. Magkaiba. Pero sana sa ECG, wala naman maging problema. Next week ko pa malalaman. Thank you po pala sa upvote. Really appreciate that. 🙏🙏😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako d ko alam kung chestpain or hurtburn. Haha. Sobrang sakit. Pro nawawala naman sya.. Kht left arm ko sumasakt dn at nag nanumb.. Feeling ko sa over fatigue lng.. Kya nga pahinga muna ako.. Ayoko mag extend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro nga po. Siguro dahil ndin sa puyat ko ito kaya kung ano ano ang nararamdaman ko po.. kasi may work ako sa gabi. Tapos sa umaga mag nonoise. Nkaka aliw kasi tlg ang noise eh.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago