Covid-19 Scare strikes again

6 40
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

March 01, 2021

Monday

Hello everyone! I hope everyone is good and well. I just want to write an update about myself. You might not be interested but yeah, there might be a few that is, so I am still going to write this.

How did your weekend went? If you ask me, it was like a roller coaster ride. Have you rode a rollercoaster before? It was like, you're excited but afraid and anxious but you feel adventurous. You will feel like a tingling sensation on your stomach. I've only rode it once, the first ever experience was the ride going up that I can see a very clear blue sky before it rolled like there's no gravity holding me.

Saturday

Well yeah, that's how my weekend went. It started on Saturday where I met with my good friend Jennifer and we went to the market. I bought some green leafy vegetables because it's good for the heart. Bought some potatoes, carrots and cucumber too. I was planning to cook one of my favorite dishes which is Chicken Sibut. (My mom used to cook it for us when she was alive and I can recall my memories of her when I'm eating food that reminds me of her.) I also planned to cook Pancit Canton Guisado because it is my brother's birthday so they are coming to my boarding house.

That's what I cooked, chicken sibut, Pancit canton guisado and cream dory fillet in garlic butter. We also had some rice. We were so happy eating during the noon time when one of my boardmates in the other room knocked and talked to me. I thought, are we too loud? I don't think so. We were just eating and talking. So I ask my boardmate what is it about. Apparently, it is not about us but about our landlady. He said that our landlady tested positive with Covid 19 virus. My heart skipped for a bit and the atmosphere just shifted 180°.

My happy mood changed to a worrying and anxious mood. A lot of things came to my mind. I really tried to recall if I have close contact with my landlady. Did I talked to her last week? No. Did I talked to her close contacts last week, I don't think so. But I also got worried because the whole household, including the boarding houses inside the compound might be on lockdown. Which means, I will be jobless for 2 weeks AGAIN!!!

I thought, is this really happening to me again? I'm so confused and I do not know what to do. Will I stay and not work for 2weeks or shall I leave now and stay somewhere else. I can't really decide clearly that day as I was so tired from doing the grocery and cooking and cleaning. So I just sleep for the night and said I'll think about it later.

Sunday

The night pass and me and my other brother went to the laundry shop in the morning. Around noon time when we came back, I large tarp was hanging from my landlady's house. And I was so shocked and I do not know what to do.

I have to decide of I'm going to leave or stay. My brother told me to leave the place and stay somewhere else. But my house is 2hrs away from the office and I don't want to travel 4hrs everyday just to get to work. I immediately message my boss and told him what happened. I asked if I could stay at the office for 14 days or while the household is on lockdown. At first, I guess he was hesitant to let me but in the end he agreed. So I immediately packed my things and headed to the office.

Then I sang, "All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go, I'm standing here outside your door." Hahaha. It was a little nerve wracking because the other girl whom I spoke to but is 4 meters away from me also tested positive. So I was kind of worried more for me. So now, I am all alone here in our office. I call it office quarantine for 14 days or until the lockdown is lifted. I was advised by my boss to refrain from going out if possible.

I guess, I'd rather obey. To anyone who knew me on read.cash from before, they knew that I already experienced a lockdown from before. It was in May last year. I was not allowed to go to work for 2 weeks and it was so hard because I do not have any other source of income. Good thing, read.cash came in. I had an extra source of income and my boredom was lessen. Just like now. My boredom is lessen because I have something to write about.

My only dilemma right now thought is since I'm not at home and I'm just at the office, there's no means for me to cook here so probably, I would have to spend a little lot on deliveries. Or food take outs. And unfortunately, it gonna be from my pocket. So with a thick face, I just wanna say that your upvotes would really help me get through this 14day quarantine.

Thank you if you have finished reading this. Please like and subscribe! Your upvote will be appreciated! Hopefully, you won't be in the same situation. God bless everyone and please take care!

ellimacandrea :) ❤️❤️🙏🙏

5
$ 3.65
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

So this was what it's all about. 🥺 Sighs. I really hope everything is fine na. Keep safe miss andi ❤🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello dai. Karon ra ko ng visit sa read. Cash. Thanks for the generous upvote!!! Hays. Mulipas rani.. hopefully..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laban lng jud. 🙏❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw this is sad. Hope to end the pandemic soon. Take care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haaysss, dyan ka na nmn sa office mo mag stay? Haay naku kailan nga kaya matapos itong covid pinaglalaruan na lang mga tao tsk. Sensya di pa ako maka tip wala pa kasi ako tip kay bot this day hehe. Wla pa laman read.cash wallet ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yed sis. Dito nnmn ako sa office magwowork. For 14 days.. nakakaloka.. sana nga matapos na to si covid.. nkakapagod na.. salamat sis..

$ 0.00
3 years ago