Are you proud of who you have become? (Part 1)

15 66
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

July 27, 2021 Tuesday

Camille Andrea, ARE YOU PROUD OF WHO YOU HAVE BECOME?

I just got off from training and I thought why don't I go to noise.cash and post an update. Then this idea came to my mind. Let me tell you about my training. It was so tiring but it was fulfilling. Why? Because this is the post I have been aiming for since 2019. And now, I have the post and I just need to do well to be regular on this post.

My work experience journey before I got to this post.

In 2013, I graduated Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. My aunt who supported me to study is already expecting for an engineer in the family. I graduated in a state university here in Bicol. There was no review centers yet here and my classmates are going to Manila to have a review.

I went to Manila with my classmates and enrolled in a Review Center in EspaΓ±a, Manila. We rented an apartment there and honestly, it wasn't a smooth experience. We transferred from apartment to apartment and there was a time that I was left all alone in the apartment because my other roommate transferred to a different boarding house without informing me. So I was so worried since I cannot shoulder all expenses for the room I needed to find a smaller room that is still near my review center.

Luckily, I was able to find one but I unfriended my other classmates who left me. Oh no. No. They are the one who actually unfriended me. I already forgave them though for abandoning me even if they didn't apologize. It's for my peace of mind so it's okay.

4 months, we went on the same review center but on the last 2 months, I went to a different review center to take my refresher course. I wasn't really able to focus on my review.

Then, the board exam came. It's a two day exam. Actually, just 1 and half day. There are 3 sectors. The first day was for 2 sectors and the second day was the last. On the first day, I had fevers and when I went home for lunch, I vomitted. Maybe its because of the nervousness plus the fever. I finished the exam and waited for few days for the result.

On the day of the release of the results, I already applied for a job. When I was in college in cebu, it has been a dream for me to apply at a call center. I was curious what they are doing. So, I applied to a call center company in the morning and I have another one scheduled in the afternoon. The first interview in the morning was the first ever company I applied. Its my first time and honestly, I don't know what to do and what to expect. I just applied and took the exam and I failed it. I didn't got hired. I was sad but I stayed positive that I will get a job.

So the interview was in Sta. Mesa, Manila and my second interview is in Makati. So I use LRT to go to Cubao and I will use MRT to go to Makati. When I was in cubao, I remembered that there are booths that are for recruitment for call centers. A person approached me and ask me if I would like to try to apply. It's just over the phone and after the interview, I will know if I pass or not. So since its still early for my next Interview, I just tried it.

The first part is they let me fill out the recruitment form and then they let me read a poem on a piece of paper. The recruiter was giving me tips. That I should read it carefully and that i should remember important words. I did as he says. After I read it, someone called the recruiter on their cellphone and talked to me. Ask me to introduce myself quickly and asked me about the poem. Good thing I was able to answer it confidently because I read it thoroughly. I passed the initial interview and assessment.

After a few minutes, I spoke with the operational manager and he interviewed me. Ask me about work experience, expectation and expected salary in case I got hired. I don't have an expectation because I am a fresh graduate. But the final interview went well. I guess I can better converse in English when I'm speaking on the phone compared on face to face.

After a few minutes the recruiter told me I passed the final and I just got hired. And I almost (cried) a little. But I was really glad I did it. My start date was December 4. So, the first day of applying for a job I got mine. God is good!!! πŸ™πŸ™β€οΈβ€οΈ

As expected, I didn't pass the board exam and I feel a bit sad because my family are expecting that I will become an engineer. But maybe, God has better (a lot better) plans for me.

I'm sleepy now. I'll continue next time.

Ellimacandrea β€οΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸŒΈπŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€€πŸ€€

13
$ 9.27
$ 8.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 8
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

It's not always about our plans but His. We are being redirected na sabi ni Ms. Catriona Gray :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you have plans to take the board exam again, miss andi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm.. wala na cguro dai. 7yrs ago na since na involved ako sa engineering eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. That's okay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Actually, 3 yrs ago, i plan to go back to Manila unta para mka review ako while working. Pero another opportunity came and mao to ako gi grab. Pero no regrets. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

CE ka pala no?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes sis. Grad ng CE. Under board.. huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life as its ups and downs. It's okay, you can take board exam again. On the other hand, congrats for the job engineer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Hahaha. 7yrs nako grad pero 2 weeks ko lng na practice profession ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great one, even though you wanted the first job and it didn't come, but you finally got one in an unexpected way I guess and for the board exams, failing now isn't the end of the world. Better plans are coming ahead of you. You are indeed a strong lady and you have come this far, so if you take a look at yourself you would say even though you have not become an engineer, you have done what most people of your age couldn't do and that's enough reason to be proud of yourself.

Well, I am glad you realized that forgiving your friends and letting them go is the best thing that you can do for yourself and not for them. It gives you peace of mind knowing you forgave them even when they did not see a reason to apologize to you.

I would love to answer this question in my own way. Although I have not totally become who I am expecting to be or what I am expecting to become, I am indeed proud of myself, who have become, and how far I have come.

I wouldn't want to start counting because it will take a while but I know God has a better and greater plan ahead of me and that's what gives me the hope of a better tomorrow and a better version of me.

Keep soaring, I believe you will get there one day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you evedear. And this is just the part 1. The job I landed on that day, I though is the job i would really like but God has a lot bigger better plans for me. God is good.

As for my friends, though we no longer talk often but atleast I no longer have hard feelings. Its only me whos hurting anyway so I chose to forgive. Forgetting is the hard part but i dont have to forget coz its one reason that made me stronger. 😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don'tworry, His plans are better than our plans.. I am glad you landed on a job.. well done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Though, its just the first part. Im so sleepy last night i will do the part 2 maybe this weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is wonderful news, my friend and I must commend your strong resolve at not giving up. God truly has a better and bigger plan for you don't give up, never say never...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. God is always the first I go to whenever I stumbled upon something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago