A weekend with my family! 😍

15 38
Avatar for ellimacandrea
1 year ago
Topics: Weekend, Family, Fun, Love, God

June 27, 2022 Monday

It has been a month since I last wrote here on read cash and I thought, oh I miss writing and I want to write a new one. But I can't think of any good topic so I just told myself, why not I'll just write about the weekend I spent with my husband.

Me and my husband are not the typical couples were in normally, once a couple gets married, they live together in a house. In our situation, it is very difficult to be together and live in one house. The reason is that I have work commitments and he also has family duties.

I cannot say that we are in a long distance relationship because the distance we have is not really that far. Probably, just 3 to 4 hours away from each other.. unlike other couples that are really far from each other. But because of transportation difficulties in their area, it's still very hard to see each other every week. That is why, every week we get to see each other, we always make the best of it.

Last Friday, I was able to get a leave from work because we have a 4 hour power interruption and since I am working from home, I can't really work. It is only half day of no power but I thought, I won't be able to really maximize my leave so I'll just take the whole day leave.

I went home to our town and it is also the town fiesta of our nearby town. But I don't know anyone from that town so I don't have anyone to go to. Fortunately, my cousin has a friend there and I just went along and had free lunch! Yay! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€€πŸ€€πŸ€€

I also went to my mother in laws place and played with my husbands niece. I brought Ollie by the way because no one will look after ollie in the apartment. I sometimes feel bad for leaving ollie because he's all alone, but I also feel bad bringin him because he gets very tired on a long ride.

Anyway, there's a lot of kids on my cousins friends house and they all loved ollie.. a lot have been praising ollie for being a very good dog because he is not barking. And even the kids are very noisy and "makulit" Ollie just remained calm.

This is Ollie just resting when we went to my mother in laws house.

Like what I mentioned, I played with my husbands niece and she so cute and sweet. She always gives me kisses on the cheeks and wants to take a picture together.

This is me and Anna. She so cute. 😍😍😍

On Friday evening, we were supposed to go night swimming but the pools are closed so we decided to just go the next day. So we went the next day. I was not expecting my husband to come that day because he texted me that he is not yet finish with farm works and he said that he will just come on Sunday.

We were already at the swimming place.. prepping our meals and all. I even had a swim alreadu because it's really hot that day. After a few hours, Daren came! ☺️☺️☺️ He surprised me and for the first time, it was a success. I really don't have any idea he is gonna come that day but he did. Well we have plans in the afternoon and I was kinda disappointed he cant come but I was also so lucky that he came. 😍😍😍

He is so lame with surprises really because I always caught him on his surprises except this one. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈ So I congratulated him for a job well done of surprising his wife! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜πŸ˜ We went on swimming together with my nephews and niece and cousins as well.

Here are some of the pictures we had last saturday when we went on swimming.

Well, we are on low budget so we just cooked what we can afford that day. All were delicious thought. So, we have, cabbage, squid balls and kikiam, cucumber, kamote or sweet potatoes and pansit bato.

We also had some fish and spaghetti because it is also one of my cousin's birthday!

Here are some photo of us, my brother and cousins trying to look cute for these photographs. β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

By the end of the day, wew went to our friends kids bday party. It is Dirk Ian's bday. My inaanak is the eldest one but I got invited still. Free dinner again. Hahaha.. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… We also get to talk with my long time friend, my classmate in college, Lea, Ian's mom. Had a photo together and had some drinks.

This is me and my husband, Darren. ❀️❀️😍😍

June 28, 2022 Tuesday

I hope to finish this today. I am supposed to finish it last night but I can't hold my sleep anymore so I had to sleep already. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

So to continue my story about my weekend, on Sunday morning, we went back to my mother in laws house because we planned to go to church. My husband is a Bible baptist christian and it was my first to attend a Baptist church. It was a blessed Sunday, we were welcomed by the people at church. It was just solemn. There was one song that touched my heart really. It's title in It's under His blood.

We also went there with Anna. And here are some cute photos we have on that day! β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™πŸ™

Isn't she cute? A lot of people might think that I'm her mom but not. She is actually the daughter of my sister in law. Maybe because we both have small eyes that's why a lot says we look alike.

Oh here's a funny story that day, when I fetch Anna at Sunday school, a lady mistaken me to be pregnant. I don't blame her because I have big tummy anyways.

She said, "oh, you're daughter is so cute, and another one is on the way? While holding on my tummy! " πŸ˜…πŸ˜…β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈ I said, Oh no! She's my niece and I'm not pregnant but is hoping for it to be this year!πŸ™πŸ™

I was praying though that what she said is a declaration and a manifestation of what to happen in the near future! πŸ™πŸ™β€οΈβ€οΈ

Nevertheless, I had a very good, happy, beautiful weekend with my loved ones!

Hopefully, everyone has a good one too! Take care everyone!

❀️❀️ellimacandrea❀️❀️

9
$ 5.25
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 2
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
1 year ago
Topics: Weekend, Family, Fun, Love, God

Comments

What a blast! Looks like you had enjoyed the whole weekend, how'd I wish I can also swim in the pool but right now we can't as we don't have funds to spare hahha.

Welcome back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy to see another family happiness. So glad that you were able to do this with your family. More happiness to come to you and to your family.
By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Janleo. Welcome to readcash. Thanks for taking time to read my article. Hope youll have fun here! ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A day with your family is really a memorable one. Glad you spent it with a lot of fun and a suprise. Stay strong po and welcome back here in read cash ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I have been here but been busy at work for the past months. Just dropping by when I have time. See you around! β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh the cucumber really got my attention now craving for it again. By the way you look so happy thats a sweet of you, looking good with tour family. Nice experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes. It was really a fun day. Hope it will always be like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We as an aunt of our sibling's kids most often get mistaken by the other people for these kids' parents maybe because we can form these special bonds with our niece and nephews haha. Ang cute ni Anna but I agree you too looks like each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. Yeah. A lot of people say that. But we are not blood related.. hehehe. Shes my husbands niece. Hehehe. Maybe its because of the chinese blood. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thanks for the upvote!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy life and share your experience. The photographs show you enjoyed yourself with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. We really enjoyed it. Anyways, its only once in a while right. Hhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking good, miss andi! Welcome back here. Happy 2nd anniversary to us! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Has it been 2 years??? Oo nga! I remembered May or June 2020 pla ako ng start! 😍😍😍 Nakakatuwa naman!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes miss andi. Murag ahead lang kag days sakoa when I landed here on June 12, 2020. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mura jud dai. Kay ka remembr ko ato, na lockdown mi sa balay namo mao ng try ko aning readcash. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago