Time Travel....

27 74
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Hello.......

It's that time again folks, where I show up and write something which mostly feels intriguing to me but most of you here can't really relate. Yeah well I'm still gonna do it anyway lool....

Hope you're all doing good though?, I like to think that you all are... And those of us struggling out there, don't lose hope, keep that faith strong and I bet there's light at the end of the tunnel, after all nothing good ever comes easy.

I was reading @Cesca_Jove article the other day, and she mentioned someting bout taking a peep into ones future to see how to live our lives better, and it hit me why don't I just share alittle on time travel and boom here we are.

Image from unsplash
  • Time Travel

To fully grasp what it is to time travel we would have to understand what time is an how we relate to it....

  • Time

Time: this is the inevitable progress of moving into the future, with which there is the passing of present and past events.

- Time is also a dimension properly refered to as spacetime, with an opposite metric signature of space dimensions I.e the fourth dimension.

-Human beings and other organisms that are alive move through the streme that is time, time is a fixed construct that flows like a river but also touches every aspect of existence. Now these organisms (humans and co.) Move within the time stream heading in just one direction forward and the more we move in that forward direction the older we become and at some point fade out of time(which is known as death).

Well I guess you should understand abit about time and the relativity of time with this.

  • Time Travel

Albert Einsteins theory of time travel states that time travel is possible and the closer we come to the speed of light, at a certain speed time would slow down for us from the perspective of someone who wasn't moving in relation to us. He said due to motion time dilation, it is the slowing of time.

What this is saying is the faster we move and come closer to the speed of light, the time stream that moves at a particular pace for everyone which humans have narrowed down to 24hours per day, would appear to slow down so we would have longer hours in a day it would be like being in the past while everyone else is in the future.

That's just one theory out a lot that other geniuses have had over the years.

Image from unsplash

That theory as I stated above isn't how it is done in most movies, nope! the most common one would be the disruption of a singularity in time and space that allows for a breach in time and space that once hannessed and directed properly would enable one move from one point in time to another, this is usually done with a time travel machine; well most times anyway.

So you would be able to go back in time or to the future if one desires.

Now the question remains what if time travel was real what would you do?



  • would you go back in time?

  • Would you go to the future, to see how to better your life?

  • Would you change your life with what you see?

  • Or just end it from going further?

I can't say for anyone else but I've thought bout these things, if time travel was real which one of these would I do, or would I do all and make a decision from there?, maybe who knows

If only "TIME TRAVEL WAS REAL".

Well that's my time guys, thank you for having me again, to everyone who would take their time to read and comment and everything else inbetween, thank you all I appreciate it.

Goodnight, till we our parts cross again. Bye.

Lead image from unsplash

Source 1

Source 2

Source 3

6
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @Cesca_Jove
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 1
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago

Comments

If it was real hmm who stops you to think more imaginative. I guess for creative people things happen after the if hehe surely I would go to the future to see what wrong I would do 😂 and then I can mend both present and future. Well-written background 😇 leaving the appreciation and love directly from Dreemport.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We dont really know if Light is actually even traveling. All we know is that light is provided by the sun and time is measured by rotations of the sun and moon. The big question is if we leave this place once we die and return to the prime mover or not. Are we in a prison.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually we do know that light is traveling, its been measured severally and the fact that the moon reflects the ray of light from the sun was given with details as an example of how light travels.... What religious belief do you practice???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what experiments have you done to test those claims?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a scientist, and I lack the equipments to run said "experiments", and are you trying to tell me that cause you have doubt's based on you not being able to carry out any experiment to further prove or disprove their theories, so everyone that made this discovery based on research and experiments they've done are wrong?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love this article about time travel. And it's excite mo to think that what if time travel really exist, do I want to go back ang fix all my mistakes from the past or not. hehehe. But whatever comes in the future, we must think the essential of time in our life, so live it to the fullest . Goodmorning! Have a nice day ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I bet we would all want to go back and correct our mistakes, the problem would be what kind of mistakes have we made..... Live life to the fullest if only it were that easy "smiles".

Good morning ma'am, do have a wonderful day as well... Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah this is so interesting and fascinating.....I read every bit of the text and I was thrilled....but why do you stop st the end...am sure you have more strings to pull off. Starting from answering those questions you asked yourself..... Nicely Written 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, didn't really think it'll pick your interest though.... Yeah well I could have answered it, but I'm not entirely sure what my answers would be, or maybe I do know what it would be and I don't like the answers I came up with in my head lool well who knows....

What would be your answer to the questions though?🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mentioned Einstein theory of time travel, it remind me of a urdu novel "Halim" based on the same concept.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really well I don't read novels so I've never heard of it Is it good???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you have time, must read this novel, it is a master piece

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well then I'll try my best to read it thanks✌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I once time traveled before , though I can't explain why I feel like that, it was like I was in the future and this that are happening now are like things I have seen or pass through before.. Its like I'm reliving a old life. But time travel isn't real sha.. But what of reincarnation?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool that's called deja vu.... Not time travel at alls boss😅... Wouldn't say it isn't real, just I don't think we can achieve it in this life time. Not sure of reincarnation either, but my uncle claims it is real, that he is a reincarnation of his elder sister that died lool, the man is just clowning IMO....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂he is a clown until you find out it is true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The concept of reincarnation kinda goes against my religious belief and how I believe life works even outside religiousness so I doubt it is real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since you are interested in time travel, I advise you to watch the movie Interstellar, it is more than amazing. If time travel was possible, I would travel to the future to fetch questions for the exam, lol, that's all that concerns me now. Sweet Dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I've seen interstellar not really a fan of the movie, there are better time travel movies out there, back to the future, terminator, in the shadow of the moon, predestination(I advice you see this one it is really really good), Tenet, hell; avengers endgame is a better time travel movie to me and its not just cause of the action scenes in the movie I mean the time travel itself, and so many others.

Lool so just your exam questions not the answers as well?🙄....

Sweet dreams to you too beautiful...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I would love to watch that too...thanks for dropping those hints.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I doubt you'd like it, its a weird complicated movie....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It doesn't sound weird to me...I simply check-out on Netflix

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She didn't even explain what the movie is about, I can bet you you'd find it weird... Just remember I said so🌝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A realistic kind of time travelling I learned so far is when someone ages slower in space than in someone living on Earth.

Between the concept of Twin Paradox and Time Dilation, Time Dilation is not hypothetical concept, rather, it is real, proven by the 1971 Hafele-Keating experiments proved as much, when two atomic clocks were flown on planes traveling in opposite directions. Time dilation.

Time dilation goes back to Einstein’s theory of special relativity, which teaches us that motion through space actually creates alterations in the flow of time. The clock in motion will tick more slowly than the clocks we’re watching on Earth. If you’re able to travel near the speed of light, the effects are much more pronounced.

Therefore, when someone goes out of the planet, he/she is younger than the person on Earth, let's say his/her family and they have equal age when he left. Anyway. Nice context. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I did say there are different peoples theories on time travel, and none of them have been confortable proven, like 100% proven.... Personally I don't think time travel is possible.

The aspect of people out in space are younger than those on earth as you said, is news to me... All the time i've read on space travel i've never read anything like this, thanks though for widening my knowledge on time and space travel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago