The Other Side

9 21
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago
Topics: Just write

I woke up screaming, and my elder sister rushes into my room... Abigail "she called out" as she ran in, she was holding me, asking me how I am... I could hear her fine but I was still in a trance I know I felt fear, but I can't remember why.

Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty

Why am I here but not here, I had to snap out of it. I said "jennifer I'm fine, just a bad dream", "well do you want to talk about it" she asked... I looked at her for a minute or two then replied "No, I'm fine.. Um I can't remember it anyway". She left for her room, but I couldn't sleep anymore I just laid there with my eyes wide open.

This was the fourth nightmare, but the first one I woke up screaming. It all began a few months ago when our parents went on a trip but were involved in an accident and died. It was like I felt my heart stop as I heard the news.

I was the only ome staying with them at the time, my elder sister Jennifer who's 8 years older than I am, moved out two years ago she's not married but she has a fiance and all that but it ain't official yet, she took me to come live with her and we moved to a new apartment that would be conducive for us, two rooms and all that.

I can feel it all telling on her the role of parenthood that now falls upon her, I'm still in high school a community high school thank God so it isn't all that hectic with fees and all that. It isn't any easier in school with my parents gone, I was always picked on the unpopular kid all that, and now it is even worse.

The day is bearable, but when night comes it gets worse, I keep having the same dream.... Where I'm falling down a spiral, and I always end up in the same place a black empty space where I run for miles but see no one except a voice that gets closer and closer everytime I have this same dream. It is terrifying to sleep now I never want the day to end. I never told my sister any of this, maybe because I don't think she'd believe me, or maybe because I feel she's handling too much already, I can't put more of my shit on her.

It is 8:32pm and I have my headphones on with my eye bags huge as hell, I took pills to stay awake, my sister is already in her room, probably sleeping. I tried playing games on my phone and the game became a spiral and I knew I was in trouble.

As i hit the ground in the dark empty void that I always end up I didn't run I planned to face my demons, I have had enough I need sleep and whatever this thing is it is in my head I call the shots in here, at least that's what I told myself.

This red mist just appeared from nowhere with a laughter from with in, with that same voice I keep hearing, I was holding back my urge to scream and run in the opposite directing. I just stood there scared shitless.

Dreamon: you believe you can face me?

Abigail: wha' wha', what do you want from me?

Dreamon: why your soul of course, I already took that of your parents now I shall have yours. You think you can stand up to me in my dream dimension "THE OTHER SIDE".

Abigail: what?!!!, you're lying

Dreamon: ha,ha,ha,haaa.. (The laughter shakes the whole place), your parents denied me your soul many years ago when you were little by making you forget me, by believing you were just having bad dreams and a psychic told them hypnosis to forget would get rid of the fear and nightmare, which trapped me. But I escaped I took their lives and soul including the psychic's soul, and now I shall do that with you too

Abigail: why? What did I ever do to you, why would you want my soul

Dreamon: I am evil, and I need no reason to do evil.

Abigail: Noooooo!!!! You'll never have my soul, (she starts running away)

Dreamon: keep running I enjoy the sport, sweetens the flavor of your young soul. Say your last prayers, I'll even let you see your sister one last time, cause come tomorrow I will have my prize... Ha, ha, ha, ha, haaaaaaaa.

I woke up screaming again, and Jennifer ran in, abi, abi!! Are you okay?, same nightmare again?. I started crying, she hugged me I didn't know how to tell her any of this, that I have a dream demon in my head when ever I go to sleep and that it killed our parents, it is my fault they are dead. I just stayed in her arms crying my eyes out, while she hugged me tight and said "I'm here, I'll always be here, I'll protect you , don't worry about anything". If only she knew.

Goodevening, how you guys doing?, so what do you think? I would love to read your thoughts(comments) on the story so far.

That's all for tonight folks, I'll see y'all next time with the concluding part, thanks to everyone here, y'all keep doing good as you do........ good night.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
$ 0.01 from @Zahra11
Sponsors of el-flame
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for el-flame
1 year ago
Topics: Just write

Comments

Waiting for the next part... I can feel the fear in her while reading your story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool, guess she really must be scared huh.๐Ÿ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really afraid of these stories even though I'm old enough to know it's just a fantasy but it still scares me.. it's a good one, waiting for the rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lady'Lara you're here great๐Ÿ™„, been a while, how's your exams and all that been???.... Lool its weird that they scare you, where as I find scary stories (movies) funny lool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story was scary, and looking closely, I think there is something her parent didn't tell her and that is why she is being haunted..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm, well the whole point was to write a scary story. I can't say if you're wrong or right, but you'd just have to wait for the concluding part to find out lool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago