My Noise Cash theories and proposal

20 157
Avatar for eduardo96
2 years ago

Hello to all friends of this community, how are you? I hope you are very well, today I come to show you some of my publications in the noise.cash platform.

I registered a few months ago when the reward system they had was very different from the one they have now.

Spammers

It has to be said but like everything else, at the beginning noise.cash didn't have well defined rules unlike this platform where it has key points and a good glossary of things you shouldn't do. Many people entered the platform with the idea of just copying and pasting content they saw on the net and displaying it there. Obviously that's very wrong but noisecash didn't make that clear in the beginning, although it doesn't justify the actions of many users.

A few months ago spammers abounded and it was very annoying that every post you made on the platform would get a comment like "hello" "good content" "cool" that filled the platform and your post with rubbish.

The creation of channels versus chambers

Let's take it one step at a time... Chambers were useful in the beginning, but nowadays they don't make much sense. It is good that people or users can create content on different topics, but the problem with chambers is that they have little moderation and many take advantage of them to duplicate their posts in other chambers and make a blatant duplicate.

The channels have been one of the strategies that noise has taken in a good way to avoid spammers, but it has not yet taken much power because it would be necessary to remove the chambers once and for all. I think and I imply that chambers should not be removed yet because there are users who are still very active there and use it to reach hundreds or thousands of users, which is not possible in some channels, although that is debatable.

Another thing that was seen coming is that the channels are the discussions and fights between the same users as some may have their rules that for some may seem a bit "hard" but it is necessary that this is carried out. There are divisions but that's normal on any platform, you're never going to be liked by everyone, and you never have to be liked by everyone.

In Hispanics there have been many controversies with the channels, I've even had some debates with some users, some are much more radical than others, and use concepts that for me are far from reality.

There are channels that for me are worth it, despite their rules, they keep a clean space free of spammers, but like everything else there are channels that leave much to be desired.

It is no secret that many spammers take advantage of the "happy hour" when hearts are worth a lot, and created channels among themselves to give themselves hearts, it is sad and regrettable that it happens, I must say that I was very surprised, I did not imagine that they were going to organize to do that.

Theories that have been put forward about noise cash with regard to rewards

Well I will give both some of my theories that I think noise administers the rewards and what it labels as quality content.

The first thing is that I think noise condemns users who mark as good content and give hearts to profiles that post worthless things (example: "hello good morning" "copy/paste" stolen images, etc).

The second thing I see is that there are several types of reward blocking, in one the platform allows you to give hearts of good value to other people but doesn't allow you to be rewarded. It can happen the other way around, and the other option is that you can neither receive nor give (this would be if someone marked you as spam).

The third thing I think is that noise wants people to be active in a short period of time, there has been a lot of talk about the time of publication, and the rewards, according to them they say that they deposit $4000 a day on the platform to distribute them on the platform. Now, if more and more users arrive every day, how will they continue to distribute that? that's why I see a lot of complaints about the platform from users with good content, that from one day to the next they stop receiving rewards.

This third theory I think is the one I'm most attached to, I think there have been so many new users that there's no way to give out rewards to everyone. I would like to believe that the rewards are not being random, although I have seen good rewards from people who only post one line of text, and they are hearts not deposits.

My opinion about what the reward system should be like

I have talked about this from my noise profile and what I can say is the following. Regarding the short posts, before I didn't agree that they should exist, but we all know that there are users who usually post valuable content and sometimes make very short content as a greeting, I would not touch that profile as a spammer. Now what I would do to be fair, is not to let that person receive any kind of rewards, but that they are blocked, unless they make their own content and much longer. The other thing is that this person can receive rewards but can't receive much, like the renoise, where the original author receives 80% of the tips, while 20% goes to the person who gave them renoise. Another thing that seems good to me is that for short publications they should be given an automatic shadowban so that their publication doesn't have much reach.

I want to clarify that this is just my personal opinion, it's what I think is fairer, because I don't think it's right that one person gets good tips for a line of text, while another user who spent hours creating a good post with his own images gets no support at all.

My proposal on the platform

Now what many have thought about my proposal for noise cash (and maybe in the future for read cash) I have been supporting the content of many users of the noise cash platform that I find interesting. The popularity of Hispanics in noise is higher than here. Here are some examples of my proposals in noise publications.

Important note: They are written in Spanish because it is obviously my native language, and I would like to make a change here too, I plan to bring the best noise cash content creators here and make a kind of channel or bridge between both platforms. With this I hope that some other people will be encouraged to support readcash as well. I have a great time, I have a lot of fun with what people post and I want there to be a weight here too.

Recently I saw a video of a user in Spanish where he explained the operation of this site, although he failed to say some key things but yes, for no one is a secret how overshadowed we Hispanics are here, and I do not say this as a complaint to the site or anything like that, that's why I'm here to give my support if possible in the future to this place too and especially to people from my country. I have seen that there are no whales here or I have not seen any at the moment, but there is a special bot that randomly gives its own and sees if you comply with the rules of the site and then rewards you.

I have marked certain contents in Spanish that can be published here and that can be successful, although I only see communities in English, I don't know if in the future communities can be created in Spanish.

I have supported some users through the powerful QR tool to encourage them to create quality content and have fun on the platform, which I think is the main idea that everyone should have. I may have overdone some of the rewards or there may be people who don't agree with some of the deposits I make but that's a matter for debate.

Without further ado, thank you very much for reading me and thank you for being part of this fabulous community.

Peace!

29
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.03 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.02 from @BrianNews
+ 1
Avatar for eduardo96
2 years ago

Comments

Es lamentable que Noise Cash ya no exista (ahora su sucesora es Noise App pero es muy diferente).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si te soy sincero no me llegó a gustar noiseapp, el hermetismo de esa red social le ha pasado factura.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Además los creadores de contenido no pueden monetizar en ella (al menos no veo esa opción). Monetizar tal vez no sea lo más importante pero es necesario para muchos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si ese es otro problema por el cual muchos se fueron de esa app, ahora solo queda un pequeño grupo, la monetización creo que es nula por parte de la plataforma, creo que solo solo buscan que se done mediante los propios usuarios.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi. I like your vision! I'm new here, so I'd take my time to assimilate.

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buen artículo. Particularmente, estoy castigada y, mi contenido es original; cuando tomaba algo de Internet, colocaba el crédito de autor o fotográfico. Mi teoría, es que regalé corazones a manos llenas y sin querer apoyé a quien no lo merecía. Solamente me quedará esperar y aprender la lección.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muchas gracias por leer mi artículo, pues quizás se deba a eso, que repartiste corazones a muchas personas random, quizás haya que ser muy selectivo con eso. Espero pronto recuperes la monetización.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I wonder too how they woula accomodate the daily 4k for new and old users. I for one had experience on those days that I my hearts have no value whilst all my contents are original.

But the platform is still new, there might be some changes for the better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'll tell you what, there is already a kind of monopoly of attention when it comes to hearts. People who have been on the platform for a long time, it seems that noise has them as favorites, and new users find it difficult to be noticed and this is a fact. As more people come in, it will be much more difficult to get something from the site, I don't know what action noise will take about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please edit your article for grammar. Doing so will boost the post. Thanks. Remember, you have a built-in spellchecker to use so use it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is this built-in spellchecker you speak of?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you don't have one, but on Apple devices there is one when you write. You could also use Word and then transfer your post to read.cash. Just a suggestion. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I used a translator that is better than Google's, but it will obviously have some errors. But honestly as I told you, I wrote everything in Spanish and then I did the translation. Thanks for the suggestion, take care of yourself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My native language is not English, but if I publish in Spanish no one will see my article. I had to use a translator for my post, and I have seen many do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You translated it well. Precise and concise. Great job here. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You mentioned many key points regarding noise cash. But i wanna say still noise cash not clear their rules. we hope best to make a good platform for all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to Noise.cash who will literally make some Noise around the world and be one of the greatest platforms of all time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon the noise.cash will be a big social media platform, it is still under development so there's a lot of bugs and spammers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Spammers have been reduced, I don't deny that. But they have to apply better filters and improve on their algorithm, because with the recent changes they have made they have hurt some creators. I still have faith in the noise project in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago