Thank you for saving me.

17 42
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

My head hurts and I felt like I slept for a long time. I slowly opened my eyes, feeling as if I were in the dark and it was my first time to see a light. It hurts my eyes. When my eyes are fully opened, everything I see is white. It's too bright. I asked myself in my mind and even joked, "am I in heaven? Am I even allowed here? Haha." But then I heard noises, it wasn't clear, I can't understand but it seems they are rushing.

I'm trying to remember things. What happened to me? Where am I? But it gives me more headache so I complain with the pain I'm in right now with a loud cry. Now I heard voices clearly, asking, "hey, Jaira, what's happening? Doc, is she okay? What's going on? Maybe she is thinking too hard, which causes a severe headache. We will examine her, please stay outside for a moment.

Definitely two people are talking, my mother and a doctor. Other voices must be the nurses preparing and now I'm sure, obviously, that I am in the hospital. I am about to try to remember again when suddenly my head aching. Then I felt somebody hold me, injected something and lost my consciousness. 

A few hours later...

I felt someone holding my hand. I slowly opened my eyes and I saw mom. She was crying. I called her "mom'' to the best of my strength. She immediately stand and asked me, " how are you, Jaira? Does anything hurt? Do you want to eat?"

"No, ma. I'm fine. What happened? How long am I lying here?" I asked while having trouble breathing.

"You don't remember?" She asked with confusion on her face.

"It gives me a headache every time I try to remember. Is Dynel visiting me here, mom?" I stare at mom while waiting for her answer.

"Jaira, it's better for you to get a rest first. Don't think too much." She responded.

"But mom. I want to see him right now. Can you call him for me?" I pleaded. 

"It feels like we haven't seen each other for so long. The last time I remember that we were together was when we were happy traveling and..." I didn't finish what I'm about to say because I recall what happened, the reason why I'm here. Dynel and I got into an accident. 

"Mooom, where is Dynel? Is he okay? Answer me, mom. Please!" Then I cried even more.

"Jairaaa, calm down. You should rest." Said mom while patting my back.

A lot of things are running through my head, I can't stop thinking about all the negatives and worst scenarios. I don't want it. I prayed and prayed and hoped that I thought wrong.

"Mom, tell me honestly where is he?" I bravely asked.

"Jaira..." She hugged me. "He's gone." She said with a sad tone.

"Nooooo! Please tell me that is not true, mom! Pleaseee." I cried out loud. I don't want to believe it. I attempted to stand but my body is so weak and my head is getting so much pain. 

"According to the police, Dynel saved you. They said if he didn't get a chance to cover you, you are both dead now. They found him hugging you and both of you rushed to the hospital but Dynel didn't make it." Mom stated while crying.

I can't stop crying. He did save me. He hugged me so tight and covered my head before we hit the big truck. 

"Mom, what should I do? I don't want another man in my life. I want him to be my last but he's gone now." I continuously cried.

"I know how you feel, Jaira. But be strong for me, for us, your family. I'm so thankful that he saved you." Then she hugged me.

Mom is right, what is gone is gone. Though it hurts, I need to accept it and think of what I still have - my family.

I asked mom to at least discharge me to the hospital as soon as possible so I can attend to Dynel's funeral. 

Thank you for saving me, my man. I will always love you and cherish all the memories we had together. Rest in paradise.


Thank you for reading!

10
$ 4.87
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Sobrang mahal ni Dynel si Jaira, pero Ang sakit isipin na hindi siya naka survive.. 🥺😥,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lungkot naman non. Hindi sila nakasurvive pareho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really tragic and a hard one to move on from.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ouchiee naman ito pero Dynel really love jaira ..and yung yakap yakap niya is yung proof . That's how a man should do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awwwwwwww bakit ang sad naman netoh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's life ma parang buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kay lupit mo tadhana, bakit kelangang mang iwan ang isa 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit siya pa? 🥺 Dami namang masamang tao. Hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another sad fiction story I read. Lagi na lang po kapag nakakabasa ako ng mga fiction story dito puro sad hahhaha. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry na pano ba maggawa ng fiction na hindi sad? Charot.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually diko rin po alam eh. Hahahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

“welcome!” charr! Poor Dynel! Minsan nalang ako makabasa ng story, sad ending pa. Pero in fairness ang ganda nya. Great storyline.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is that you, Dynel?! Haha. Mas makatotohan daw pag sad. Chaar. Thanksss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakasad naman at ang sakit niyan dzi. Yung gigising ka nalang na wala na yung partner niya. Buti andyan family niya na lagi sa tabi niya dzi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang sakit, Ramona. Hays. Swerte at may family siya sa tabi niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo dzi sobrang sakit yung ganun. Oo dzi sobra. Yung family talaga strength niya sa nangyari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ja-i-ra or jay-ra? Kunwari ako ung bida pero wag s aganyangscene 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago