Unexpected loved ones

15 27

Do you ever feel like, you are longing for someone close to your heart? A friend, a close colleague you've had recently had at work, or a family member whom you see very rarely these days?

I've been feeling empty sometimes in these past few months, especially that I am running 5 months of being unemployed and it kinda hits the feeling of frustration within oneself sometimes, haha. But gladly, as I take time here in our beautiful community, I get so indulged in beautiful thoughts and that alone never made me too negative about life, even though things are not going on just how I planned it to be.

Even for sometimes,

A quick, unexpected visit from someone, a family perhaps makes us feel happy sometimes. Especially that we have been growing older, and we are starting to live our own lives. Sometimes, I do not like the feeling of being the youngest of all my siblings, I grew up with having not much of a close bond with my siblings. But that is just life and I am still happy for what they're achieving in life. 4 of us are now married happily and only 2 remains, the younger ones, as the singles.

At an earlier time for this morning, we were just having a normal day. I did my usual tasks in the morning when I am not lazy, hahaha. Then suddenly, someone arrived. And it was our eldest nephew, and my sister who is working next town. We were having unexpected visitors for the day, and even that made us feel so happy.

So this here, is our eldest nephew. The first born of our eldest brother.

We were so happy that they came, even though they've told us that they'll be back soon enough, but they, my nephew and my sister ate lunch first before they decided to go back to Sogod, So. Leyte.

Even for the shortest time with my nephew, we had a bit of bond with each other. Way back then there was a phase in our life that we grew up together, and we even bickering sometimes as if we are siblings when we were kids and then when I was studying in college, I stayed in their house for 3 years and 1 semester, and that was when we started to get a bit close with each other. We share the same love for online games and playing Mobile Legends is one of them.. Earlier, we played 3 matches unfortunately we had had 1 loss but it's okay we had a fun time. And that after that game, she told my sister that they'll be going back now since she still has her duty on 4 PM.

As for my sister, we had a short conversation with her during lunch. I have not been so close with her since she is already busy with herself and her job, but that's just fine. We are certainly having our ways now. But it won't change the fact that we are blood related, haha.

Family favorite, yum.

Special thanks to my sister, it felt like she just came home to buy food for lunch, hahaha.

It's been awhile since we've been together as a family, since my siblings are living their lives now with their families. And we barely have time for each. I just hope that they would find time and visit us at home, even for a quick unexpected visit will do, hahaha.

Author's Notes

And to my dear readers, may you also cherish your family. As there will come a time someday that we will be moving our ways, in chasing our dreams and making a living for ourselves. But, we should always find time for the people who loves us unconditionally, and the ones who will always be with us, through the ups and downs in life. Even a short time is enough to make our family, especially our parents very happy for once in a while.

All images are shots taken from my phone.

9
$ 6.78
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
+ 3

Comments

To love is to recognize yourself in another.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I feel that way - okay din ang may mga bisitang kamag-anak especially pag close kayo lalo na ang mga kapatid.

Hayyys medyo malayo nadin ang iba kasi gawa ng pandemic and ang hrap parin bumiyahe now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talaga po? okay naman oo travels dito sa aming Probinsya. Sana tuloy² na to even after elections.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako oiiii, pero yong sakin iba. Never ko pa nakita pero I long for him. Yong tipong I want to hug him ng mahigpit. Mga ganong urges ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I also get that same feels me. i also long for that someone whom I hope that exists also. Nasaan na kaya cya? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha baka nasa ilalim ng kama mo, naka white dress? Awooooooooooohhhh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag poxzz my hahaha, I'm alone Char 🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A family that can give you genuine love. we need to love them while we have the chance. For me give the best love that you can. For we have no idea how long our opportunity is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed by, seize every moment of it while it lasts 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba Jud Ang atu happiness basta family. Ug dapat jud echerished Ang family Kay di ta kabalo kanus a sila kutob naa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po maam, family is everything and what matters most. Take the opportunity nalang ta anig mag shower of love while everything is still alright

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo jud samot Nas panahon nga unpredictable na kaayu tungod sa daghan mga nangahitabo lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage maam, still life goes on and cherish jud every single moments in life while it lasts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loneliness is the most despicable feeling. It is a saying to us, "it is bad with evil but it is worse without evil." This is only understood when you have no one to talk to or to share the joys and troubles of life with. I am glad to meet you Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

which is it's always better that we find time to be with people to ease the loneliness in us. thanks for your time my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago