The unexpected came

11 23

Life is indeed full of surprises. You are gonna face lots of news in life. Some of them are pleasing, while some of them may dishearten us.

I have been feeling empty and a bit down lately. Maybe because I felt like I am barely achieving anything in real life. But I could still feel happy being here in read, every moment I spent here makes me feel alive as I have lively interactions with users. I still have things to deal in life, thats why I still feel sad. And I think its quite normal to be sad over certain things sometime.

I was just having an ordinary day,

I was bound to have an ordinary day in our house. My mother will be out of town since she will be processing her Driver's License Renewal, so I will be left with my father.

I was just trying to have an other day, thinking about what I should write. And around 30mins. After 8AM, I was able to receive a certain chat. I never knew who it was, I was uncertain of the profile picture. It is from someone that I don't talk way too often on messenger. It came from the PSA Staff that handled our team months ago.

I found it funny myself, I immediately said yes even though I was uncertain about what kind of job our previous office would offer me. I thought I'll be working alongside the hired personnel assigned in doing fieldwork, turns out it is about Philsys, my previous work. Though it is not the same position as I originally had, but I gladly accepted it as it is an opportunity that I've longing to have. I never thought I'd reach 5 months of doing job applications and none of hardwork in my ventures have seemed to bear fruit, then suddenly an opportunity knocks, gotta be decisive and grab it while its there.

I was asked to recommend a colleague, as the office is in need of two extra personnel. i happily invited my friend who was my teammate in Philsys before. I am glad that she accepted my invitation and we will be heading out soon. Hehe.

And we met just before this evening,

I was not able to meet my friend with regards to the job, as I became busy earlier both in the morning and in the afternoon since my father is busy doing repairs in the shop.

Even though my team was consisted of 6 personnel including myself, she's the one I became very close with as she is hard-working and is willing to sacrifice her time to wait when I become busy at times and goes home at 6PM beyond. I am blessed to have a teammate and a friend in her. And for now, this'll be the 3rd time we'll be hired together, hahaha friendship goals.

Closing Thoughts:

I am finally moving to a brand new chapter in life. Less time laying in bed, and a bit more busier days indeed. I am thankful that God heared my prayers that I could work even if it's a temporary one. And also, I'm thankful for this as I could get a lot more time to hang out with my old friends in work at Baybay City as we will be included with them once again. Hoping the days ahead will be fine ones indeed.

Thank you my dear readers who are always supporting my drafts. May God bless y'all.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

4
$ 3.11
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit

Comments

Hoyytt congwatssssssss, buiti nigrab mo. Opportunity na yarn so grab talaga dapat. So Good Luck and Fightuuuu. πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ˜Έ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my, super blessed po, kahit papaano hindi na ako magmu muniΒ² everyday sa bahay hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nahaysuuu diba haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss syempte naman my, salamat Lord God πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw congrats! Need ba nila ng passed ng civil service exam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depends lang Maam, may mga kasamahan po akong walang eligibility maski RA 1080

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayee Congrats sa work! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowwww ka sana all baπŸ‘πŸ‘ Perfect combo gyd ning duha ba hahhaaha ayehhhh congrats bothπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜πŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess kaluy - an tawn Maam, blessed ghap kai waray pa kami kalimti sa psa 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh pra dle nka hopeless sir. Laban lng gyd. Philsys ghapn na sir?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes powxzzz hahaha. anader day, anader stress 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago