First travel on a first monday

10 23

Hello everyone, we are finally moving on to the 2nd day of May. We are a few days closer to an important day of our country, PH, and that is the Local and National Elections. Never thought that there would still be a lot of people who will commute from a place to another place, but I forgot thay it's monday so that's it, some might have important matters to attend to.

What made me want to travel for today?

Since there was a lot of landslides that occured the past few weeks, I've been hesitant in going out of town lately. I've only gone out last week to Sogod, a town south from ours, and now off to Tacloban City, the capitol city that sits at the north ahead of our town in the province. And since my nephew is on the process to acquire important documents, his Transcript so that he can transfer to a state college in their town much nearer at their home and I will keep him company as I feel a bit familiar already with the Capitol City and my nephew can barely speak any Waray-Waray language, haha.

We planned on going early but we woke up at 6AM haha, then we took a bath and ate breakfast afterwards. (I don't like travelling on an empty stomach, it might cause me discomfort while travelling haha) And then, we headed to an Intersection point of our town to wait for a van heading to Tacloban City. And gladly, we able to start travelling minutes after 7AM, an hour and minutes later we've arrived at our destination.

We walked a few minutes from a road intersection before we actually reached here. Since it was still 8AM, the sun was still not that hot. And as we entered the school premises, we immediately went to the Student's Lounge to retrieve my nephew's clearance and then moved to the Cashier's office to have his clearance signed. But I was left in shock as we had to wait for like a week for the School Dean's signature and because of that, the process on acquiring my nephew's transcripts will surely take longer, way longer than I've expected. I was shocked even more that it'll take 3 months before his actual Transcripts can be released, and after minutes I mustered confidence to speak with certain officials of the school, I helped my nephew in pestering in Registrar's Office to ask for like a Certification that will allow my nephew to be enrolled to a new school while waiting for his old transcripts. We were instructed that we can definitely ask for a certification but there's a schedule that we should wait. And suggested that we should ask for an evaluation form instead that will show my nephew's current grades. After that, we certainly had no choice left and after we had conversations we have left the school premises. To our frustrations we walked around the city for minutes, we looked for fastfood chain Mang Inasal and ate our lunch earlier. I can feel the stress I had earlier we're drowned as were eating.

Sorry, nagutom lang po. haha

Minutes after we enjoyed our lunch, we've already decided to just go home as we don't have extra money to be strolling around the city, and also it was a very hot day. But my nephew made a short stop, as we were looking for the transpo to go home.

He bought pasalubong for his younger siblings, how thoughtful haha.

Author's Notes

We arrived safe at home at 2PM, and I relaxed myself at home. I can really feel hassle in traveling, especially that I am a person that sweats a lot. Summer heat has been making me uncomfortable especially in the city. I don't know, if I'll ever go with my nephew the next time he processes his papers

So my dear friends, how was the start of your week? I really felt a bit disappointed with the school processes earlier but oh well, the system in every institutions varies from one another, and certainly we have no control over it.

Thank you always for your time dear friends, hope your Monday is a blessing.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

6
$ 2.01
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01

Comments

Ako namna gumala with friends tapos overnight. Hihi. Sarap naman ng halo halo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wowww, sna ol may moment with friends. hihihi, yeZzz mesherep cya kahit mahal. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhhh been craving for halo gali for almost a week and now seeing this made me crave more,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe, hoping na ma satisfy mo na ung cravings mo for this week 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi ka-hassle magprocess sa ilang documents sir uy. Maayu kay wala nafrustrate imong pag-umangkon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chill² lang ako umangkon Maam, pero feel nako gibati nato cyag ka hassle. Kalayo bayas tacloban hahays 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud sir. Mahal pa gyud pamasahe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

untag ma anghelan nag taga skwelahan nig balik sa ako umangkon 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today I travel to city with my friend and I am really tired after shopping then we return back cover home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, same feels. I really felt tired with all of the long walks that we had in the city earlier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago