A bit of a celebration

15 19

Some things, even though it is not too grand could be worth celebrating.

Even I jumped out of excitement all of a sudden, the moment I knew I was going to hired for a job and when I was retained for work. I've had ecstatic moments, and I've always felt grateful in every achievement that I've ever had in life.

And for this one, I am always thankful. (68)

Just as I was feeling demotivated with myself lately, I suddenly felt happy as I've noticed that I've been here in read for a longer time now. Happy 2 months here in read.cash, my dear self. As I look back for a bit, I was but a shy user and I get nervous at times when checking comments on my works, And my journey here is both exciting and sometimes a bumpy one. Exciting as I get to learn brand new things everyday, making friends with other users and that I started earning right after I had published. But my journey here has always been a test of persevering. I really felt sad before, a week after I first started here because I only had a very few visits by Rusty unlike my first article. But since I promised my mentor to keep on pressing forward, I tried my best to write again after I became inactive here in read for days. And voilà, last month even though I was only able to write a few articles within gaps of days in writing, it was so rewarding for me as I was able to save a bit last month.

And now, I am still trying my best to keep on writing, with hopes that it could help me save for future use especially that the period of Application for Public School Teachers is almost starting here in our province here in the Philippines.

But since today is quite my special day here, I'll probably buy something to spoil myself for a bit. (269)

My little dose of happiness and my stress relief from last job, haha. pangmalakasang milktea and siomai.

I am not really into pricey snacks, only these and I'd be really happy. And indeed, I am always thankful to read for giving me this opportunity to once again be capable of buying the small things even when I am still jobless at the moment. Since I've not been able to treat myself from my read earnings, I think I really deserved this little break of mine.

Also, I remembered that my classmate from college is around town, and she is currently at her relatives' residence for a visit. Since we had barely seen each other in years, I took this chance to meet her again and we had a very long chit-chat, hahaha (132)

We are really close friends and we even went on to a same school during our teaching internship in college. We had been with each other along with our circle of friends to really persevere in finishing our studies. And little chat moments earlier really felt like we were still students, we laugh out loud a lot just like the old days. But she is still facing her challenges in life as she still needs to retake the LET next September 2022. I have nothing for her, but best wishes and success and may God grant her desire of becoming a Licensed Teacher. Hoping that the next time we meet, we are both Licensed professionals.

All in all, I really loved this day, it became more than just a mere celebration of me here in read, and I never thought that it would be this fruitful and so happy.

To my friends and fellow users here in read, I wish you all well and I hope that we'd continue our growth as read users.

Much love and bless us all. (178)

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

6
$ 4.26
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 2

Comments

There's a to explore here po.. celebrating your 2nd month ay talaga nga naman na nakasasaya ng puso ... sarap po nung siomai at shake..hehe.. shake that shyness and come out of your comfort zone po ..just like what we did ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for encouraging me more 😁 kain po tayo, char haha 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoyyy Happy Monthsary sa inyo ni read 🥳🥳🥳 sana next sa juwa na ang ececelebrate na Monthsary ay ano 🥳. Keep writing and more articlr from you 🎊🎊🎂🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you powXz mommy 💖 Soon na ang jowa if mapa ayos kuna yung love radar ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag nakasanayan mo na po na maging active dito, wala na iyang hiya-hiya. Grind lang po for the future. Btw, happy 2 months!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, thank you powxzz 😘 actually, kumalapal na po yung Mukha ko dito char hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaayyy happy monthsary here sir. Laban lang and best wishes for your success. Hihi. Bitaw hapit na pud ranking pero laban jud sir.

Ako di ko hilig milk tea, frappe jud na ahu diha sir or milkshake kung naa. Kabuhion man kos milktea uie haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka sad, hahaha. Apply tag balik puhon Maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di na ko nahan mo apply sir kay di lalim. Bitaw praying jud ko for item sir para di na ko mo apply huhu kay you know naa na koy atabs. Hasul kaayo sig lakaw lakaw jud papers 🤧🤧🤧 Then sayang if way item kay ma thank you ahu rank

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pa retain lang sa imo JHS maam, niya apply tag Elem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahh sir uie. Di ko hilig bata. Basin ma tulfo ko 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unsa nalang ko, haha. no choice na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw mao nay giingon sir ug asa atung destiny, adto ta hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes to you Sir. Happy second months to read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy, thank you po. You are so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago