Believe in your infinite potential. Your limitations are those you set upon yourself.

15 34

Have you experienced a situation wherein, you did not stick to your own idea but then it turned out that it is actually the right answer?

Well, earlier around 1:30 pm-2:30pm was actually my Environmental Science subject which is the course GE 15, also it is our first discussion since we just have our second term for the second semester. So our topic is about environmental issues, then our instructor keep on discussing about the different issues until we arrived on the idea of climate change. And then she came into a realization to ask us if, "Is climate change, naturally-made or human-made?" Since the class went silent and no one volunteered to answer, she then let us pass the index card to her that contained our name and courses.

She then shuffled it and the index card of one my female classmates was picked. As our instructor called her name, she answered that according to her, she believed that it is human-made. I have already forgotten what were her exact words but the only word I remembered is about the carbon dioxide in the whale something like that. All of us clapped at her cause she is so good at delivering her answers plus she is so fluent in English with good diction. And the our instructor called another one afterwards, and the bad luck came to me.

Well, I have already thought about it thoroughly, I believe that it is naturally-made but because of nervousness and pressure I got from the first one, I blurted out that I agreed with her and told them the difference between then and now. And I am so embarrassed after cause I stuttered and mental-blocked. Seems like my confidence really lied low since I stopped from my job that has something to do with verbal communication in my major subjects we are not that really into oral communication so my skills was not that really developed further.

My real answer that conformed with my beliefs and my own analysis is that it is naturally-made because climate change really exist innately. However, it just minimal due to some natural disasters as well such as volcanic eruption. Nevertheless, the climate change now is not natural anymore because it has been exacerbated by humans, doing activities that releases excessive carbon dioxide, cutting of trees and establishing more industries and other activities. Our instructor confirmed that climate change is actually naturally made, and she corrected my classmate that ocean really absorbs 30% of carbon dioxide it's not the whale. But due to human interventions it has worsen.

You see, the lesson that I actually learned from it is just trust yourself and be true to yourself. Stick to your own analysis either it is right or wrong for others. There are times that we need to be self-reliant and be intuitive if there are uncertainties which is important in the prospect of decision-making, being firm to what we believe is right and speak it out as long as you know that it is relevant.

"Believe in your infinite potential. Your limitations are those you set upon yourself."

—Roy T. Bennet


Thanks for reading. I hope you also learned from it.

Disclaimer: All of ideas are mine and are based on own personal experiences.

Lead image source: Unsplash

10
$ 1.03
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 6

Comments

Human made talaga kasi sobra na din yung mga ginagawa ng mga tao na nakakasama na din sa ating nature.Tama din yung sinabi mo na yung iba eh natural lang like Volcanic Eruption.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ma'am, what it makes it worst is us humans po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun nga ang nakakalungkot kaya pag naningil na ang nature tayo ding humans ang sobrang apektado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all limitless and we have potential to do anything which we want in our lives just need to improve and have faith on ourselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You nailed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, when no one wants to trust you, you should be the one to do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We limit ourselves by having low self-esteem. Learning is the only way to build on competence, and competence can only help develop solid self-esteem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On point, sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman. Masama pala yong excessive Carbon Dioxide? Sobra na nga siguro yong human intervention kaya naging natural na din. Sabi nga nila, naghahanap din ng balance yan, may we have the discernment on how to resolve it before many suffered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, dahil din sa human kaya lumalala. Kaso mankind is uncontrollable na po nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam natin ito, pero tiwala na lang kay Lord kapag hindi na makontrol. Still we have the mind to think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po, let's just pray for them nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako muana ra jud ko, "I agree with what she said Miss." HAHAHAHAAHAHAA paras atung oral how to value myself daw ana dayn ko, "I will take care of myself." kulang nalang apilag "DUH" HAHAHAHAHAAA charot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate much yarn? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago