First time learning photography technique

10 67
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago

Hello my friends, welcome back to my post. Today I will tell you a little about my experience when I met a photographer in a park near my house. So, yesterday afternoon, after I came home from work, I headed to a park which is very close to my house. My goal for the park is just to enjoy the afternoon air while waiting for the iftar. At that time I saw a photographer who was doing his job, which is taking pictures of the objects he likes. So I approached him and got acquainted.

The Photographer's name is Petrus, he takes a lot of pictures of objects for his work. So, I asked him a lot about the science of photography. I don't know why I became interested in doing photography. The photography I did yesterday afternoon was Monochrome. This is a one-colour shooting technique or often called black and white.

Although I know photography techniques in theory, in practice, I'm not very good at shooting. However, since I'm still a beginner, I need to keep learning more about doing good photography techniques. Below I show some of my shots in the form of monochrome or black and white photos. For me, the results of my photos are ordinary, even though they don't seem good haha.


The first photo is my first shot. Photographer named Petrus became the object of my shot. I took this picture while he was preparing his camera to capture the surrounding objects. He didn't know that I was aiming at him for a photo.

The second photo is of a pavilion which is usually used to make a speech if there is an organizational inauguration event. Every Sunday morning, the pavilion is also used by aerobics instructors. Because, every Sunday morning, the park is used by the community to exercise

The third photo is of the Sidewalk outside the park. The sidewalk is used for pedestrians, and also on the sidewalk, there are several chairs for people who want to rest or just enjoy the atmosphere of the city of Medan.

The fourth photo is of a crossroads in the centre of Medan city. Still in the area near the park. at the corner of the crossroads, there is a building that is about 100 years old. The building was used as a government-owned bank.

The fifth photo is a photo of the bridge across the park. Under the bridge, there is a train track, because there is a train station to stop the city of Medan from other cities. when I was a kid, this bridge was full of used booksellers. I often buy used comics at this bridge around 2004.

The sixth photo is the last. I took the photo from the bridge earlier. The photo of the crossroads shows a large private building. The large building was used as the offices of a great company. Many rich people were in the building.

Those are just some of the photos I can show you. I hope you guys can give a rating of 1-9 from each of my shots. Thank you and nice to meet you.

Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty

11
$ 5.73
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 3
Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago

Comments

All colorless shots are of very good quality. You have a talent for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much sir. I'm still a beginner and need to learn more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very talented in the field of photography. Continue to learn and develop these photography techniques. All your shots are very good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Luna. I will learn more about photography techniques.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like your city is very developed. Because your city has clean parks, roads, sidewalks and bridges. I don't see any trash there. I have come to the capital once. There the place is shabby and dirty. Not like your city that looks beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really. Some places in my city also have a dark side when it comes to cleanliness. There is also a dirty slum in my city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seen from any aspect of the bridge, it has its own historical part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. Even the area has a pretty good classic history.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looked like a fun photowalk. So nice to have a photographer with you.

My eyes at the moment liked those shots that seemed "wide" with street activity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. The photographer I just met yesterday, when he was doing photography in the park near my house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago