Bamboo trees in my daily life

9 54
Avatar for dark_spirit666
1 year ago

Hi my friends who are on this platform, how are you guys? I haven't opened this platform for a long time to read. In this opportunity, I want to tell a little about myself and the bamboo tree. As long as I live until now, bamboo trees are very close to the journey of my life. I was born in Sukoharjo Regency, Central Java. Where I was born, there are many bamboo trees there. Javanese people often plant bamboo because bamboo stalks have many functions in life.

Where I was born, women use bamboo as wickerwork to make baskets (containers made of woven bamboo or rattan). Some of the baskets are sold in the market, and some of them are used as containers for the harvest that will be sold to traditional markets. Meanwhile, the men use bamboo to make chairs, poles, and musical instruments. So the village where I was born is very familiar with bamboo trees. The children use bamboo to be used as game tools such as cannons, stilts, kites, etc.

Likewise, in 2017, I moved to Jakarta to study there. In the city of Jakarta, I live in a boarding house in the Kemayoran area, Central Jakarta. The owner of the boarding house also planted bamboo trees in his yard. This is done so that the bamboo tree can provide positive energy and coolness for the residents of the house. In 2021, I graduated from the Jakarta Islamic University (UID) and moved to Medan to work until now. In this Medan city, I live near a river where there are many bamboo trees on its banks. According to local people, this bamboo tree was planted by students to prevent erosion which causes landslides.

This bamboo tree is really useful. Bamboo trees have an important aspect of human life. As I know, that bamboo trees are dubbed giant grass. It has strong roots and does not fall even when strong winds blow towards it. When a bamboo tree is planted, it takes four to five years for the bamboo tree to grow big and tall. That's because bamboo grows and strengthens its roots first so that when it becomes a tall tree, it can withstand the wind.

From the bamboo tree, I learned about the importance of building the foundation of life to stay strong and tough to face all life's problems. The bamboo tree also taught me to be a useful person and be helpful to others around. There are still many benefits that bamboo trees provide for human life that I don't know about. Therefore, bamboo trees must be preserved because they provide important lessons and benefits for everyday life.

Thanks for dropping by and reading. Nice to meet you

Images and thumbnails are my own

12
$ 7.09
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @BenSon1818
+ 2
Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty
Avatar for dark_spirit666
1 year ago

Comments

When I was little, my friends and I would play in the bamboo forest and make some toys made of bamboo sticks. It's fun to be creative with bamboo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also did that when I was little bro. it was a good time with friends back home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have a lot of bamboo trees in our place. Like what you've said, bamboo trees have really strong foundation. No matter how big the storm is, they will just bend and straighten back after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right mate. thanks for dropping by and reading. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasuree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it's really nice to meet friend from the one province, greetings to know friend. another lesson that can be taken from bamboo trees is that they always grow and live side by side (in clusters) hopefully in life we can be like bamboo trees, always side by side even though we are different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ya, itu benar sob. pohon bambu tidak sendirian. mereka akan tumbuh bersama sama. terima kasih bro. kamu dari jawa tengah juga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bamboo trees are so strong and can be used for various things like making houses, cabinet, chair, table and etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's correct. it was done by the fathers in my hometown.

$ 0.00
1 year ago