Digital art_2021. Tree on the Winter Sunset

4 18
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

I continue to learn my new favorite graphic program Realistic Paint Studio
And today I told you how I drew a beautiful winter tree.

One time I found wonderful photo and decided make a painting copy of it

This time I chose imitation oil paints

In start my work I chose a canvas (Custom as in last tutorial)

When I opened a window of custom canvas creation, we see the canvas opened by default.
This, in my opinion, is too extreme

So I chose a custom size and changed DPI to 90

So let's get to work

I chose a brush for initial oil paint layer from a box of brushes - Flat  Brush

Using the up and down buttons, you can select paint colors

I started my work with sketch

Then it seemed to me that I chose the wrong color for the sky ... but don't worry!
In this program, even oil paint can be erased ... with the usual eraser from the sketch tool box.

Then I chose matching colors and painted the sky on new layer.
Sometime I used an another brush  - Big Flat Brush - to make a blur paints

Closer to the horizon I add sunset colors, outline the location of the setting sun

With the same two brushes on new layer I paint a far mountains and trees

And a beautiful color snow on a foreground (on new layer). I turned off a layer with the tree for a while so that it wouldn't interfere with my work with the snowy surface.

To add a texture of snow I chose this brush - Filbert Brush

Well, the background is almost ready - snowdrifts look quite realistic

For painting a main tree (and one more on the left) I chose a brush mads subtle delicate strokes named Round Medium

Trees

The last step is left - snow on the branches.
I chose lighter and more saturated colors so that they don't blend in with the background colors.

I used four shades of color to contrast with the background.

A few small touches in different places ... and a picture is ready!

Of cause, presentation - one of three

Many thanks for your attention to my tutorials!

I hope you have fun during your winter afternoons and you are not cold at all! ;)

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.01
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.03 from @Ellen-he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

Wow how cool this program is, I fell in love with this software, it's a pity I don't have a tablet and pen to use this program, but I fell in love with it, it is like a real desktop with real tools. Your painting is great as usual, I fell in love with the colors you used, they are very lively and happy, you painted a very beautiful and lively winter afternoon... 🎨😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I also fell in love with this program, so I bought it right away (it costs about $ 19, that's a good price for such an awesome soft)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How interesting, thank you for saying that my friend, yes I think it's really worth it, because working with it makes us feel so good... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure)

$ 0.00
2 years ago