Weekend Well Spent

14 52
Avatar for dLifeWanderer
2 years ago

(A pre-pandemic story)

February 15-16, 2020

Weekend well spent.., from late night travel, early call time, late night sleep, different rides from here to there, to long hours of walk, to see and explore God's wonderful creations. Exhaustion was not that felt because of the unending story telling packed with laughter as well as additional English lessons.

That was the summary of a weekend which I enjoyed so much..,

For two days, was given the opportunity to discover a beautiful creation at the provinces of Nueva Ecija and Aurora.

I was very thankful for my bestfriend for inviting me in their "hike for a cause" . Hiking is not my deal, but maybe because it was for a cause aside from other reasons that I was not able to travel during my birthday and because of the exhaustion from work, I immeduately agreed to join. I have no idea who I am going with as long as my bestfriend is present, then it's not a problem 😁.

February 14, 2020

Yes, it was the valentines day and it was a Friday, but since I'm not in a relationship, it's just a normal working day. Hence, after office hours, I rushed at the bus terminal to catch up with the scheduled trip. This means I did already have my backpack with me since the morning 😅.

I remembered a myday post in my Facebook account during that night with a caption that says: "dahil wala naman ako ka-date, alis nalang ako" (and since I have no date, I will just go) ..,

I travelled as early as Friday to be able to catch with the scheduled call time at 5 AM of February 15 at Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija. I was the only one coming from Baguio while the others are from Nueva Ecija and most of them will be arriving from Manila. I arrived at Cabanatuan City somewhat past 12 AM of Feb. 15. Asked a friend if I can stay in their place for the night rather than paying for a room which she willingly agreed. She also fetched me from the City to their Municipality and drove me the next day back to Cabanatuan even if it's too early.

February 15, 2020

The call time was set too early to be able to reach our destination before lunch. I was able to meet the group at the said time but the earliest transportation available was at 6AM.

Warm-up walk

Riding from Cabanatuan to Gabaldon through public van. I already forgot what place that is where we registered and started with the long walk (more than 3 hours) going up to Mt. Sawing Balete.

No editing required in the photo
With my travel buddy and bestfriend
This climb taught me to be strong enough to take care of myself and be open if things get tough

"Each fresh peak ascended teaches something"

Thankful to this group (RAK - Randon Act of Kindness) for allowing a joiner like me go with them.

After descending from Mt. Sawi and short rest, we commuted immediately going to Dingalan, Aurora known as the Batanes of the North. After some time, some of the members of the group took boat ride going to the land since they have to go back to Manila. From the 12, only 5 of us stayed at the island for a night.

Perfect view to end the day 😊

They rented a cottage where we spent the night. I am literally a joiner, everything was prepared by the group, all I have to do is join them enjoy the day 😁

February 16, 2020

We woke up early again just to climb. When they told us to bring water, but brought my coffee instead 😂. I can't function properly without having coffee yet.

Chasing sunrise.., walk up early to go at the top and watch the sunrise.
All glory belongs to God.

Roam around the island for couple of hours before traveling to the common Tanawan Falls.

The travel was easy, but because we have a company who is not a Filipino, discussion needs to be in english that keeps our mind working 🤣

We did have our lunch along the way before going back to Cabanatuan where we parted ways. They went back to Manila while I came back to Baguio. It was already dark when I reached home. Tired physically but recharged emotionally.

#FirstClimb #PostBirthdayCeleb #appreciatinggodscreation #ClimbForACause #TravelDiaries

---------------------------

Hi!

I'm Dolor

- not a writer nor a blogger just a life wanderer who wanted to share travels, experiences, and learnings 😘

- hope you can join me wandering next time 😉

This was my last travel before the onset of the pandemic. How about you, where did you go before lockdown..?

Sponsors of dLifeWanderer
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 1
Sponsors of dLifeWanderer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dLifeWanderer
2 years ago

Comments

Noe I am really curious abouy hiking. Read a lot of hiking stories from Firenze. I told her that maybe my heart and body could not take the climb. LOL. Butjudging from your photos and (others as well) truly, it is beautiful when you have already reached the top. Breath takingly beautiful. 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, hiking does not sound good for me.., the feeling of getting tired going up and getting tired going down distracts the laziness in me.. nyahaha..,

Now I now the feeling of being able to hike or climb a mountain.., now I know why they love it despite of the hardships...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pagsama sa amin sa tour mo sis... Ang gaganda naman ng view.. Nature lover here!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po..., mag-eenjoy ka talaga sa lahat ng makikita mo..,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa po naexperience yang ganyang adventure na naexperience mo :)..Siguro pag malalaki na ang mga anak ko someday...mag aaround the PH din kami mag asawa..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya go na go ako pag may nagtawag ng gala.., enjoying while single pa 😅

Dbale, magagawa din nyo po sir soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama po yan, wag magmadaling mag asawa at magkaanak. Lahat ng kilos mo magiging limitado pag may asawa at anak ka na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un nga po sinasabi nila..,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isu met lang kunak pay kasla Batanes, jay gayam Dingalan. Mayat. Intayu to man. Han nga dita Mt. Sawi ta para brokenhearted samet dayta haha!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kunak nu napanan u dayta d napan kayo Aurora..? 😁 Taken from the story of forbidden love na nangyari daw doon kaya tinawag na Mt. Sawi ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang ganda ng mga lugar na napuntahan niyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po.., kaya po anlaki ng pasasalamat ko sa friend ko na nag-invite sakin 😊.., kahit na hindi ko kilala mga kasama 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Dolor. It's nice to meet you. That's a lot of fun right there!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello po.., nice to meet you too.., Yes po.., I can't totally remember all the happenings, but the feeling of enjoyment still remains 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago