If not today, When

17 78
Avatar for cutiejen
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas

Don't wait for tomorrow, what you can do today. This passage means a lot to me and gives me a little push of my today's decision.

If not today, then when is the right time to start my very first journey here in read.cash?

This question motivates me and drives me to start the things that I really wanted to pursue, which is writing.

Yes,writing is one of my passion,though I admit I really have a lot of things to improve when it comes to my writing skills. I know, a newbie writer can relate with what I'm trying to say. Just like the other, whom just started their journey in blogging or any other writing platform, I'm very much open for suggestions, if it is the only way for me to become better, then why not accept this as a challenge.

Yes, I did find read.cash a challenge. Tell you honestly, I'm not really confident with my writing skills. As what I've said earlier , I still have so many things to learn particularly with my grammar and spelling. Besides I only have limited vocabulary that's why I wanted to increase my list and enhance my vocabulary along the way of my journey by being here.

Fortunately, a month ago someone introduced me this platform because by that time, im desperate to earn
an extra-income to support the growing needs of my family. Since I'm interested, I register immediately, though I dont have plan to publish at that time. I did some research first about the platform. I read some articles of some writers for pointers. It will serves me as guide and to know some of their techniques and styles in writing for future used and reference.

Instead of being motivated, i got cold feet, and its the outcome of my research. As you can see in my profile, it took me month to decide to give it a try and publish my very first article.
Here are the reasons why it took me so long to be here:

Potential

I dont see myself having that  potentials as a writer. I know my negativity would bring me down someday and didn't do me any good but that's  what i feel before after seeing how good the other writer's articles are, it gives me a notion that i dont have the skills in this field. I dont want to go to the battle without weapon carrying with me. I admit, I'm not that organized person, I dont do things in haste either when it comes to writing. I believe that others will only based on what they want to believe and will probably think that what you've written will reflect with the kind of person that you are.

Rejection

Who among us here is not afraid of rejection? Im sure everyone does and afraid of how it feels being one. As for me, Im scared being rejected by the people who believe in me. Im scared, what if they dont approve of my opinion and ideas. I have so many doubts in mind, what if they dont find my article worthy of reading. Perhaps, I'm just paranoid.

So im challenging myself, why not give it a try and give in to this great opportunity. That's why I'm here now. I do realized one thing, even the most successful person in this world experienced being rejected and they also failed many times. The only difference, they dont give up easily and they're able to stand up after everytime they fall. why? Because they have set  a desired goals to achieve and they never stop until they succeed. Now  I'm willing to take a chance, whatever the result, I'm going to accept it. What really matters is that, i did try my best and did give myself a chance of a lifetime.

Criticism

At some point in our lives , we can't avoid not being criticised by others especially when it comes to our working abilities and with our kind reputation. Even if how harder we try, others still have time to criticize us either they're doing it intentionally or unintentionally. They will have ways to drag us down to the very core. They're doing it sometimes out of hatred and insecurities. Perhaps, others have nothing to do in their lives that they're busy finding faults and flaws in the life of others.

This is also the reason why I'm hesitant to try this good opportunity. I'm scared being criticised by others, knowing this will give me a long-term effect on my self-esteem. I'm just playing safe maybe that's why I didn't try harder. But then again I realized, instead of taking the criticism negatively, I'm going to use it in a positive way for me to improve for the better. And this it, Im here at last to try my luck.

Time

Many times I'm tempted to start because i believed, every missed opportunities is a delayed blessings. The only problem is Time or when. There is a conflict of time due to hectic schedule and that's what I'm trying to resolve for now. I need to manage my time wisely for my work, for my family and for my passion. I need to know my other priorities without neglecting the important one's. I just want to make it balance. If I'm willing to earn an extra-income, i have to weigh the pros and cons . Anyway, everything that is for my kid's welfare and for their own good.

This is my story why there's a delay in my part in engaging myself in this great opportunity to express and showcase what I've got.

For a newbie writer like me. Hope you conquer your reasons of what's been keeping you so long to be here coz I already overcome mine.

All i need is a little consideration about the outcome of this article. Promise I'm going to do it better, as I go along in my next journey.

Everyone wish me Goodluck!

(This is My First Ever Article)

  • Some photos are taken from Google and Pinterest

Sponsors of cutiejen
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.73
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Avatar for cutiejen
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas

Comments

Don't let failures bring you down. Failure is integral for success. Everyone has potential, it is up to you how you use it. Constructive criticism is healthy, use it as an advantage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash mate. Read cash is the best site. your writing skill is good.carry on. Just keep writing from the heart. Do what you could not do before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Writing from the heart? I will gladly do so. The only thing i can share here is all about me, all about my experiences and all the things that i want know more about being here. Thanks mazekin, good luck to us all here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello welcome to readcash fam. Don't underestimate yourself your writing is good...Don't think too much with criticisms of others. Just do your best and enjoy writing. Goodluck to your journey here..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you zcharina for welcoming me here! Even now, im still I'm afraid because i dont want to get disappointed with myself, that's why I'm afraid to try something new. With the kind of person like you that im going to deal, im sure i will like it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha huwag niyo po akong masyadong isipin parehas lang po tayong writers dito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read.cash! I hope you enjoy your time on the platform. Here, the community is quite friendly, so I don't think you will receive criticism. Of course, when we write something, we have to be aware that not everyone will like it. But the most important thing is that you like it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To start is actually the hardest step of everything. If you will not take risk and just hold back, how will you know that you can? Well, I am glad that you're finally able to write and share us a part of you here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow, nice article. You have presented your thoughts in a very beautiful way. Best of luck !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, your warm appreciation to article will lead me to do more article that inspire others to continue..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad. Thank :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! It is always nice to see new faces around here. Don't worry about your grammar too much, the important thing is that you finally decided to start. Now, you can improve on what you want to improve as you move forward.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to know that some of you here are very accommodating especially to newbie like me, im so glad to know a lot from you here and the same get some ideas how to survive in here. Thanks zehrasky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow your first ever article is a good one. Welcome to read.cash, good luck. I guess if you follow the rules you have nothing to worry about

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! If only i have lots of time for read.cash, im working at the same time doing part time online, hope i will improve here for the better, goodluck to us both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I guess everyone here writes articles on readcash has a part time job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure you too have other job aside from being here, or if you dont you can fully give your time on read.cash. thanks once again, im go to read all of your article during my vacant time promise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago