Face that could stop a clock!

20 58
Avatar for cutiejen
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Personal
image from Pinterest

Beauty? Who told you that you dont have one?

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder,No matter how many times i heard this old adage, still I'm not convinced because i grew up with a thought that i have a kind of face that could stop a clock, it means i find myself plain and ugly! That's why at the end of this article I'm writing a short letter to myself to fully convince her that looks is not just about for an outside beauty,but it's more on the inside and being true to yourself. All of these perception started from here:

Elementary days

Eversince when I was a kid, I grew up thinking that I'm extremely ugly. Ugly for me, which means in a real sense! This feeling of insecurity started from elementary grade up to the time that i graduated highschool. I don't know why I'm one of my classmate's favorite in terms of bullying. Perhaps my immaturity and being childish lead them to do such! I admit I used to fight with them also in such a manner that I acted how the way boys act during those times! I used to act like them before that others mistook me as a lesbian. I love to wear shorts and t-shirts and prefer to hang out with boys while all the girls at my age often talked about their crushes. Others even engaged into relationship that early while as for me all I'm thinking about was to play all the time, although i have crushes then but it never occurred to me to enter into a relationship that early. For me it's a big no-no in my part! Maybe i think differently from other normal girls who already love to wear make up in such an early stage. Im asking, am i really normal at my age? Maybe there's something wrong about me that holds me back to become normal like others

Highschool Days

My inferiority complex started to get worst during my highschool days. Why? Im not confident with who I am. Everytime I look at my other classmates, i can feel I'm different! They are very womanly while I'm not. Everyday I kept on comparing myself to them and I can tell that they are attractive girls that most of the boys in class can make head turns and others even fall for them! I can't help myself get jealous of their stunning beauty particularly during those times when I started to have feelings towards opposite sex! I thought i was immune to their charms until one day I'm starting to have this deep desire towards this particular boy. Though i have so many crushes but here's this one guy who outstand them all. At first, i just let my feelings grow, I'm not even expecting them to love me in return. I know my limitations, i know where i stand! Seeing them from afar, i mean my crushes is already enough for me! But they wont leave me in peace, they keep on bothering me, pestering me, especially with with my looks! I blamed my father for that because he's one of the reasons why I'm always being bullied. Father used to have my hair boycut, his reasons, so i can have it ready all the time even without fixing much!

The bullying continue and it goes on and on until it became a daily routine and I'm already get used to it! Anyway they're the ones getting hurt physically because i hit them real hard everytime they teased me!

My highschool memories is all about bullying, studies, and puppy love. To sum it all, those memories aren't that bad at all but it leaves a marked and contributed a lot of how I perceived life today. With this reason, I'm writing a letter to my inner self hoping for a positive result.

This is me. Since I'm not confident with my looks, I'm fond of editing my pic using FaceApp when this app became trending a year ago.

Dearest Inner Self:

You may stop from there! Stop thinking about yourself that you're not pretty because you are!

You may not exude a beauty like britney but you have your own that makes you unique.

I know you started it all wrong, you started the wrong perception from the beginning! It's not just about the outside beauty but it's more than meets the eye!

Remember we are wonderfully made and created by God according to his image. All of his creations are beautiful and so are you. You might think that you aren't pretty because you're just as shallow as what you think,sometimes what you see is what you get! You're so stupid! There are many opportunities in life that you didn't take because of that negativity.

No! It's time for you to change and flush that out in your body. Look behind with the things that cannot be seen by the naked eye!

Perhaps you only have the wrong notion about beauty because of your negative outlook in life that blinded you to see the reality.

It's time for you know that every woman is different, every woman has it's own potentials and that's what makes everyone special including you! Imagine when god created us with the same physical attributes, everyone is just like someone else then no one will stand-out, how boring life could be if that's the case.

Everytime you criticise yourself, you're doing it with God. Im sure you're still not convinced, but one little secret to become beautiful is when you know that you have it in yourself. If you think that you aren't, then that's how others also sees in you.

Learn to appreciate what God has given you, enhance it the way you can because everything you feel about yourself will reflect and radiate from within.

Stop comparing yourself from others and embrace the reality! Each one of us is different and that differences made us all unique. You'll never know that being beautiful equates bigger responsibilities and consequences. In fact, others find beauty as a curse. Why? Many beautiful woman are not happy, they are prone to earthly temptations. Some of them were being raped and harassed and become a victim of this world's cruelty. Can you handle that situation? So if not, the best thing that you can do is discover your potentials that god gave you and make the most out of it in order for you to become the best version of your self.

Believe it! Feel it! Remember what you believe, and what you feel is what you are.

Truly yours,

Other self

  • Im writing this article , knowing that there are lots of people whose confidence level are extremely low like mine but I already conquered it all by embracing the reality behind the beauty of life. Enjoy reading and I'm hoping you will learn from it.

  • By the way thank you to all my generous and supportive sponsors old and new for trusting and believing in me! You're a great help and you're one of my motivation to write more in this journey. Thanks!!!

Sponsors of cutiejen
empty
empty
empty

God bless everyone!!!

5
$ 0.70
$ 0.50 from @Chelle18
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
+ 4
Avatar for cutiejen
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Personal

Comments

nabully din ako nung elementary at highschool days ko at same tayo sis I am not girly kind of person.Pero para sa aking We are beautiful in our ways.Yung beauty is in the eye of the beholder ,kung sa tagalog depended kung sino nakatingin sayo kasi yung iba my halong inggit kaya kahit anong ganda mo na pangit ka pa rin sa mata ng inggitera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face is not factor.The main factor of our life is our character and attitude. God gives us different face.We can not change it.We have to do best for improve our huminity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you I once suffered from inferiority complex. I was too childish than my friends, I didn't know about anything, can you believe that in that time I think 2 years ago when I was in my high school , I learnt what YouTube is, what is profile picture, how to send message on WhatsApp or other social apps. For this reason they always tried to bully me, every single day . My parents sent me to a boarding school for my higher studies after finishing class 10. After tolerating a lot finally I'm here , now I have now fear towards them. If we continue to fear them then they will continue to bully is. We should not be afraid of anything, I always tell my heart that I'm the bravest I have ever met in my entire life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah true embrace our self for who we are..embracing means accepting and loving ourself. Give that to our self beacuse sometimes nothing can do that but us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee! I am glad that you are able to share your experiences without any reservation. One good thing about this platform is that we can write whatever we want as long as we conform to the rules. We can express ourselves and no one will judge. The relief of letting our emotions go cannot be paid with any tip. Thanks for inspiring others to be confident.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, because this is who I am! Im afraid if i stayed too long in this platform maybe I'm gonna exposed all of my secrets, maybe i have to stop for a while because i think rusty finds me vulgar enough that he didn't took notice of me,hehe thanks cousin! I'm still grateful with this opportunity! With or without rusty im still willing to be back here anytime,. If ever i have time to make an article during my spare time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of us are not being noticed by rusty 😂 I guess it's 2 days now. But don't worry, he will be back for sure. Patience lang at dedication. This is not the first time rusty was away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're pretty! always remember that! Walang sino man ang pweding tumawag satin na panget! :) kung ang nakikita nila iba sa paningin ng iba, problema na nila yun. Ganyan din ako dati puno ng panlalait haha kaso lalaki ako kaya gaganti talaga. talo iyak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang cute! Basta mga lalaki lataga pagdating sa bullyhan di paaawat! I'm sure isa ka din sa mga bully nuon, kasi feel ko lang di ka patatalo eh,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha dipo ako bully noon, actually tahimik lang ako nong nag highschool tas elem, makulit at makasat ako sa kilala kolang haha nong highschool pag pinag tripan ako ng mga tara***do lumalaban ako, pag may binully silang iba, pinag tatanggol ko naman basta ka klase kolang, lalo na pag may kapansanan. na aawa kase ako eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sistah ,we are all pretty ayyehh .Nice article sis 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! We are all pretty Ganyan dapat tayo sis, our confident level to the max! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really , ugly face people lose their confidence. They think that's everybody watching them. They feel insecure. But the fact is , these people are more beautiful heart. And you are beautiful dear, not by heart only ,also by face. God's creature is one of the best creature.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my friend for boosting my self-confidence this time! Maybe we all experienced a moment that we find ourselves in situation where we complain about the things that we dont have and the things that we wants to have, that's the time insecurities takes charge in our system! Be contented and be satisfied of who we are is secret also to become happy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before, I'm also as thin as stick, yet I don't care what everyone think of me. I don't have that confidence they called I just don't give a fck about it. But then today's I feel like I need to change, it's not that I'm shy, I just make everyone as my inspiration. I mean they have muscular body, I could do it too.they're grinding, I could do it too. It depends on us on how we handle things and being shy on what you have is the wrong thing to do. No one is ugly, only it's the standards a that makes you one. But if you didn't care of it you can leave peacefully

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree! No one is ugly if we only know how to carry ourselves with much confidence, now that I'm old enough to know the world's standard of beauty, i can tell I'm really not that ugly! Our insecurities will bring us down if we dont fight for it! I'm not shy, I'm the exact opposite of the word shy! But as what I've said, I already accepted the fact that i dont have the face that could launch a thousand ships,hehe hope we'll all fight this insecurities and conquer the world with a better perspective in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's almost like this Article was meant for me. Personally I'm some what anti social, I can't say shy but anti social, it's hard for me to mic with people and I've come to love quietness and peace the more, I mean who shouldn't. Although my family always want me to mix with others I find it disturbing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes being alone is not bad because it's the only way that we can meditate and relax but doing it more often is no longer healthy. To interact or to socialize is also a way of telling others that you have concerns with them, that life evolves not with yourself alone but because of the people around you that cares the you the most. This article is intended for everybody, a reminder that we have to move forward despite the physicalattributes that god has given us. God design and created us along with purpose. So let's all be happy with what we've got, and with who we are.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel you ate, I have also low confidence due to my looks, I can't even look at peoples eyes cause I feel embarrassment. I prefer to be alone, everytime I saw a guy with muscles and good looks, I feel pity for myself cause they are so cool. I always wish that I was blessed with good looks so that I can have the attention of people but this is me, this is the face that God gave me, there's no turning back, I need to accept it but right now, I don't know how do i accept it. I can still feel pity for myself.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

What you feel is really not good, take it from my experienced. What you feel wil reflect with how people see you. If you feel you're beautiful, then you are! Be yourself, and discover your other assets and potentials that you're good at.. everyone of is beautiful and so do you, im not very good in convincing, because even in myself i still find it hard to believe. Hehe anyway thank sis for upvoting, i lost some of my points here, error in upvoting points,hehe but it's ok., I just take it as a gift to a friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago