Only Hope (Singing Authors Week 2 Entry)

75 99
Avatar for curlypopp
3 years ago

Hi! so this is my entry for this week's Singing Authors.

Singing is just my hobby, it's not that I do it on a daily basis or for a living. I don't actually think that I have the skills to meet the industry's standards that's why I don't really like to sing in front of an audience.

But I have friends who really make me feel like I do deserve to be heard. Even the tenacity of @bbangg made me do this hahahaha. I wasn't really considering on joining but then I saw her comments on motivating me to join so I said that I might just as well join.

So here it is. I chose this song because I was really amazed when I watched A Walk To Remember and see Jamie Sullivan ( Mandy Moore) sing this song and Landon Carter ( Shane West) was just as amazed as I am. She looked so ethereal and angelic. And all that mesmerizing moment of Jamie and Landon was sealed with a kiss!

If you haven't watched this movie, you're probably missing half of your life! (Lol I'm exaggerating don't mind it) Specially if romantic movies are your cup of tea.

Frem then on I fell inlove to this song. And I hope you do as well.

Please vote for this entry on this upcoming voting day.πŸ‘‰πŸ‘ˆ. I would very much appreciate it.

Here it goes

Also if u want to join the Singing Authors hosted by @Jdine , hit that record button and submit yours too!

Here's the link for full details of the competition:

https://read.cash/@Jdine/search-for-the-first-readcash-singing-author-idol-8d0e6732

12
$ 1.09
$ 1.00 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.06 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.03 from @bbang
Sponsors of curlypopp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for curlypopp
3 years ago

Comments

Voice-wise, check. diction/pronunciation, check.. clarity,check. And to think this is acapella... girl, 'Angel' by Sarah Mclachlan ..

Are you using a mic? Or are you somewhere that makes echoes? Anyhow, your voice sounds good and you know what song to pick. I wonder though how you sound like without echo. Raw voice (if that's what they call it) Cause there are artists that still sounds the same when singing live or singing without any filters.. I think you are one of those. And I also want to hear you sing that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it means a lot coming from you po huhu. i actually plan on using no effects sa finals entry ko po. thank you sooooo much β™₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The voice is pretty clear and so angelic, Hahaha I was thinking of backing off the contest lol. Hats off really love the voice keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you very muuuuch! also please dont back out huhu I would love to hear you on the finals as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this song too and I love the movie. It got sad ending but a lot of inspiration.

Did you use the microphone filter for this video? It really enhance your voice and I love listening to this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I hear what kind of trash is in the air there are not many standards if it comes to singing.

Your friends are right. You have a clear voice, pronounce the words well, right timing, breathing technique. You remind me of si gets like Clannad and Enya and believe me that is a huge compliment.

Crystal clear voice of an angel! πŸ’•πŸ€πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can she sing 'angel' by sarah mclachlan? It will suit her voice... I swear. ☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to ask her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so out of words right now. I am overwhelmed with surprise and grateful emotions 😭 Thank you for this wonderful comment even though I didnt get the reference of Clannad and enya but I still felt like I understood hehe comments like this has boosted my self esteem and made me love who I am more! I am very much thankful for it and the people who supported me β™₯. Another, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE HUGE UPVOTE! I can't believe my entry is even worthy of an upvote but then @bbang and you did I am just so flooded with warmth β™₯ β™₯β™₯ thank you and God bless you always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Believe me you deserved it and I hope you share more after this contest finished. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve all of it girl! πŸ€—πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have all the right to be. To me you are the winner and you can believe your friends. You deserve to be heard, heard for real. You can pull strings and touch hearts. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and God bless you always! πŸ’›πŸ’›πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sis nabitin ako πŸ˜…πŸ˜… sarap pakinggan boses mo sis. Nakakawala ng stress. Thank you sisπŸ˜‡ Sis sali ka sa mgs contest sa TV. May potential ka sis.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay hala thank you pooo! natutuwa akong nakakatanggal din pala ako ng stress πŸ˜… medyo may doubt pa po ako sa sarili ko kaya di ako sumasali sa kahit anong competitions. actually ito pa lang po sinasalihan ko. anyways thank u po uliy kasi u think im fit for tv shows. I really appreciate the sentiment hihe β™₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goosebumps. I was waiting for the chorus tho. My first entry is the same one of their ost thats why I know this song. And I love how you sang it. I can see Mandy Moore again on that stage when she sings it. Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG THANK YOU POOO!!! di ba po ikaw yung nagfirst sa week 1? I loved your cover din pooo!!! β™₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. by luck. LOL. Thank you. anyway, embrace your talent. There is no harm in trying some other singing contest too especially when you're still young. You got it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you poooo! 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang ganda ng acapella mo girllllll... May boses ka girl.. pwede pang recording.. pramis.. sana try mo sumali sa mga singing contest sa tv..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay omg β™₯ thank u po if u think sooo. sinasabi din po ng friends ko na sumali daw ako sa contests pero may stage fright po kasi talaga ako hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaaahhhhh another nakakaiyak na voice huehue i love your song, this will make the next competition hard wackk. Your voice is also warm and soft just like the other contestant i reallyyyy love it🧑🧑🧑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank u thank u po waaaah πŸ˜­πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope i can see you in the next round uwuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank uuu i hope i could get to the next round too huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kayaaaa yannn. Ang hirap magvote dami magaling huehue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a soft voice. Ang ganda hehe. Andami magagandang voice ngayong week 2 ah.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

omg thank u pooo πŸ˜­πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabeee ateee😭❀️ang ganda talaga nang boses mo,first time kong narinig nung pinakita sakin ni @bbang yung my day mo haha tas yun inaabangan ko din yung mga my day mo kaso hindi pala kita friend kthnxbye HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay di ba kita friend? amin na name mo ia-add kita hahhaha anyways thank u huhuhu si @bbang talaga pinagkakalat ako HAHHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hoy HAHAHAHHA sa story mo kase yuuun tas narinig na lang din naman nila, sinabi ko na na ikaw yun HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

na add na kita hehe okay nga yon HAHHAHAHAHAHHA magandaaaa talaga boses moπŸ˜­πŸ˜­βœ‹βœ‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice voice..! 😍😍 I miss my singing days.. I have not practiced my singing since I got married.. But I still do it in occasions. Hehe.. Not as good as the old days anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bet your voice misses you playing with those notes too! β™₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You have a very good voice too! 😍😩 You are so talented!!!! I also love singing, but I don't think I sing well like you. Goodluck to your contest, and I can't wait to vote on you!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

omg thank youuuu!! also, im sure you also have a talent in singing! no one is superior to the other naman e. pero thank u po talaga sa support it makes me wanna cry huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't cry!!! It's fine. You are worthy of my support naman. πŸ˜πŸ€— Goodluck! Can't wait to support and vote you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoaaaaahhh. You really have the angelic voiceeee. I got goosebumps while listening to it! Ang gandaaaaaaa 😭🀧❀️❀️❀️. I'm out of words right now. I'm very proud of you bhieee. You'll win! You really deserve to. ❣️❣️❣️

Pahingi naman ako ng ganyan na boses huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you talaga sa support bhieee huhuhhuhuhu πŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’“πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’—πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’žπŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very welcomeee! Emoji warrior ka bhie ha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ‘‰πŸ‘ˆβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’—πŸ˜šπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜šπŸ˜—πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜—πŸ˜šπŸ˜†πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHHAHAHA syempre be warrior tlg sa lahat ng bagay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes naman. Ano ba sinasabi ng warriors? "RAWRRR" ? HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rAwr rAwr rAwr hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rUrrrrr πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HOY BHIE THANK U SA PAGUPVOTE MAHAL NA MAHAL MO TALAGA AQ HUHUHUHUHU NAIIYAK TLG AKO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correction. Boses mo lang mahal koo HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA charr. Pero seriously, this one deserves an upvote talagaaa ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

napakabait talaga neto huhuhuhuhu kahit minsan ang sadista mo huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHHAAH given na yun πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Palibhasa lakas ng loob lang meron tayoπŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ€¦πŸ€¦πŸ€¦πŸ€¦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed @dyemi πŸ˜ͺ.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ikaw lang pala kase wala ako nyanπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Šβœ‹βœ‹βœ‹βœ‹βœ‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weh? You have it kayaa. Nagakanta ka ngani sa cr, I heard youu HAHAHHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

baka iba yon @bbang coz hindi aq nakanta sa cr 22o leg8 no liesπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Šβœ‹βœ‹βœ‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah baka si brielle yun hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@bbang baka yung impostor😰😰😰😰😰😰😲😲😲😲😲😲😲

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kajeje mooo 🀦. Ikaw na mahilig sa emojis. Sayo na korona bhie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aym skeyrd😰😰😰😰😰😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I told u before,like a million times that ur voice is really something else,and i was kinda bit jealous (upset face)that only @bbang got credited lol (not seriously haha) but still i wont get tired saying this to you;YOUR VOICE IS SO DAMN GOOD,MARVELOUS,AWESOME AND all the word synonymous hahaha,i know youll win. well i haven't checked the other entries but no worries ull do just fineπŸ’™and well i think i miss half of my life coz i didn't watch the Walk to Remember, i only read the book and i haven't hot the chance to hear the song.huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

omg im so sorryyy pero alam mo naman na included ka sa β€œfriends ” na nabanggit ko by sentiment. luv na luv kitaaaa thank you sa support huhuhu precious talaga kayo sakin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not satisfied hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hoy HAHHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice one. you have a wonderful voice... 😊

can you include the link of the contest too thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

omg i forgot pooo huhu sige i will include it po. thank youuu!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You nailed it. 😍 Ohh noh @Jdine. I think you already have a winner. She's really good. 😱 All I can do is support 'coz I don't have that voice. Sana all nalang talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you poooo huhhuhu πŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah she has a wonderful voice.. i love it hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di man lang ako nabiyayaan ng ganyan. Tulog ako nung nagpaulan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicely written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you! if you liked it, please do vote for my entry on this week's Singing Authors! β™₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago