I am boring

22 35
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Adventure is dangerous but routine is lethal.

~unknown

I read this on LinkedIn but forgot who posted or said this quote. Yes, I am more of a boring potato and not an adventurous girl, but I definitely agree with the statement above. Going to places and exploring different routes may be dangerous to do but doing the same routine every single day is like a disease without a cure.

A while ago my mom asks me to go to the office of our internet provider to pay for our internet bill. She asked me if I have other things to do or places to visit. After I pay for it, I will come home, I answered. She was like "Go around the town, visit some establishments, stroll around blahblah". I don't want to, told her it was like I am wasting my time and I want to spend more time inside our house. I usually do that whenever she asks me to do quick errands, I'll be really quick haha. The center or market is one tricycle away from our house and maybe mom thinks that it's a waste of tricycle fare to just come home quickly. What can I do? I don't find it fun to stroll around (there are times that I want though, but too seldom), and I feel like I am willing to spend money than waste time.

So is my routine lethal? Maybe it looks boring to some, but no it is not mwehe. I do a lot of adventures at home. I read a lot. I love to get lost for hours and hours of reading. I love to play with my fur babies. It is a different kind of adventure for me, I don't have to interact with people physically. Interaction is necessary I know and going out of my comfort zone every once in a while is beneficial too. But I want to spend more time with myself than with random people. I am still learning and practicing to be a person who can adapt to my current environment.

I have readcash and noisecash friends too so it's not really "only me" haha. I admit that the pandemic turned me into an introvert so I am still summoning my extroverted self hahaha hope soon wohoo

Thanks for reading!

7
$ 1.27
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 2
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

I love getting lost in reading too, not so much lately though, I have to blame Netflix hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

getting lost at books and movies ftw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like you, I also prefer staying at home, feeling ko mas productive ako kapag nasa bahay lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yazz kaya wamt ko din maghanap ng work from home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di Kasi nila naiintindihan mga trip natin at routine 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba-iba talaga yung tao sis. Merong mahilig mag travel at meron din mahilig lang sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, mahirap din ksi mag travel kung walang budget 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo dapat may enough na budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba iba talaga ang choices ng tao, Yong iba gusto nasa bahay Lang talaga, pero madami din gusto ng gumala. Ako naman, gagala Lang ako pag may Pera pero Kung wala, ay uwi agad. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo talagang iba iba rin sa mood at situation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are the same on this Chachan, i mean, why pa tatamaby sa kung saan saan if nasa bahy sng favorite place ko. Sure there's a lot of good places to see in here still, I want my room hahahaha, I want home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hai haiii, mas gusto ko pa humiga higa suot ang comfy clothes kesa pagala gala haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dibaaaa hahaha, wala pang gaatos hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are the same we have to summon our socializing, extrovert character because the lockdown will actually be lifted us so soon... Goodluck to lower vibrations places and minds🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah hope soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ung introvert me gustong gumala for nature adventure pero stay at home n lng ksi wlang pera jaja...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakad lakad nalang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paulo Coelho is the source of the quote: "Adventure is dangerous but routine is lethal." He is a great Brazilian author.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh I see, thanks for this. I appreciate it a lot! Can you suggest some of his books?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Above all: The Alchemst. It's outstanding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will look for this book thanjs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago