What happens if you tip yourself on Read.cash?

4 42
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

Today I decided to make my way to Top-50 tippers. You can congratulate me, I'm there now!

I spent almost all my balance on tipping and as experiment I tipped my post.

The money were spent, and it's visible as a tip, but the funds did not return to me

Probably that's because you can't send from 1 wallet to the same wallet address.

Then what happens with money? My guess is that they are coming to Read Cash fund. I check on the explorer and that address has over $2k, over 10 BCH

If it's so, that's my small contribution to the Read.cash

Or somebody has any other answers?

3
$ 2.57
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty

Comments

readcash gets the percent they get just like when someone upvote you.. supposedly, just the percentage would go to readcash.. i guess it's 10% of the amount you tipped

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.cash gets 100% when you Tip yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh... I stand corrected, then.. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are right) My upvoted funds did not return, but in a way they returned later with via Random Upvoter

$ 0.00
3 years ago