First Impression Series, Part 1: EOS' Wombat where Gaming, Investing and Entertainment are combined

1 83

Good day everyone! Welcome to my new blog series called First Impressions.  In this blog, I will share with you my opinions and experiences about using various crypto-related platforms. I will only share my first week's of experience of using the platform.  Some platforms give rewards but due to the short time of use, I cannot yet say if the promise of reward is legitimate.  I have also blogs about legit platforms that give rewards.  Check these links: 

https://read.cash/@cryptoph/do-it-myself-dim-series-part-1-defirex-yield-farming-f4c998d7

https://read.cash/@cryptoph/do-it-myself-dim-series-part-2-brave-uphold-synergy-680072dd

For ease of reading, I will be following this format:

Website/App: This category will identify if the platform is a website or an App.

Service/Business: This will describe the kind of business the platform is engaged in.  

Location: If a website, I will put here the site location or URL. If an app, I will refer the reader where the platform can be downloaded.

Impressions: This section is where I will write my 1-week experience of using the platform.

Recommendation: Pretty much self-explanatory.


Without further delay, let's start with Wombat.

Platform/Website/App: Android App

Service/Business: Gaming, Investing, and Entertainment

Location: Google Play

Impressions: 

Account Creation 

I was impressed with how it was easy and fast to create an account. I had an account in less than a minute.  There are four ways to create an account via Google, Facebook, Twitter and Apple. 

Features

When I first saw this, I was immediately attracted to it. The marketing line speaks everything what is this platform all about:

"Play, Earn, Repeat"

This website combines the three important things in our lives: Gaming, Investing and Entertainment.  

Gaming - It has a lot of games that will cater the tastes of various players, whether you are a hard-core gamer or just a casual one. My favorite game there is Tasty Tale, where you play as a Chef and try to catch the various ingredients to create your master dish.  It is fun, and easy and most important of all, it gave me a lot of Wombucks. To convert Wombucks to EOS, you would stake your Wombucks to the reward pool.   It also shows how much EOS you can earn from your contribution to the pool.  

Investing - Using the EOS that you earned from playing, you can use that EOS to buy Bitcoin (BTC)  using the built-in Decentralized Finance (Defi) feature.  The minimum EOS that can be converted to BTC is 1 EOS. As of this writing, 1 EOS is equal to .00009622 BTC or $5.36.

There are also about 15 Defi Projects hosted in this platforms.  These are some Defi that are think worth exploring:

1. NewDex - Newdex is the world’s largest EOS based Decentralized Exchange, which is developed and operated by Newdex Inc. It allows users to trade different pairs of crypto and has swapping feature to change one crypto type to another.  

2. Defi Network - It aggregates all valuable decentralized finance protocols, allows users to do any financial transaction, safely and conveniently while token holders benefit from the growth of the network.

3. Wool.finance - It is a yield farming Defi Project in EOS.  If you stake your EOS, you will earn WOOL Token.

Entertainment - Wombat also partnered with Theta.tv and this partnership allows Theta.tv to be hosted in this platform.  From the Wombat, you can log-in in your Theta.tv account and watch your favorite streamers.  While watching, you can also earn TFuel which is also a crypto currency.  

Recommendation:

Even though I haven't tried withdrawing my funds (this will be a subject of another blog) and the other Defi Projects, I would highly recommend this platform for its e-sports and entertainment value.

If you are interested in trying this out, kindly use this link.  It will help me grow my blog series.  

Disclaimer:

I do not have any connection with the company I am writing about.  I am not being paid to write this article. 

I do this to spread awareness to other readers and users about various platforms using crypto currency and blockchain technology. If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe.  Any amount of tip would be appreciated as I spend also countless hours to test and experiment these services so that I could write about them and in the process, get you informed. 

Let us connect in noise.cash/u/mscryptoph. The original account, cryptoph, has been banned.

11
$ 3.24
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @lerkfrend

Comments

good article po. good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago