Do It Myself (DIM) Series, Part 1: Defirex Yield Farming

0 41

Welcome everyone to my new blog series!

I decided to start this blog out of frustration of finding useful tips on how to do things in crypto world. For example, usual questions from newbies are the following:

"Are faucets legitimate way of getting crypto currencies? "

"How to withdraw my crypto?"

"How to convert your crypto into common currency like US Dollar, Euro and even your national currency?"

"Is the advertisement of a crypto website legitimate?"

"Is this coin/token convertible to other crypto? How?

As a newbie to a new field, there are a lot of questions with so little time. Getting correct and unbiased answers to these questions is sometimes very difficult and time-consuming. Just to share my personal experience last December, 2020 when I started learning about crypto currencies and was looking for ways of acquiring them for free, I spent countless hours with Google searching legitimate faucets. And we know for a fact that Google does not always provide the best answers, so I have to look for website reviews. With website reviews, I also got conflicting answers, even made worse by paid website reviews without disclaimer. As a consequence, I ended up more confused than before.

This blog is my own personal way of onboarding newbies to this new, confusing but exciting world of crypto and blockchain. My tagline for this blog is, "I tested it so you don't have to.", thus, reading this blog will save them a lot of time from committing the same mistakes that I made.

I will limit my reviews to those which I have definite conclusion, whether it is positive or negative outcome. There is no point in featuring a product which is still undergoing a test. For example, I am also trying various faucets and due to high minimum withdrawal requirement, I cannot really make a clear judgment call if these faucets are legitimate or not. However, I found an exception to this rule, there is a faucet that deposits immediately to your wallet. That will be a topic for another blog.

This kind of product review blog will also be short and straightforward since I do not see the point of wasting your precious time with wordy article. This review will cover the following but I may add some extra criterion from time to time to further elaborate and explain the product:

Product Category - I don't have definite classifications for the business category. I will develop them as I go along. It could be Decentralized Exchanges (DEX), Decentralized Finance (DEFI), Yield Farming, Faucet, etc.

Website - The online location where I found the product. If not applicable, for example, an Android App, I will just mention the App Name and where I downloaded the App from.

Advertisement - I will discuss here the advertisement of the product, what it promises or offers to users and consumers. I will also capture and upload pictures to show their advertisements.

Tasks - I will enumerate here what I did and how I followed the instructions of the product in return to their promises and offers. Pictures will also be uploaded to show how I complied with the product requirements.

Conclusion - This is where I will write my final assessment about the product. I will make a judgment whether they are fulfilling their promises or not, whether they are truthful with their ads or not, whether they are worth using or not.

For this maiden product review, it my honor to write on my first list of this notorious website: Defirex, Safe Yield Farming.

Product Category - Decentralized Finance

Website - https://defirex.org/

Advertisement - Get $1000 worth of DAI to test the service

Tasks - I did all the steps, from opening an account, connecting this account to MetaMask and adding their native token to MetaMask. It turned out, I still have to deposit 1000 DAI to test their system.

Conclusion - Misleading Ad. I did not get 1000 DAI as promised despite doing all the tasks. It is not worth your time.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @lerkfrend

Comments