Do It Myself (DIM) Series, Part 2: BRAVE-UPHOLD Synergy

9 82

Good day everyone! This is my second product review.  You will not only have one product review but you will have an extra!

We will put BRAVE and UPHOLD to the test if they are as legit as they market themselves to be.  

If you are in this website, chances are you already know what BRAVE is.  BRAVE is a browser that rewards its users Basic Attention Token or BAT.  The BAT is used for rewarding users and content creators who use the platform.  

UPHOLD is the affiliated exchange of BRAVE where BAT tokens are deposited at the start of every month.  

Product Category - BRAVE is a browser while UPHOLD is the exchange where BAT tokens are deposited.

Website - brave.com / uphold.com

Advertisement -Earn BAT from using BRAVE, BAT earnings are deposited to UPHOLD. From UPHOLD, trade, exchange or withdraw your crypto.

Tasks - My BAT earnings were automatically deposited to my UPHOLD Account.  I converted my BAT to Bitcoin Cash and deposited that Bitcoin Cash in my NEXO Savings Account.

My BAT Tokens

 Step 1. Switch to Classic Mode

Step 2. Select Send to Crypto Currency or Utility Token

Step 3. Select your choice of crypto or token. In my case, I selected Bitcoin Cash.

Step 4. Enter the details for the transfer and press "CONFIRM".

Step 5. Enter 2 Factor Authentication.

Step 6. Check transaction history.

Conclusion - BRAVE browser is a legitimate way of earning crypto without any effort. UPHOLD is also proven partner of BRAVE that can deliver.  

16
$ 0.36
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 1

Comments

I think it's a dangeous game to link your browsing activity to a KYC account. Definitely a no-go for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I don't think the BRAVE browser give UPHOLD access to your browsing history. The way I understand it, the BRAVE browser sends the BAT you earn to this external wallet and not the websites you have visited. Brave Browser is a privacy centric company and I am pretty sure they have taken steps to prevent this from happening. If you have read somewhere that such event happen, please share and I would be happy to take extra precaution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is definitely one of the better ways to manager your BAT earnings and avoid that ETH fee, but Uphold doesn't understand BCH all that well and they will charge too high of a transfer fee.

just so you're aware. it's nothing too big, but it is an overcharge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Tom, as always you spotted something I missed. The network fee and exchange fee are really high considering the transaction was just about $2 worth of BAT. Last night I transferred PHP 950 worth of BCH to my NEXO account and I was charged on for PHP 2 while with this BAT transfer I was charged .0003 BCH or PHP 10. That was a highway robbery!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, i looked into it after having the same problem. Uphold pays more than the BCH standard 1 satoshi per Byte to transfer. i posted about it on noise: https://noise.cash/post/16jnm6x6

but it's still better than trying to transfer BAT directly, which would eat up all your earnings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article po. congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, I haven't converted my BAT yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Presious in noise cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Presious in noise cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago