My opinion on cryptocurrency

14 125
Avatar for crosterp
4 years ago

Bare in mind that this is me, writing this article, who started trading/using/earning cryptocurrency couple of months ago....

Let's get started, shall we?

Couple of months ago I needed some Bitcoin for a purchase I was making on Coinmall.com (website made for buying/selling for Cryptocurrency). It was a domain name for a website I was working on at the time. Since I didn't used all the BTC they were just sitting on my wallet on Blockchain. It was probably about $5. 2 days later, that was $6. That got me thinking, so that's why all those people were pumping BTC whet it got to $10,000 (not sure if it's the correct price).

So, 2 months later, about a week ago, when BTC went above $8,000 mark, I am completely sure that this is just the beggining. I think BTC and other crpytocurrencies that are a bit more popular, or let's say, above $50 mark will have a significant raise in price in the next 2-3 years. Probably not as much as Bitcoin since it's the most popular, but you know what I am talking about.

My country

In my native country, there is a company, who opened not too long ago, where you can literally go to the counter and say: "Hello, I would like to exchange my BTC for cash." They just give you address of the wallet where you send the currency, wait 10-15 minutes for confirmation and you get cash in hands. Not sure if that's available in other countries in the world (probably it is) but since my country is kinda small, I was suprised. The only down-side of this is fixed price which is not the actual price of cryptocurrency. For Bitcoin it was about $7,600 when actual price was almost $7,900. But if you need cash and you need it right now, it's actually really good option.

Current value of 1 BTC for them, as I am writing this, is around $7,900 while actual price of BTC is around $8,130. So it's not a really big difference.

For conclusion, since cryptocurrency is going into circulation more and more, it just the matter of time when it will break $10,000 or even $15,000 price.

All of this was just the beginning....

This is my first article, be nice to me :) sorry for all grammar errors, english is not my native language.

2
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.05 from @Cain
$ 0.05 from @Telesfor
Avatar for crosterp
4 years ago

Comments

I am actually holding about $10 of BCH and started recieving it for sales I am making. I didn't know that transaction fees are that low so that will make me use it even more. Thanks @Telesfor!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You can buy Bitcoin Cash in Croatia directly from people using https://local.bitcoin.com/offers/Croatia

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah, I found that just now. I had no idea that in my country, people actually use BCH and other crypto so much.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Hello good afternoon, but be well. Could you tell us where you live? It is interesting to see how in countries you can already exchange cryptocurrencies for cash and see how advanced to receive cryptocurrencies in most commercial stores, I live in Venezuela and almost 98% of commercial stores do not receive cryptocurrencies and we are far from It can be exchanged for cash in some place. greetings, thanks for your support always

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good afternoon, I am living in Croatia. Not even sure if there is any stores that accept cryptocurrencies in my country (will Google it), but this is fair new. There is exchange place where you can get a bank transfer for crpyto but this new one, for cash, was mind-blowing for me.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, there are shops in Croatia that accept Bitcoin Cash. https://gocrypto.com/hr/lokacije

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow, that's actually pretty cool. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Welcome! Though, you won't find too many fans of Bitcoin (BTC) here. Bitcoin has a ceiling of about 400 thousand transactions per day. Right now it's at 270 thousands. A small jump in price (maybe to $10 000) would be enough to generate enough activity on BTC to hit that limit. At that moment the fees to move your BTC skyrocket or you have to wait weeks to transact. Nobody is able to transact - the happy price rally fails. This has happened before. That's why we're using Bitcoin Cash (BCH), not BTC, where fees and times are always predictable. You can read a bit about it here

You can read the whole book about how Bitcoin BTC was hijacked here.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

To be honest, I'm not a fan either, I just used it as example since it is the most popular cryptocurrency. I am holding more other currencies then BTC right now, You're absolutely right about waiting times and fees. Thanks for the links, I will have a read with my late night coffee right now. :)

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Install the bitcoin.com wallet and send a few cents back and forth between read.cash wallet and bitcoin wallet. Doing BCH transactions is really fun. You can also connect read.cash Wallet to Bitcoin Wallet. https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-to-integrate-readcash-wallet-into-bitcoincom-wallet-80747c24

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Is it possible to connect read.cash wallet and Blockchain since I use that?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Your read.cash Wallet IS directly connected to the Blockchain. You have a full size online wallet with a seed phrase. You can deposit and withdraw your funds instantly.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Great, thanks :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I don't use BTC anymore. I use BCH almost exclusively. With BCH you don't have to wait 10 minutes with traders, but the transaction takes place immediately. You can also see this for yourself at read.cash. Furthermore, the transaction fees are almost zero.

$ 0.00
4 years ago