Project Nook

13 39
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Yay! My long overdue article that I’ve been wanting to post is finally here. 😍 I had a lot of distractions and activities outside read.cash and noise.cash that most of my posts are journal types but tonight let me share my nine months in the making project(a baby, you may say?)… my favorite space in the house: Our Coffee Nook. 😍

How it Started

We did some major renovations of our house last 2019 and it is almost 95 percent finished as of this writing. We used to have a one story house before and the changes we did included adding a second floor. After going through finding the right color paint, tiles, lightings, curtains, living room sofa, window blinds, closets and dining table, the goal to adding and finding the right home decor that suits our taste inevitably followed next.

Having my own espresso machine never occured to me even as I stumbled at several coffee nook ideas via Pinterest. I was just mindlessly saving pictures of everything I liked but never thought of making my own nook. I was contented with just brewing my coffee with the use of a coffee maker or through our blender if I want some bullet proof coffee. (Low carb/ketogenic version). It was only when my sister in law sold me her espresso machine that I thought of making lattes and cappucinos with the guide of youtube how to’s and later on made me think of creating a coffee nook which will serve also as an added home decor in our kitchen.

The picture below is how my coffee space looked like during the first quarter of this year:

After three months enjoying my espresso machine and serving coffee to my friends visiting, the preloved coffee machine of my sister in law broke down 😢. I tried bringing them to some repair shops but they can’t find a steaming coil to replace it. It turned out that the espresso machine I got was running on 50 hertz thus the overheating. Our electric system here in Baguio City has a 60 hertz requirement. Appliances with a 50 hertz capacity will still work but expect shorter machine lifespan. I was heartbroken.

Delonghi to the Rescue

My friend who just came from Dubai and has a beautiful coffee shop with majestic sunset views happened to be selling some brand new espresso makers and she offered to sell me one that comes with an electric coffee grinder. (my first espresso machine doesn’t have one and I just bought a manual coffee grinder which i thought was fun at first but became tiring later on). The one my friend is selling is pricey and five times the worth of my original espresso machine but I do know that the Delonghi brand is never cheap and after thinking atleast a hundred times and made a lot of research when it comes to customer reviews, I decided to buy it. The Delonghi Dedica is one of the nicest when it comes to espresso machines intended for personal and home use and even made it to the top 3 of the most recommended espresso machines to buy. The Dedica is even featured as one of the best “budol” finds in the facebook group Home Buddies.

Here’s my newly improved coffee nook looked like at the moment. Our fireplace project was also finished so it made the coffee space more cozy compared to the first one.

💗💗💗

Each item in the coffee nook has it’s own story and there are special reasons why they are there and I will share them to you the details on my next post.

For now let me virtually make you a latte as a thank you for reading my almost daily rambles. You can also comment below what latte flavor you prefer and I will virtually serve you one 😊.
I made this video below last June, I haven’t started my Barista class yet so forgive me for my you tube guided latte making. 😀

Please do check also my awesome sponsors below. They make my stay here in read.cash more worthwhile. 💕

Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty


9
$ 3.26
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Omyyyy🥰🥰🥰 I love everything about your coffee nook. All my life I was just dreaming of having a reading nook but now that I have seen your coffee nook. I wanted to have one. Is that vanity? Oh noo. I love all the items. I don't drink coffee often but the video is really a feel-good video which makes me want to do it and consider having an espresson machine on my bucket list. Ahh. I can't contain my happiness and excitement.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love you coffee nook. How beautifully arranged are. Btw I'm not the coffee lover. I love tea more. But your coffee set-up is so amazing ,I thought to take a one cup of coffee from here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. It’s a home decor too so its nice to have one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just can't help but to love that ADULTING mug. Ooohhhh DeLonghi is ❤. Yung box type na pump espresso yung gusto ko sa kanila. Pero if kung automatic na yung Dinamica. Thank you for the virtual latte. Makes me miss being a barista even more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

San ka nagbarista dati sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the virtual latte sis! Yummm :D Your nook is nice and that mug with "ADULTING" caught my eye :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis rae dunn mugs are super nice it was designed to look distorted also at the mouth :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagandara sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay kaya pala may barista class si sissrmy, inggit ako gusto ko din nyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Idi last immayak ket ongoing renovation pa lang. Jak met nakaumay manen after dijayen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ney pati comment nagsabay ta hahaha. Maturogak talagan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goooodnight!!!!!!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago