Lets Slam Those Questions

29 70
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago


Woot woot! I just realized it’s been eight years since I left the corporate world! Woohoo! 

Finding my way back here in read.cash, i’ve been seeing a lot of those questions I used to see during my high school days with a twist. I am thankful to be born in the generation of Gen Y or millenials where I get to experience to do everything manually and can still caught up with the current digital world. I remember making my own slam book before by handwriting everything in a notebook and passing them to my classmates for them to fill out. I remember those usual questions of what is love? Who is your crush? And the elatement you felt once you read your name and it was your crush who wrote it and when that happens you are confirmed MU’s ( mutual understanding) the simple meaning of it not the term MU being used by Gen Z’s where in it meant they are exclusively dating and boyfriend or girlfriend is more of a level up status? 

As I try to reminisce those slam book questions, it made me remember what my answer was with the question: what is your ambition in life? 

That question made me choose to post these series of questions as a follow up on the ambition I once wrote two  decades later. 

What did you put as your ambition in life when you first answered a slam book? Medical Doctor or Lawyer

Was it pursued? Nah! I changed my mind and want to be a Journalist or anything related to mass media. My husband offered me to go back post grad and study Law but I don’t see myself attending class for another 4 years.

Did it happen? Nope. I fell in love with other things and lost focus 😅

Did you regret your decisions? No. I consider everything as a blessing. 

How many times did you have a career shift? Twice

Were you scared of resigning from your first chosen career ? NO (I’m a Risktaker)

Do you have bank savings or insurance when you resigned? None😂

Did you regret resigning? NO

Do you miss your old work? NO. My old job was a big blessing to me but i don’t think I will ever go back to that type of work again. 

If given the chance to go back to your old job with a higher offer, will you go back? Still a NO.

Are you happy with your career shift? YES

Did you regret pursuing your passion? NO

Do you feel fulfilled? YES

Do you have more money right now? NO 😆

It’s never too late to do what you really love, to follow your heart, or to leave your comfort zone. So take risks! Even if you have to risk it all. 

At the end of the day, it’s not even about the money you earn. It’s about how happy you are with what you do, and how purposeful your life is.


So what else do I want to pursue? Ahmm… barista, pet cafe owner. Travel blogger. (I don’t think I can do vlogs though, i’ll leave that to my daughter) put up my own e commerce store like Amazon or Walmart. More travels and I think I can do that by applying as Jinkee Pacquiao, or Vicky Belo or better yet Heart Evangelista’s personal assistant since we are both animal advocates. I’ll be contented to have their preloved Birkin bags 😅


As I end this post, let me show to everyone some pictures of my life as a VA, (sorry I had to blur my face, just shy that’s all) as a Virtual Admin. Assistant slash Social Media Manager and Marketer slash Digital Nomad slash Thallasophille. It’s been six years and I still love everything about my job. All glory to God for His goodness. 

Attending the concert 
of my ultimate crush, 
Country Superstar, 
American Idol winner,
Scotty McCreery in 
Warrendale PA with 
backstage pass access.
Bus ride in Singapore.
My favorite coffee 
shop to go to in 
Taguig, perks of 
flexible work sched 
and working anywhere, 
just coffee, strong wifi  
and my laptop.

Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque
New Mexico. My office for one 
night. 
A friend once told me
it was so brave and courageous
of me to travel alone.
Thrilled! I even 
get to work on the road 
using my friend’s phone 
hotspot. 
Hollywood Walk of Fame,
 Hollywood CA.
Meeting one of my most 
loved client in 
Pennsylvania during his 
conference. Had to 
blur his face as well.
Snorkeling in Coron 
with my family, a 
vacation incentive 
from one of my clients.
Pass Island Coron, 
still a travel incentive, 
I got excited when I meet this 
labrador who hunts fish. 

San Juan, La Union 
with my family and 
dogs in tow. One of vacation 
leaves were used here.
Santa Monica at the Pier,
where most state to state
road trip ends.
on my way back to 
Dallas Forworth.
Marina Bay Sands in SG, 
I used some of my vacation 
leaves here. Thankful for 
wonderful clients.
Loving everything about 
being a Furmom VA.
I got to work even at my 
all time favorite place…
the beach. 
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
My flexible work sched 
allows me to do my advocacy 
in animal welfare. 
This is Jimmy Gin one 
of our rescued dog with a 
huge malignant tumor on 
his neck.

All photos are mine. Thanks for taking the time to read. God’s grace and blessings.









9
$ 3.71
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Ako takot pa ako magtravel alone lalo other countries. Blame Taken. Hahaha. Charot lang. Pero takot lang ako. Lalo di ba may interview pa? Naalala ko sa Singapore tinanong lahat ng details sino kasama, how many days, saan magstay. My gulay. Although inorient naman kami ng tita ko. Siya kasi nagbook at nagplan pati mga itineraries namin. Pero first time ko yun. Scared me. Eh that time wala ako trabaho so mas lalo pa ako kabado. Then natakot pa ako kasi meron ako nasahan noon sa Facebook na may nagpupunit or nagtatamper sa passport kapag nakursunadahan ka. Di ko alam kung totoo kaya lalo ako natatakot magtravel mag-isa.

But I like the way how you follow up all those questions. May ala slambook din ako na article. Yun yung first article ko dito. Hehe. As in literal old school slambook na may who is your crush, first kiss. Syempre ala old school din ang sagot. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

read ko nga din yung slam book mo haha! Yung trip ko sa SG ok naman wala masyado tanong. Yung unang trip ko lang sa US ang matanong pati laman ng bag ko tinanung haha! 2nd balik ko sa US ok naman na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"It’s never too late to do what you really love, to follow your heart, or to leave your comfort zone. So take risks! Even if you have to risk it all. " - this will stick with me :) I think it is a risk worth taking. And it shows you taking that risk yourself has paid you great dividends, perhaps not only in money but also in experiences and of course, the joy you feel doing all the things that make your heart tick.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I remember that dragging feeling of going to work, the guilt feeling of not putting your heart in what you do. It’s unfair to my company. So i really had to go. Thank God i did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such freedom for you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a freedom for you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a freedom for you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ba tagala pag mabait ang client ate noh.. Sana makapagtravel din kami kahit local lang muna hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya mag VA ka na din. Halos lahat ng mga clients ko mababait. Galante pa yung iba. Ingat lang meron pa din ako naencounter na isang di ako binayaran hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan ba ti agbasa kaeta ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen masapul training. Ngem ada metlang daduma clients nu makita da nga trainable ka i hire daka uray awan experience mo tapos isudan mang isuro amin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayat ko met padasen ate...ngem agbuel bueloak pelang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen agmember ka fb online filipino freelancers ada agpo post ijay VA work nga no need experience isudan agtrain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bongga ng mga clients talaga! Sana all! Travel everywhere!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far mababait talaga nakukuha ko clients. Except sa isa may nachambahan din ako na di ako binayaran hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Ang bad nila, so thank you nlng sa sirbisyo mo ganun?! Sobra din mga taong ganyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Jimmy Jin, sana gumaling ka na!! Nun bata pa ako ang meaning nga MU ay Mukang Unggoy hahaha, pero nakakakilig nga yun makita mo yun pangalan mo sa isang slum note then mababa sa kaya pala na sulat yun pangalan mo kasi ang tanung, who is the class clown hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Ngayon ang MU is Malanding Ugnayan 😅 yes gumaling po si Jimmy Gin, naoperahan yung leeg nia inalis lahat yung tumor. 4 yrs later nagrecurr yung tumor. He died last yr :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay 😭, kaya pala Black and white na yun pic nya. May angel ka na pala sis eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all dami na napuntahan na place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nata timingan mga clients na mababait sis. Sana laging ganun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woot woot! I just realized it’s been eight years since I left the corporate world! Woohoo!

Gusto ko tong woot woot na to.. hayyyyyy.. pag nagawa ko .. mag woot woot din ako hahahahaha..

Ahmm… barista,

and being a barista was one of my dream part time jobs bwahahhah

oh a chance to see Scotty niiiceee! lovin' your travel perks...!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe kaya mo yan. Find work that you love nga daw and you will never have to work a day in your life 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha puro 'no' sbagay tma ka nman dun mas masaya at hawak mo oras mo ngayon hehehhe.. Ada manen ni scotty🥰🐾🐕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe syempre a aguray ta gumagetak agaramidak 15 min article ken scotty. Basaem wen? 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Han mun akkuban rupam sayang jay pics! pintas amin man. turugak en sakit ulok. Hi, Scotty!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ney apay nasakit ulom nngay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

migraine agsubli subli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ney kunak man nu nakaturog kan mars haha.. Sleep na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago