Grace Undeserved

22 42
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

It was in High School when I started to write and keep Journals and it went on through my college years. Most of my friends also writes one. We don’t refer them as journals before, we call them our diary. I remembering filling up every pages of beautiful blank notebooks writing about my life as a teenager and chronicling every major crushes I had, then burn them afterwards once I am over that crush or boyfriend. LOL!

Nowadays, I rarely write journals and when I do, they are mostly personal reflections of a specific bible passage or life quotes that struck me. I was browsing one of my old journals when stumbled into one of my old entries. I almost forgot I have written it. It made me proud and happy that I just had to share it here tonight.

Time check 11:23 am. January 1, 2016. The first 12 hours for the first day of the year and all I could think about is put into writing my plans, my goals, my wishes and my prayers for this year. 2015 was such a struggle for me most especially in the field of finances, I was deprived of so many things that I wanted to do and I promise this year will be better. No more procrastination, I want to travel more this year and that can only happen if I work harder and make use of those endless opportunities that are presented to me every day. I just have to grab it and own it. It is mine for the taking.
If there’s one thing I can be grateful for 2015 were the new skills I have acquired that I can definitely use with this new career I have as a Virtual Assistant. I am thankful that I am not just limited and stuck with just one type of job. Yes, definitely I will travel more this year, daughter, husband, friends and my dogs in tow. Why not. With my energy so revved up about earning and living the life that I want. Nothing is impossible.

I totally understand that these things will not be possible without giving full credit to the giver of all these blessings, Jesus Christ. This 2016, I want to renew and strengthen my personal relationship with Him. I am going back to my church family through weekly group Bible studies. I really miss the everyday enlightenment of the Holy Spirit.

This year, I will also keep a closer look at my health. Those painful back and stomach pain attacks are getting nasty. I don’t want those anymore.

And this year, it will be full of knowledge, breakthroughs in my new career, better finances, and ready to fight every challenge that will come my way. I will stop being a worrier and be more of a warrior. I have Jesus so everything’s gonna be fine. I will look forward to praising God more and be a living testimony that He exists, He answers, He delivers. All we need is to claim it. God bless everyone! Get ready for the Adventure.

We are almost done with 2021, it’s been five years since I wrote this and I all I can say is that I am blessed and humbled with what I have accomplished. The Lord has been very good to me. Most of the things that I have written here were either concluded and some are still a continous work in progress. I am still enjoying my job with multiple clients as a Virtual Assistant. The goal to enjoy life by travelling more were also given to me by paid travels to the United States and other places courtesy of clients and friends.


More travels with my family and dogs were also granted. It was in 2016 when we started living in Taguig and we were able to bring all our dogs. We were also blessed to have our own car so we can go home here in Baguio City whenever we need to and even go on vacation to nearby provinces and the beach with dogs in tow.

Healthwise, I can say that my goal to be healthier has been started. I just need to be consistent. It was in 2019 that I discovered the Low Carb Diet way of eating, its been two years since I stopped experiencing frequent stomach pains because of my gall bladder stones. I hope the next time I will write something about my health, my fatty liver is also cleared and cured. I haven’t done any ultrasound with my liver yet for the past two years and there are many testimonies that low carb diet can also reverse fatty liver conditions.

Better finances were also achieved. Because of having multiple clients and my husband’s stable job, we started in 2018 doing major house renovations and added one floor to our house. It is 95 percent finished as of this writing.

Personal relationship with the Lord. I am thankful that inspite of the ongoing pandemic where going to church physically is a struggle, I still have my online bible study group and the constant presence of Christian friends to keep me guided. I pray later on that I will also be active in my local church’s different ministries.

Ending this note, I was, is and will always be in awe of God’s goodness. Grace undeserved, Jesus chose to give it to all of us and all we need is to acknowledge and praise Him as the giver of all things.

All pictures are mine and are mostly taken from my IG account.



10
$ 4.17
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, I agree with the fatty liver. My mom had a fatty liver before but she changed her eating habits and thankfully it became normal after a year or 2 I think. Not really sure. I didn't know that you have gallstones. I also suffered from those throbbing sharp pai on my upper mid abdomen before that I thought it was gastritis that I self-medicate. Then my mom decided to have it ultrasound and there it was, a 7mm stone. I was operated months after I had my ultrasound because the pain was not relieved by the medicines and the pain did not let me sleep. It turns out that I have two 7mm stones and my gallbladder was already inflamed thus the excruciating pain. The doctor said I was lucky that my gallbladder did not burst nor did the stone went out because it would have been a bigger problem if it does.

One of our neighbors who was a doctor said that we all have gallstones in our system and it depends whether it will give us pain or not. She had hers removed even without feeling any pain because she was afraid that it will get stuck in her digestive system. Though her stones looked like black peppercorns while mine was the seed of a tamarind.

I hope and pray that you won't feel any pain and discomfort in your stomach. Yes to a healthy living. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Oo need lang modify diet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umayak makikape wen?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bareng nu next apan kami dta masundo mi dakayun nga sumurot agawid hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sapay koma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! Who is deserving? All by God's grace talaga, all glory to Him. September na, at few months to go for the New Year. Hopefully, time will be a bit lighter and better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Kapit lang lagi matatapos din to. Buti nalang may Diyos tayo na pwede kapitan. Pano pag wala. He will deliver His promise to everyone who believes. Blessed monday sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako dyan. Lahat talaga ng blessings credit talaga kay Lord. Sa kanya naman talaga galing lahat yan at kikilos talaga sya basta gawin natin ang part natin. Congrats sa lahat ng achievements mo. Better health dahil wala na fatty liver, wala na yung mga pain at may house renovation ka pa. Health, relationship at finances talaga ang pinaka bonggang blessing sa lahat. More to come. 🌟 PS: ang lagkit ng tingin ko sa dogs mo nyahaha madali kasi ako matuwa sa cute na pets 😄🐶

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe dog lover ka nga nagha heart lagi mata pag nakakita ng aso 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your dogs. I am so happy for your blessings showered by God. You deserve it all ate. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you kay Lord po lahat ng mga ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise the Lord. Amen. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good all the time. He knows what is in our hearts, He knows what we need even before we ask. This is inspiring so let’s continue to draw closer to God😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag c God tlga nagshower, super at outpouring 🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo mars. Pag ang puso ay puno ng pagpapasalamat lagi sa Kanya expect mo di sya magsasawa sa pagbibigay. Proven ko yan since bata ako 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like all the photos.. most especially your achievements.. Grats 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All praise and glory to the one true King 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Heaven is indeed gracious especially when we also do our part - goals+belief&faith+work. Congrats sis to all your achievements and to more❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Owing everything to God’s goodness 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, rightly said sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much blessed and encouraged with your testimony sis!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Salamat din sa pag share lagi ng blessings 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago