Do You Think You Are Matured Enough?

8 22
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Do you truly think you are matured enough? So, you really think the word maturity is meant for someone like you? If yes, then let's see if you are truly the one maturity is meant for.

Before I ride on, let's know what the work maturity is. In a real sense, there are many definitions I will coin from this word maturity ad after which you will know if you are truly matured or not.

Maturity can be seen as:

  • Not looking down on people, but been true to them: I have seen many people today who are ready to look down on their fellows. They tend to say words that can make them feel inferior, which suppose not to be. If you are truly matured, then do not look down on people because you don't know what tomorrow holds for those you looked down on.

  • Making sure to change yourself first before changing people around you: You may have the gift to change people, but changing yourself first is Paramount. Just know that charity begins at home. Do the homework on yourself before doing the same to people. People who you want to change must see you are a changed being before they can be able to change alongside. A guy who was selling an ointment for eczema did not remember to look at his face while hawking the ointment. His face was filled with lots of eczema, and people who were supposed to buy his cream did not get to buy just because of what they saw in him. He refused to change himself before changing people. No one will listen.

  • The act of not discriminating: The fact remains that we should try to accept people the way they are instead of discriminating them. Love people around you and do not for once make it a point to discriminate as your personality will be tarnished.

  • Reserve your talents for the better days: People know the kind of person you are, but showing people who you are does not make you a matured person. I just finished watching a movie where a guy who serves as a savior always put on a mask in other for people not to know him. He decided to tell his brother to stand in as if he was the one saving people. He never wanted people to know that he was the one, but rather he was. Likewise, he has shown maturity in such act.

  • Not seeking people's approval before you do things: I still remembered, back then, my friend always wanted me to seek his approvals before I do anything I have in mind to do, and if I didn't, he will grow annoyed with me. I'm always not looking at his face when he starts grumbling, but I will definitely face my own. I might have done it before I let him know because he might discourage me. So, whenever you are doing things, do not seek people's permission or else, you will not succeed in it, that is, there must be someone who must discourage you.

  • Not reacting to people who talk too much: We call them talkative. They can talk to any length. When you react to their words, you will be seen as one. Just be yourself and talk less because matured people do not talk too much. Some people do brag and make noise for what do not WORTH noise. We just need to keep calm and observe. Remember that talkative does not close their mouth and will make sure that your issue is being taken out. Or it might come out of their words unknowingly. This is why matured people must learn how to talk less.

  • Must not reciprocate: Never must you pay back evil for evil. Just let go of anyone who has done you wrong. Let go of them because they are immature people. Someone said, I will pay you back what you have done to me and truly, he paid him back in folds and even went to the extent off telling him that, I have paid you back and next time you won't try it again. This is a sign of immaturity.

  • The best is to walk away: Walk away instead of facing embarrassment. The one who wants troubles will keep on talking, but the wise will just leave the scene. Walking away does not make you a lazy being, but add a lot to your personality. Abscond from a fight, as it can paint your image bad.

Now, tell me, which of these have you fall a victim of?

Being mature is not by age, but by the way you behave. An old man may look immature when compared to someone of age 20. So, the way you react to people around you and the way you behave to them will prove out your element of maturity in you.

7
$ 4.10
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I still react in a different way than I supposed to sometimes because controlling emotions is still a challenge. I still fail in that and it's still a process to deal with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still immature because there are times that I reciprocate the bad things that others give to me. I just couldn't stay still. I'll try my best to change that negative side of me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why they say "Maturity is not by age but by the behaviour we exhibit " The way we react when provoked. The way we handle situations can be said to be the criteria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you sir for this explanation. I do say that maturity isn't about seniority or being an elder, it is what you can offer to People outside, your good character and how you react to issues surrounding you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are true forces of maturity, you didn't leave anything out. Sometimes I try to change somebody else without checking my self first... there are factors that can ultimately change a person by seeing another individual doing the right thing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maturity defines the attitude of the person. Maturity is learned through experience while Age is just a number

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Age and maturity are two different things. Your understanding in handling matters determines whether you are mature or not. Do not be surprised to see an teenager that appears mature in reasoning than an adult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth is that no mature person will claim to be mature because sometimes although child in is will still play it's part. It's why we're called humans, nobody is perfect. Maturity has nothing to do with age, but it just happens and can't be explained

$ 0.00
2 years ago