Getting Ready for Face-to-Face Classes

11 20

It’s so hard to prepare. We never expected that we’ll have face-to-face (F2F) classes this semester.

And no one would ever expect it because we’re already in the middle of this semester and jumping into a different mode of learning just doesn’t seem right and practicable.

Moreover, the school administration said before the start of the semester that F2F classes would probably next semester. So, who would even expect?

That’s why I was really flustered hearing rumors that we’ll have F2F this month. I was in denial at first. But, now the rumors are getting real. We’re actually having F2F next month.

It’s hard. I have to find a dormitory. I have to buy the things I need. I have to pack up so many things (I have so many books I want to cry). It was really difficult for me to absorb the fact that we’re really going to school in flesh.

But, as I accepted the fact that F2F is real, I got a little excited because I would see my friends again. I can be with boyfriend physically. How fickle, isn’t it? So, I started to prepare for my upcoming school comeback.

How did I prepare?

Look for a place to stay

The school is in another city 2 hour away from my home so it is more convenient to find a dormitory to stay near the campus. Before the pandemic started, I was living at a dormitory beside the school with my friends. Good thing is they still want us to be together.

One of my friends tried to search for a new dormitory but too bad almost every place are already reserved. We were behind but the dormitory we stayed before has still rooms available so we chose that.

That’s why, college freshmen looking for a place to stay should act fast. The dormitories with better locations, prices and amenities will be reserved by the first people who come too find.

Bought necessities

I took advantage of the 4.4 sale and bought things I needed for school. I have been planning to buy new backpack and shoes but I didn’t expect it to be so soon so my finances aren’t that ready.

Good thing I have enough from my scholarship.

Screenshot From Zalora app

So I bought my shoes and backpack at Zalora. I chose a white sneakers because it would look good in any outfit and bought a black bag because I just want to

I never bought something expensive like this so it took me hours before I could press the Place Order button.

I’m also planning to buy my other necessities when I finally go to dormitory so it wouldn’t be hard packing and transporting them.

Aside from my bag and shoes, its important to buy new bedsheets, plastic containers for food and beverages, storage boxes, bath essentials and kitchen tools and equipment.

Sign up for a health insurance

A health insurance is necessary if we want to join the F2F class, preferably PhilHealth insurance. However, I still don’t have one.

This is one thing that has been stressing me out when I heard the announcement rumors of the F2F classes because it would be too costly to pay for the premium every month.

However, I researched about the insurance and found out that students who are 21 years old and above can apply as an indigent member even they still don’t have a job. They can enjoy the insurance benefits until they have a job. But, if they are still under 21 years old then they can avail the benefits of their parents who have the insurance. So, all is well.


So far, that has been my preparations for now. The days before the date for the scheduled first day of F2F class would be hectic as I would be packing my things and organizing them in my new room. I’m excited but nervous as well. Wish me luck!

I've been feeling really tired these days so it's been hard for me to write. Hopefully, I'll be more active now.

Images are edited in Canva

5
$ 1.15
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sana after this sem nalang yung f2f! Ang hirap magadjust e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA ayaw paawat ng school e. Good luck nalang sating lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana magbago pa isip nila hahahaha chariz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa ka pa bestie 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless sa face to face class nyo. I'm sure you are all excited to see your classmates. I hope everything will go smoothly now, like we can really back to our normal life. Sana di na muli maglockdown.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po ♥️ Sana okay lahat kahit nakakapanibago siguro hahaha pero sana nga wala ng lockdown. Stay safe sating lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa face to face classes niyo sis. Mag ingat ka dahil meron pading covid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po, may threat pa din. Ingat pa din tayong lahat ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish a good luck imon your face to facr classess. For sure it you will missed it having in the school physically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really miss being with classmates. Laughing together with friends physically feels different talaga ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True iba tlga ang environmnt pag anjan sa school tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago