Are you taking care of yourself? Let’s play some Self-care Bingo

11 43

I see people who posts bingo cards in their stories and hey seemed so fun. While scrolling through Canva, I saw this self-care bingo card and decided to share it with you. Let's do this!

Self-Care Bingo Card

Photo from Canva

Took a shower

I did after a long day of online classes. The weather is really hot and my body kind of feel sticky because of it so a cold shower feels like heaven. You should not forget to take a shower even if you’re really tired because it’s self-care.

Got dressed

If this means dressing up in OOTD-like clothes, well, I didn’t. I just got dressed in my usual comfortable clothes at home. But, I’m window shopping some clothes I can wear for a cute outfit. Self-love is also dressing up yourself.

Photo from Canva

Caught up with friends

I did. Some of my friends aren’t necessarily the clingy type. But, we do talk some times and there’s no awkwardness. I caught up with my best friend, talked about some juicy secrets and we even planned to go out on the next days!

Processed my feelings

I’ve been feeling a little frustrated because they’re planning to continue face to face classes in our schools but we haven’t prepared yet. I still haven’t come to terms of how I feel but I hope I can calm a little bit later on. We need to face our emotions and learn to deal with them. We cannot care for ourselves if we let ourselves be overwhelmed by our feelings. Such negative feelings will destroy us from the inside.

Complimented myself

I patted myself on the back after being able to finish my quizzes even when they were really difficult. I was also able to post an article despite my schedule.

GIF from Giphy

Complimenting yourself is not arrogance but an act of kindness for yourself. It would be really great for our self-esteem to try and compliment ourselves every day with even in the little things we do. A little “you did great today” or “you look pretty” daily would do.

Meditated

I didn’t because I don’t have the time and I don’t really meditate. I should include this to my self-care habits.

Ate good food

I did but not fancy foods. I ate instant noodles that I’ve been craving for a while. Good food is relative to the person and it doesn’t have to be expensive. Treat yourself sometimes.

Listened to my body

I’m really tired but I just don’t have the luxury to rest yet. I feel sorry for my body for being too much. I promise that I would rest to recover when I have time though. Don’t let your body get drained too much and make time for a rest.

Had fun

We had a virtual meeting with some of my friends and it was fun laughing with them. But, I also had fun time alone while watching my favorite series today. Even for a moment, we should have fun with ourselves and with others everyday.

Asked for help

I didn’t because I was not any need of help. Though, I know it’s also self-care to rely on others on the things we cannot do.

Took a much needed break

I still haven’t. But I’d definitely rest this weekend.

Drank water

Of course. Stay hydrated especially now that the weather is so hot. Have your own water container beside you so you can drink your water anytime.

Take a social media break

I can’t. There is this socmed detox, a way to care for mental health, by staying away from all social media accounts to avoid negativities. But I just can’t do it because of school. But you should if you can.

Photo from Notes by Thalia

Treated myself

Not yet but I’m planning to buy myself shoes. I’m just a little worried of the sizing. But, I want to remind all of you that even when you don’t deserve it, you should still treat yourself of the things you want as long as you can afford to. You don’t always need to have a reason to give yourself some things.

Complimented someone

Yes. I complimented my boyfriend for giving a great presentation on his class. Complimenting others makes you feel more positive. Learn to appreciate and be grateful.

Got 8 hours of sleep.

Guilty. It’s been so long since I had one.

Took steps to tame negative thoughts.

Oops. Maybe next time, I would.

Hugged my parents

I don’t hug my parents. I’m not the affectionate type. This actually depends on the person if they are comfortable doing this. Not all families are the same.

Dropped a habit that is not for me

I’m still working on my lazy habits.

Took a mental health day

As I’ve said, I’m still a little busy with school.

Spending time with nature

I don’t even have time to go out. I feel sad thinking about it.

Decluttered my space.

Guilty again. My space is still organized but I do need to clean a little.

Wrote down in my journal

I’d like to begin in the first day of the year but I wasn’t able to. Guess I’d try again next year. But having your own journal would make a difference. You’ll be able to express how you feel and let it out.

Practice self-compassion

I’m being a little hard on myself lately but we should always be kind to ourselves.

Photo from Canva and edited in Inshot

How about you?

If you’ve crossed out more than me, then that’s great.

I think this isn’t just a game but it actually reminds us things that we should do to care for ourselves. This little steps are little things that will make ourselves feel better and be better. I hope you noted these things done so you can do them regularly.

Take care of yourselves everyone!


All images are not mine.

7
$ 4.34
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Just one more item and I'll be able to say BINGO! (Get 8 hours of sleep.) If I complete that one task, perhaps it's time for me to start looking for someone to take care of hahahaha jk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA 🤣 Why do I feel like you can't complete that one task ever? Maybe you have to find someone to help you sleep 8 hours 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha you think so? Well I guess you're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana makahanap ka na 🤣 Puro na lang crush nahahanap mo e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakahanap din ako hahahah tiwala lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to do such tests to remind us of the importance of self-care, we are the ones who deserve more attention and love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We could see where we are lacking in this types of games. We need to be attentive of ourselves because we might be neglecting it. I hoped this article helped you remind the things we should do for our self-care ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I try this next time? I just treated myself last week from a job well done, and I just had my rest a while ago. In terms of sleep, I only get 6 hours of sleep right now haha but I'll try to sleep early

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only get 6 hours at most too. It's really hard to adjust your sleep schedule. But as long as you feel that you rested enough, I think that's fine. These little things help us feel more relieved. I hope you continue to treat yourself and rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I haven't tried the whole metal health day but I'll try it and you have really nice tips really...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great. We all need a day where weet ourselves be free from stress. I hope you'll find time soon. Thank you for appreciating ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago