Quotes From Women I Admire

Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

“The best index to a person's character is how he treats people who can't do him any good, and how he treats people who can't fight back.” ― Abigail Van Buren

  • Abigail Van Buren, nationally recognized as the nice lady you could write to for advice because she had all the right answers. Remember the “Dear Abby” advice column circa the 1950s. Her real name was Pauline Phillips (née Friedman; July 4, 1918 – January 16, 2013). Born on 4th of July? Yes! And she was as American as apple pie.

Officially March is Women's History Month. However, I never restrict myself to one month of the year to honor women I admire who have inspired and motivate me. Neither should you.

If You Like This, You Might Also Like:

Women Who Define the Word "Noble"

3 Wise Quotes From Influential Women

Source: JDV Musings

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Even if I'm from the Philippines, I've heard of her from the radio. She was amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And she had a sister. Her advice column was "Dear Abby" an her sister's was "Dear Ann".

$ 0.00
2 years ago