Explore Crypto - Ripple [ XRP ]

6 53
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

I decided to run a series of posts about top cryptocurrencies. I'll share what I learned about that, I'll discuss if it is worth to invest in them, and it will be fun to learn about each one every single day.

So, I'll start with Ripple, because I think it's a good cryptocurrency to explore. It was created in 2012 only 3 years after bitcoin was created. So, it's an old enough crypto to learn about. It's also created by a US company that's called Ripple Labs Inc. So it's legit. For more details read here : Ripple (payment protocol).

As well there is RippleNet, what refers to a network of banks that work with ripple. And there are many of use cases of RippleNet. Read about that here : RippleNet Use Cases

You can watch as well about ripple from the co-founder Chris Larsen :

It seems that the idea started even before creating bitcoin, what you can find about here :

The interesting thing after reading this : What is the difference between XRP and RippleNet?, I see people calling a technology or a network. But I don't see them using the word blockchain. It's interesting where the token is created. The only explorer I could find is the following : https://xrpscan.com/. I see as well that those who verify transactions called validators. I guess those are the same as witnesses.

It's also intriguing to see XRP that active. It's the seventh most active blockchain on blocktivity.info.

Depending on the recent news about ripple I won't be surprise to see some CBDCs created on the top of XRP. You can watch this video about that :

Read about the topic here : CBDCs on the XRP Ledger.

Of course before investing in ripple, I would check [XRP] Ripple Speculation :

It seems that there is some interest about ripple from investors and some of them expect the price to go over $1.

From all this, we can conclude that ripple is more centralized than it's decentralized. Because it's so related to those big companies related to it. And of course it's hard to trust such cryptocurrency in this situation. But, who knows, investors usually care the most about profit, it could be beneficial in the short term, but I don't see it making a big change in long term.

Of course, I wish success for any cryptocurrency because it's a great tool to bring more value to people.

But sometimes we see some cryptocurrencies not aiming to decentralization and that could bring a bad feeling to investors.


After all, I'm not an investment advisor. Always do your own research.

5
$ 1.49
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @anli
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

I love xrp and this week it showed that it is awake again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great for you if you were investing there. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if you stopped, but there was once a claim for xrp; that banks are behind it and it was created to end BTC. I was not very interested in its accuracy, but I know that it has serious support from banks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's clear. That's why I didn't want to invest in it. They will never stop BTC. They don't understand how wrong they are !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ripple hit $1 last year. I was then a believer. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you are not a believer anymore. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago