Know More

6 22
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

Have you ever thought, " Do I really know myself?" or maybe, "Am I really what I think I am?"

Sometimes when I am having my me time, those are the questions that have been wandering in my mind. It is important to know who we truly. It is a must to know our ACTUAL SELF.

ACTUAL SELF is defined as the self that we actually see. It is the self that has characteristics that we nurtured, or in some case, born to have. From what I can understand, actual self are our own skills and talents. It can also be our attitude and personality. Actual self is our present self. It is the self that we show to the world, to the universe rather.

The best way to know our actual self is to always open doors for opportunities. Do not hesitate to accept tasks that is new to us and challenges that test our abilities. We only live once. We need to explore and be dynamic. We need to step up in our comfort zones. We should explore new things about ourselves when we are being indulged in varying situations that needs critical thinking at the same time creativeness. We should also open our minds for criticisms. It is important for us to take every comments in a positive manner so that we use it to improve ourselves. Criticisms doesn't mean hatred.

As for me, being a normal human being, I also have my own strengths and weaknesses. I can say that I am good at certain aspects of life. I knew that I have those strengths because I have been into different scenarios and events wherein those skills are needed. Despite those strengths that I acquired, I am positive that I don't excel in music, arts, public speaking, logistics, and also I have a hard time dealing with my trust issues, my insecurities, patience issues and a lot of stuffs. However, I am doing my best in lessening my weaknesses as I slowly overcome them one by one.

It is normal for us to have our own share of strengths and weaknesses. The best thing to do is to recognize both of them and be able to find a way to work them out together. Work on with your weaknesses and maintain strengths. It is an important thing to consider to fully recognize our potentials and downfalls because it is the only way for us to know who we truly are. By this, we can make things work out with both our strengths and weaknesses because it it our actual self.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

Comments

Yes naman yes❀ let us not be afraid in dealing with our weaknesses.

Accepting of flaws is another form of strength

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay iba HAHAHAHAHA ready na ready ka naman dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Syempre naman yes dear hahahha daming time ahh. Mga tambay sa readcash. Hahahhah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naol hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Olna? Anol? Hahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pa upvote man HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago