I Will Someday

18 37
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

This is a poem for my future self.

I will someday, be tireless as a river

Where rivulets dance their way round and round

Droplets of water, in the sunlight quivers

And beauty is born in its murmuring sound.

I will someday, be sportive as a fawn

Jumping, running, walking, dancing and prancing

Wild, wild with glee- across the lawns

Or up the mountains' calm springs.

I will someday, be sturdy as a tree

Proud as the roaring wind pounds it across

Tall with its branches forever mighty

A peaceful quantum to be troubled soul.

I will someday, be free as a bird

Free to fly, sing in the top of the world

Wings spread, I joyfully soared

In the vast open space without a word.

I will someday, be the person I want to be,

Free as bird, sportive as a fawn

Tireless as the river flows, sturdy as the mighty tree

Someday when dreams are fulfilled,

Like the shining sun at dawn.

I will someday be the best version of myself.

Stay tune with my next poem! Thank you for reading :)

Sponsors of clandestine
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

Comments

I'm recommending you to join the community Live Poets Society. They even give sponsorship 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for recommendation☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can I join in that community?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait I'll send you the link

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one @clandestine. I know you will make it someday ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All of us can make it someday😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. In God's will and perfect time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful declaration. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Join the contest about the poem. You have talented in making a poem💞💞 Expose it.💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❤️❤️❤️ I just don't have courage to join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know for sure you can be the best version of yourself!!

Keep on writing! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the support and trust ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago