How I Earn Using My Smart Phone

20 44
Avatar for cinderella
1 year ago

A mobile phone is a small device approximately 3 x 5 inches but can do a lot of wonders. From a tool for communication to acquiring new ideas by means of watching videos in YouTube or in any other platforms or by reading articles or blogs about a certain topic.

We can use it as a camera, a watch, an alarm clock, a calendar. In today’s time, almost anyone has an access to a mobile device. I seems that many people can never go out without a phone. It’s already part of our daily lives. Having mobile phone can be bring enormous benefits to the user, provided that we use it properly.

When Was Mobile Phone Invented?

Martin Cooper, the engineer from Motorola developed the first hand-held phone that could connect over Bell’s Advance Mobile Phone System (AMPS). Motorola launched the DynaTAC in 1984.

Source

Personally, I saw the first mobile phone in 1995 from a classmate in college and I got my first phone in 1999. It was a basic phone just intended for text messaging and calling.

Fast forward to the current days, smart phones replaced the analog phones. We can use our phones to take high quality photos and videos, we can download apps that can be of great use.

That’s when I started the idea of earning with the use of my smart phone. I am aware that some of us are using our phones to access noise.cash and read.cash. Though with these two sites, I am using my laptop. It is easier for me to type words and phrases with the use of laptop.  

But what I will be sharing with you are some of the ways that I am earning with the use of my phone.

Mobile Load and Data Selling

Image edited via Canva

There are two ways to have a call or data credits in the Philippines. One is through post-paid line which we need to open an account with a service provider. The second one is with the use of pre-paid credits.  Despite many of my colleagues have an access to internet, they would still buy mobile load and data from me.

I have three apps for prepaid loading. Coins.ph, GCash and PayMaya. Anong the three, it was Coins.ph that I would usually use to sell prepaid loads. When the time that Coinsph was still giving rebates, I would earn a decent amount from selling prepaid loads. However, the company stopped giving rebates and switched to giving reward points instead. I still use this app but I need to add on top of the price as a fee.

Fund Transfer Services

With the use of my online banking app with one of the popular banks in our area, I can transfer fund from and to any other bank or to other apps including the three apps I mentioned above on real time. Most transactions are GCash transfer. I am charging Twenty Pesos ($.20) for every One Thousand Pesos ($20.00).

When online shopping became popular, some of my colleagues opened their own GCash account and they were transferring fund from Land Bank to their app. However, after some time, they encountered issues when transferring fund.  So, they decided to avail of my services again.

This is very convenient for them since they can even message me to do the transaction even without paying outright. They just need to pay when we meet at the office. However, after some customers haven’t paid on time, I decided to refuse transferring unless they give the cash first. I told them I am just rolling the capital.

Bills Payment

Every month people pay their bills such as electricity, water, internet, postpaid bills, Home Credit, Credit Cards, etc. Taking a long queue with the bank or with the company would entail time not to mention that they will also consume gas or will pay the fare when going to the place to pay their bills. With the little fee I am charging, they would prefer to avail of my bills payment services.   

Earning Apps

Following the popularity of the cryptocurrency, many earning apps started to flourish. There are game apps, faucets, and survey apps that became available. These apps may not make us rich but can help us earn some amount on the side.

I have a few of these apps though I know there are many apps that which can help us in adding money to our bank.

The oldest app that I have is Freebitco.in. It is a faucet which gives a few satoshis every hour. I have been using this since 2015 and until this time, the site is continuously gaining popularity with 49 million users.

Another old app that I am using is Cointiply. The site offers surveys and other ways to earn such as watching videos and even participating in the chat.

I used to play some games offered by Bling. There were three games I used to play which made me earn some amount. I can request payment to be sent to my Coinbase account. I know these games are still ongoing but I could no longer allot time due to my busy schedule.

Crypto Trading

I’m doing a simple activity of buying through an exchange and would wait for the price to go up so I could sell at a profit.

Investments

Because of the new technology, it’s easier to invest nowadays. We can start investing for as low as Fifty Pesos ($1.00).  I started investing in Ginvest via GCash since last year. Depending on our risk appetite, we can choose from the variety of investment programs being offered by the company.

The two sites I mentioned above are also offering high interest rate for the balance we keep in our account. With this, I am also earning interest in addition to the earnings I can get from the activities with the sites.

I am also using my phone to monitor my investment in Pagibig. Though Pagibig has been round even before internet.

On the final thought:

Imagine how technology transformed from a wired telephone to smart phone. The world keeps on changing. Let us make these changes a vehicle for our success.

Disclaimer:

The content of this post is based on my personal opinion and does not in any way represent the organization I am currently connected with. Moreover, I am not a financial expert and the information I am sharing with you is the product of my own research and ideas and not to be considered as financial advice.

Sponsors of cinderella
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 3.33
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
+ 3
Sponsors of cinderella
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cinderella
1 year ago

Comments

Some peoole call it "business in my pocket" literally. As you said so many things can be done just by a small device. Combining the smart phone and the internet, the opportunities to earn money is endless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Precisely. We just need to be observant so as to know what other people need and to be creative so as we can provide an answer to their needs. Thank you for dropping by, Peter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I congratulate you on a very useful article, my dear. You said you won by playing games. Can you tell me those games?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. The game I am referring to is from Bling. You can download the app from Playstore. They puzzle games, card games and arcade games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Does it come out when you type bling? thank you dear😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, just type the word on the search button of Playstore and all the Bling games will come out. You can also read the feedbacks from other people using the app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I looked . I have read feedback. I guess games aren't the same anymore. they watch a lot of ads and give less points

$ 0.00
1 year ago

technology has really changed the way we do things .. it's quite amazing how a small device can carry all these that we usually do with different stuff

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for dropping by. I was born in 1973 and I saw the shifting from the old analog gadgets to the the digital stuffs. It is really amazing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many ways in which we can keep earning with our phones and we can only do that only if we are open to opportunities and also hard working

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true. It might also eat the time we supposed to devote on our work (I have a a day job). What I do is just take the details and process the payment when I got out from the office or during break time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting post.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow You're indeed a great hustler. It's so nice. Please how can I register for those earning sites and if I register on bling, how much is it possible to make in a week. Thanks for telling us. I await your response 😊😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for dropping by too. We cannot make that much and you know playing games consumes a lot of time. But it can be a good thing to do if we have a lot of free time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sis ask ko lang po about sa pagbayad ng bills sa gcash. Plan kasi namin magbayad nalang ng electricity bill sa gcash, kapag ba nilagay yung account number tapos nag okay, automatic na yon?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, sis. Just keep the transaction reference number for future use just in case we encounter issues. So far, okay naman lahat ng transactions ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In 1997 I had a Motorola mobile phone. It was a huge thing and had an elongated antenna. My first mobile phone bill was also quite high :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes the first mobile phones were big in sizes and heavier too. I am using prepaid ever since. Good thing we already have smaller prepaid load nowadays. We can buy for as low as $0.20.

$ 0.00
1 year ago