My Crypto Journey

0 16

It is one painful thing to be scammed but when it comes from the person you never expected, it hurts much more than twice.

I refused to believe what my friend did to me even when I had the whole evidence, staring right back at me.

Could there be possibility of an error somewhere?

Could be it was something he failed to spot or something beyond his control. I wished so much that the story was different but it was not just adding up.
I had been lied to. My head knew the truth but my heart wanted a different answer, so in other to put and end to the conflict within me, I decided to call him. I wasn't gonna confront him, at least not yet, I only needed to clear my doubts and create a solid ground to lay my claim when the time is right.

So I picked up my phone and dialed his number. He picked on the third ring.

He sounded normal until I spilled the reason why I called, but X stood his ground and rattled the same lies he told me earlier. It was smoother this time, as though he had spent all day rehearsing them, knowing I could ask.

"Are you really sure about this? You may need to check your apps to be sure." I probed him further.

There was silence from his own end of the phone.

"uhmm give me a sec" came his voice after few seconds that seemed longer than eternity and with that, the line went dead. I tried to reach him again but it wasn't successful so I hanged up.

Two hours passed before X called me again, he muttered some flimsy excuses about why he could not get back to me but I did not care, all I wanted was for him to go straight to the point.

And to my disappointment once again, my friend stood his ground and lied to me.

He even went ahead to tease me amidst the heavy lies.

"These things happen in crypto all the time, you really need to have some huge balls to be able to make it in this. This fear is the main reason I stopped taking newbies through this journey, I had to make an exception for you for friendship's sake" he said.
He would have managed to convince me if I did not know better.

I was done with him, I had given him enough chances to come clean to me but he chose lies over our "friendship". I bottled my disappointment and ended the call.
I would confront him but I decided that it was not the best time to do so.

I needed to properly learn how to trade so that I could have the all backings I needed for the confrontation.

first I needed to vent to someone, then I had to research.

So I set out to work, for afflictions must not rise a second time.

previous episodes here

https://read.cash/@chytesia/my-crypto-journey-ee79f052

https://read.cash/@chytesia/my-crypto-journey-30aaf714

https://read.cash/@chytesia/my-crypto-journey-x-and-i-dea1e191

#MyCryptoJourney

1
$ 0.00

Comments