My Crypto Journey...

2 19
Avatar for chytesia
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

So it was February 2021, I was an undergraduate (still an undergraduate anyways not much changed) I had this friend who I'd refer to as X in my posts.

So, X would make posts on social media, encouraging people to invest on Etherium through him with as low as 10$ and then later, he would go on to make posts with screenshots of his investors giving testimonies about making profits, very huge profits in a short period of time and to say I was fascinated was a bit of an understatement. I wanted it too. If this would be a means for me to earn extra cash outside my very little allowance to throw around on campus then I might as well give it a try.

X was in his final year while I was in my third year. We were pretty close, not dating per say. I thought of him as some sort of guardian in my first year.

I adored him so much, he helped me out with studies, took me out on some nice dates and drove me around on campus. He made my freshman year easier and fun.

One very cool evening, X and I hung out outside my hostel. We talked late into the night. About school, campus, family, life after school and of course, the topic I had been dying to discuss with him for weeks, Financial freedom!

It was like the conversation kindled something in him and same with me, we talked more than we had ever talked.

I don't know if it was just me but there was excitement in the air. X told me all the very rosy information about it but never told me anything about dips and bear market.

Before then, I only knew a little about Bitcoin as well as, etherium but he told me about other cryptos like BCH, LTC, XRP and the rest of them.

He made me believe that crypto currency was all about profits upon profits so I wanted to start right away. I wanted to know when he would be available to teach me everything he knew but he told me that I didn't have to learn anything since he had already told me all I needed to know. So the only thing left was for me to bring some money to invest so I could start "Taking Profits" lol.

I was also told that it doesn't matter how small I start, "crypto is very Lucrative" he said. That means I could start with any amount I had a d make it big in no distant time.

I thanked X for everything and went back to my hostel happy, filled with hope and excitement.

Who wouldn't be? I was a stone throw away from my financial freedom.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for chytesia
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Welcome to the crypto world,my friend taught me what I know about crypto currencies. And I'll love to know more about it. Happy weekend friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading. I'll keep posting . And happy you read my article. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago