My Crypto Journey...

0 20
Avatar for chytesia
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Scam, Crypto, Friendship

The day we slated for my first investment was on Saturday, 6th of February 2021. After my mini yoga session with my friends I had to excuse myself to X's hostel. I had managed to gather all of my savings and a little from my allowance and it amounted to 55$ in total.

Next location I would find myself was... yes you already know. I knocked on his door at about 8:36 am and waited patiently for someone to get the door and in few seconds the door screeched as expected. He must not have been expecting me at his' that early but duh! I was already there and there is no way I'm going back without making this investment so he needs to do something about his hang over. He looked like a total mess. But he was nice and I was patient.

X suggested breakfast but I was in no mood for that, I waited for him to tidy up. Again, I was patient.

The first thing we did was install the Binance and Luno Apps on my phone. X said it would be best if I invested XRP. He said it had the potential to make a profit of about +600% in six months.

I had no problem with that. I wanted to just have my own crypto in my own wallet.

After creating a wallet for me on Luno, he tried using my card to make some deposit which he told me declined for reasons I did not know.

Since according to him, my card wouldn't work, it was best to transfer the money to him while he makes the payment directly to his wallet and then send to mine.

Perfect! Right? A very awesome, beautiful, rosy idea that would lead us into a beautiful garden of profits where we could pick only sweet smelling roses and live happily ever after isn't it?

Well I sent the money to X while he got to work, few seconds into it and X made a very scary exclamation that almost made me jump out of my own body "XRP just made a sudden 50% increase in just 3 minutes before I could buy in, can you believe that?" I felt so bad instantly. If I had come here few hours earlier, I would have made a profit of at least 25 I thought to myself.

I asked him if it was still safe to invest in XRP at that point, he said sure.

"You can never lose out in crypto" he said to me.

Few minutes later, he faced me with the widest grinned ever known to his face "Congratulations! It's done! Welcome to the Crypto world, now all you have to do Hodl. Do not sell for at least 3 months. You may only buy more to increase your portfolio. Remember, I'm always here to help you"

Suddenly the grin was replaced with a look of shock and then restlessness almost immediately. "It just lost a 50% again. I cant believe what just happened" he said to me, a smooth blend of genuine pity and apology evident in his eyes. "I'm so sorry C, I didn't mean for it to happen" he says. "But don't worry, since it happened under my watch, I will surely compensate you" he said.

_To be continued..._

#MyCryptoJourney

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for chytesia
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Scam, Crypto, Friendship

Comments