My Crypto Journey

0 28
Avatar for chytesia
1 year ago

Months ago, I made a decision to start writing about my experience as a novice in crypto, but I stopped after some time. I got busy with other things that I abandoned my read.cash for a very long time.

It started here, https://read.cash/@chytesia/my-crypto-journey-2adef175

exactly nine months ago.

My major aim was to have somewhere I could go back to, whenever I needed to reminisce and track down how far I had gone in My Crypto Journey.

One other reason was to heighten my zeal to research, learn and be consistent while writing about anything and everything I could think of.

First, I thought about ways to achieve it, then I came up with an idea; to put out my experience in story telling. I broke them down in episodes. I was as frank as I could be, capturing every detail from all that had happened since I nursed the ambition to trade crypto.

https://read.cash/@chytesia/my-crypto-journey-ee79f052

The intention to write about My Crypto Journey was first conceived on noise cash though I migrated to noise.app. https://noise.app/Chytesia

Sadly, my posts did not migrate with me.

Making my First $0.01 on Read.cash

By the time I posted the third episode, I was occupied with work so I didn't get the chance to open my read.cash for two days and when I eventually did, could barely believe my eyes. First, I got my first >20 views then, a donation of $0.01!

I was so happy, I did not know anyone would actually like my little story.

It meant the world to me at that time.

https://read.cash/@chytesia/my-crypto-journey-x-and-i-dea1e191

I wanted more than anything to improve my stories, that was when problems set in .

I began to populate my drafts with unfinished episodes. I felt the need to write better and perfectly so as not to disappoint my readers. I felt like all of my works needed to be improved before I put them put here.

I would always point out flaws, a lot of flaws yet I could not bring myself to correct them.

Gradually, I began to lose confidence in my ability, then my zeal depleted till I got bored and abandoned it totally and since that was the case, I scarcely posted anything here as well.

As I logged into my account today, after six solid months, I felt bad and very disappointed in myself. I had failed yet another task and it took me a long time to even realize it.

Well, the year is not finished yet, I choose to console myself in that fact.

I sincerely do hope that this time, I give it my all. I do hope to pick up my tasks and at least, head for a direction.

I hate that I disappointed myself.

I hope to do much better this time.

#MyCryptoJourney

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheCryptoGambler
Avatar for chytesia
1 year ago

Comments