Career Shifting: Will I Fit In?

3 50
Avatar for charmingcherry08
5 months ago

Everyone has seen me grow in the field and industry of writing – from composing my personal blogs to jumping in the freelance content writing. Over the years of my experience, I know I have grown a lot and improved my skills in writing despite starting from a low blow. But recently, I had a major shift in career. Not a total change, but I grabbed an opportunity to get a job with an 8-hour shift a day.

If you have read my previous article about this, you might know that I am already working in the corporate world.

I am hired as a Customer Service Associate which is technically in the BPO Industry. The terms may not be familiar to everyone, but it's simply a call center agent. But the account that I am handling is a Financial Account.

And having a degree in Financial Management is an advantage since the terminologies used are Credit, Debit, Balances, and Account Statements which we studied during my college years.

From writing to answering queries on calls, I think it is already a major shift in my career. Like what I have always been saying, I am always up for a challenge. And the question that has been going through my head is "Will I fit in?"

In this new world for me, there's a big difference. Because this time, I already have a boss, colleagues, and rules to follow. It's way too different from what I used to do as a freelancer where everything is flexible. Also, I now have a fixed day-offs and shift. From working in a flexible timeframe to having an 8-hour a day work is a major change too.

But looking at myself now, that I am almost a month at my new job, I think I fitting in so well. It's not the differences that I am looking, but I make sure to look far more beyond them. I see opportunities and growth right here. Plus, it's experience that I am after.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <334>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <November 18 2023>

Copyright ©️ 2023, @charmingcherry08. All Rights Reserved.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
5 months ago

Comments

At least you are fitting well in your job. Keep it but don't forget to find some side hustles.

God bless

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Indeed. I am still a freelance writer even though I already have a job in the corporate world.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

kumusta ang freelance writing? sa upwork ka ba?

$ 0.00
5 months ago