Tribute to my beautiful Mother. 💐 ❤🌹

3 38
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

If God gave me the joy of being born again in this beautiful land I am sure I would ask Him to send me back to the same home, because I would like to have again this beautiful mother who gave me life and took care of me with love and affection, she guided me on my path with her good advice and encouraged me to do things right since I was a little girl.

Her name is Vidalia and as her name says she is pure life, she is very active and despite the fact that age has come to her in a hurry, at 85 years old she is still a woman who does not give up. I think there is something that drives her a lot and that is her love for God, her love for her family and that self-love that I wish we all knew how to have.

My mother

I am very proud to be her daughter, of that there is no doubt, in this month of mothers that is about to end I wanted to dedicate all my attention to her and I hope to continue taking care of her as I have done so far. It is very true that the years do not come by themselves, her knees hurt a lot, I think she has walked so much from here to there that her body is already asking for rest. We have always wanted her to stay calm, but she is a woman who has a spark inside and somehow she has to show it.

My mother raised 12 children, thank God we are all alive and in good health. I was number 11 of them and between all of us we take care of her and see to it that she has all her treatment, vitamins and a good diet. She also has 28 grandchildren, 19 great-grandchildren and a great-great-grandson who was born not long ago.

Well, I want to dedicate this post and this craft that I made with much affection to her. It is a ribbon embroidery, this is the name of the technique used to make these flowers. For this we will use special ribbons or ribbons of different numbers that identify the size. We are also going to use Etamina fabric, this fabric is also special for cross stitch embroidery because it has some holes where the needles come out and makes the work easier. This embroidery can also be done on any surface, for example jean, linen or flannel.

Another material that is very important to perform this work of embroidery on ribbon are the patterns or design. In the market we can find plenty of models, but also the internet has made our work much easier because if you search you can find beautiful designs and best of all is that there are many explanatory videos.

I tell you that not long ago I learned to do this technique, it was in 2012 when I set out to learn everything about embroidery to apply them in my baby lingerie business. My teacher was Rosalinda, with her I learned a lot, unfortunately I lost contact with her.

The first thing you have to do is to design what you are going to do according to the space you have on the fabric, then you draw it with a pencil and start the embroidery.

There are special paints for fabric, I put together two or three shades of green that I had in my workshop and then paint over the blanks; this step is something that is best done before you start embroidering so that everything looks better.

Finally I embroidered the word "Mom" in the cross stitch technique as a tribute to that being full of light that brightens my days. I am sure that with this embroidery I will make something beautiful to decorate her bed, it can be a cushion or a bag. Well friends, I hope you liked it, please take care of yourselves and remember, "put a smile on your life".

I am going to leave you the Poetry that my mother taught me when I was just a little girl and that many of us learn when we are in school.

My shoes are too tight

The socks make me warm

The kiss my mother gave me

I carry it in my heart.

14
$ 12.42
$ 11.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

First of all I said that without mum you don't have any life because mum is your life your mum is your best friend in life ever and don't can understand as your mum will understand you and also you can share everything with your mum that you cannot share with your friends your family and also with your father so I love also my mum and I pray to God can safe and can forgives all the mums all over the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother is really beautiful 🥺 I also want to go back again to the same womb and same mother if They will give me an another life. I can’t even think or imagine myself without my mom in my life. I’m also thankful and greatful in my because Like you, I have a nice, beautiful, loving and caring Mom.

By the way, your embroidered is very beautiful and I like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Très bel hommage à votre mère, je me souviens quand ma mère enseignait à mes sœurs le point de croix ou le tricot au point de croix, parfois elle le faisait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago