Tribute to Andy, a love like no other.

11 57
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Hello dear friends of Read.cash, today I wanted to present you this drawing that I dedicated some time ago to my pet, son, friend Andy. That dog is no longer with us, unfortunately there was a car accident and he died. Although our heart was broken in a thousand pieces, now we can only remember him as happy, playful and beautiful as he was.

Tribute to Andy, a love like no other.

When Andy came into our lives he was very small, many said he was ugly, but I loved how different he was from the others, that was his main characteristic. He bonded very well with my children and that was crucial to decide if he could be part of our family.

His name was decided by consensus, nobody wanted a dog's name, although I tried to persuade them that it was better, nobody supported me so we left it to a vote, that's why the name Andy was chosen.

Andy was the last dog we had at home, unfortunately he suffered a car accident and no matter how hard we fought he could not be saved. You don't know how he made me laugh; since he left my house to go to work he was the only one who missed me and when he came back he was already waiting for me at the window of the house and started barking with joy.

Well, I have never seen my husband or my children jump with joy as much as Andy did, hehehehehehehe.

Andy was a very loyal dog, he was good, especially with the children in the street. He was very naughty, playful and spoiled. He ate too much, he was never full, thank God at that time we had a good income and we could give him enough food.

Part of this drawing, I looked for it from the internet, since we could not get a picture of Andy that showed a good profile, but I really did it with a lot of desire because I miss him very much. We used to go hiking with him in the mountains and he would go crazy when he saw a dog.

The day Andy left, my children and everyone at home mourned him as if he was really one of the family and for me he was like my son and for my children his brother.

I think what I had the hardest time doing was his nose, I couldn't get it right, inside I couldn't believe that with the animal drawings I would also have difficulty. I also had a little trouble with the eyes, but I got over it quickly.

Now after so many years I have received Mara in my house and although at the beginning I resisted a little because of the grooming issue, now I am very fond of my cat and she and I have formed a beautiful bond. She is the one who accompanies me at home when everyone goes to work and study, I like her behavior, she makes us laugh with her things, she plays with everyone and we have a great time.

Sometimes she leaves the house and I leave her but when it's been a long time I start looking for her everywhere, I love her so much that I would never want to lose her.

A result made with LOVE

I really hope you liked it, I want to ask you to value and take good care of your pets, because it is very painful to lose them in such a tragic way, there is no consolation that takes away the guilt you carry inside for not having taken care of them as they deserved.

Pets are part of the family, try to give them the best, they will always be loyal to you and will take care of you and the house.

I hope you like this drawing.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty



10
$ 5.02
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Comments

Nice and enjoyable story depicting the bond of love between human and pet. More grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, we really love these animals because they give us their sincere love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful drawing and your bond with Andy is felt through your words. Glad you found Mara who is adding happiness and joy to your days :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mara is now our princess, I think she came at a good time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bet she's well-loved :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful story! Andy will surely be missed but you are left with lots of beautiful memories :) Lovely drawing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I am in love with this drawing, it makes me smile when I see it and brings back good memories. I tell you that Andy was ugly, he was fat, had short legs and his feet were sideways, but his heart was big and beautiful, full of love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

¡Hola! Un gusto saludarte. Me gusta tu dibujo y lo que significa para ti, lo creaste con sentimiento. A mi se me acaba de morir mi Pancho, a quien tuve que dejar con una familia adoptiva al salir de Venezuela. Ellos son un lindo recuerdo en nuestras vidas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh God, how sad about Pancho. I'm sure you left him in good hands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is pet love. The drawings are beautiful 💖. I don't have a pet yet because I won't have time to take care of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Tife, this is a subject that deserves seriousness and responsibility, I am sure that one day you will choose the right pet for your life that will make you feel happy every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago