The birthday of the most wonderful woman in this world "My mother".

20 52
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Greetings to all my dear friends of Read.cash, life is a beautiful thing and it has the capacity to make us happy every day and every moment if it is our decision.

At this moment that I want to write to you only good things come to my mind that happened to me during the day.

Today I woke up very happy, I can't deny it, I only have in my mind one person "My mother" yes her, the one who saw me born; today is her 85th birthday and I am blessed to have her still alive and although we live in different cities I want to celebrate it big, as if I were by her side.

Since early in the morning, only birthday songs and serenades for her have been coming out of my mouth. I have also turned on my phone and found a video on my Ws that my niece made for her from Colombia, I have seen the statuses of my family and they all have their photo and their good wishes for my mother.

Vidalia

My mother is the best mother in the world, she has raised us with a lot of effort and together with my father raised a family of 12 children, thanks to God we are all alive and healthy. We spoil her a lot, I think we would all like to give her more, because she deserves it. But well, as far as we can, we try to look after her and give her her medicines, a good diet and above all give her a lot of love, that's what she likes the most.

Although we can't travel now because of the pandemic, I hope this December to be able to go to where she is (15 hours by road) and so we can stop missing her so much and be able to hug her and spoil her a little more every day.

Nona with her great-grandchildren

If you miss someone special, try to remember the beautiful moments you had with that person, maybe that won't bring her back to you but it will bring a few smiles to your face.

My mother showing her crop of cambur

Today I sent her a bouquet of roses, I also sent her a cake, but so that I wouldn't have to sing her birthday to her I baked a cake and at night when my children and my husband arrived we made a mini video for them to show it to her so that she would be happy to see how much we love her.

I pray that God continues to give her a lot of life, health and that she continues to show the joy that has marked her for years among the people. Yes friends, that is the characteristic that I can highlight the most, her courage, her faith, hope and charity. They say that one should take the good from people, and that is what I have tried to do for a long time.

My mother in her gardenNona with her great-grandchildren

I can also tell you that my mother's love for God is immense, from the moment she gets up to the moment she goes to bed she is thinking of him and everything she does is in the name of the Lord. I believe it is her immense faith in God that has made our lives good. She prays for each of her children, grandchildren and friends and that turns into blessings for our families. Many times at night I wake up and see her sitting on her bed with her rosary in her hand, praying over and over again, I think that if God doesn't grant her the graces she needs out of compassion he grants them to her because she is insistent. (LOL)

Well friends, this is my mother, I wanted to share with you a little of this happiness that overwhelms me on this day; I say goodbye for now, take care of yourselves and may God bless you.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

13
$ 6.38
$ 6.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday mommy,wishing you best health and more more birthdays to come Your so lucky for still having your mom,i miss my mother too so much,without mom everything is incomplete even how hard you make it to be complete 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday to your mom and more blessings to come ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your mother🎉i wish her the best in her birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every mother is the best mother of the world. Btw, happiest birthday to your mother . May God bless your mother and fulfil all her needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 85th Birthday to your Mom. I wish her more birthdays to come,and good health as always...🥳🎂 At her age, she's still very active,huh...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, you are right, she is still and wants to be very active. her knees paralyse her a bit but her spirit wants to fly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to mommy. I wish her many more years. Do you believe she's still young? She's gonna reach 100 years of age. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your good wishes, I'll tell her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow 12 children! your mother is a legend! I even said I don't want to give birth anymore after my first. but she looks very active and energetic! happy birthday to her! those flowers are big too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right in what you say, there are twelve children and we all enjoy a good life and good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 85th birthday to your mom. She can still slaying on her age a d that's great. May she live happier, healthier and longer.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thank you very much for your words, I will tell her everything you tell me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Very nice mom you had sis carolina. Happy 85th birthday to your mom sis. May she live longer and have a healthy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amén amén amén

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 85th to your mom. Wow. She is aging gracefully. I wish her more strength and your admiration for the kind of mom that she is shows you are an amazing human too. She raised you so well 🥰🥰😍.

I hope the pandemic eases up and you can get to travel so as to celebrate her by December.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right my friend, I want everyone to be vaccinated against covid 19 so that we can travel freely throughout the country... I want toThank you for your words. amen for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your mother, Carolina! Blessings to her and all your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother thank God she had a great time, yesterday she called me and was happy, she also liked the roses I sent her and that makes me happy. Today my whole world revolves around her and her happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Woman of No Importance by Oscar Wilde: Summary & Characters

$ 0.00
2 years ago