Slippers made with felt, beautiful, warm and economical to make.

34 69
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas, Artist, Crochet, Creative, Art, ...

A day without internet

Greetings my dear friends of read.cash, after a crazy Monday, no internet, no whatsapp, no light, I set myself the task of taking care of myself and not worrying. I will not deny that at first I was worried because I thought it was my equipment or my internet signal that was failing but luckily everything is better now and before these events we can only stay calm and wait.

Super easy to make shoes

When I see these shoes I don't know why I think of the shoes used in cowboy movies where the Apaches wore something similar to this model but in leather. It's all in my mind or maybe that's where they got this beautiful shoe pattern to design it for all the babies. Since I made these shoes I can't stop looking at them, they are so cute, I would like to make a lot of them and give them to all the children in the world.

It's a simple model, I won't deny it! But this shoe has nothing to envy to any shoe from the most expensive baby store in Caracas. They are very warm and this point is important, since we all know that babies suffer from cold at birth. They are also economical, no one can imagine that with just a piece of wool we can make something like this.

Now I want to tell you a short but practical step by step, anyway if you dare to do it you can look for more information on the internet, there you can find a lot of videos and other models that will surely help you. I think these tools were made to help us so don't shy away from using them to improve your ideas.

Step by step:

Step 1.

- To make these shoes we can use any kind of fabric, but it is better to use felt, sheepskin or any other wool that will give more shape to the shoe.

- We cut out the patterns according to the size you are needing, in this case they are for a baby from 3 to 6 months.

Step 2.

- We are going to make a scallop stitch on the straight part of the fabric or pattern, use a color of thread that stands out. (See it well in the image).

Step 3.

- We look for the middle of that long strip and we are arranging it from the back of the sole to the front, look closely at the picture, you will see that in the front one side crosses to the other side. Keep in mind that when you are going to make the other shoe you must do it the other way around.

- Fix it with pins or baste it to the sole with thread and needle, (bastear means to make long stitches, it is as if you were securing each piece with pins but with these stitches the work will be much better) when you are sure that it is well accommodated you begin to make the scalloped stitch all over the sole.

Step 4.

- Now we are finishing, as you can see there is nothing complicated so far. In this step I have marked with a red thread where I made the stitches to place a piece of elastic tape; this will make the shoe does not open so much on the baby's foot and thus prevent it from slipping off and getting lost.

Simple but beautiful decoration

The decoration is very important, I made these mini flowers with colored embroidery ribbon and the others I decorated with a ribbon; but you can use woven flowers, colored buttons or just leave it like that, it looks beautiful too. You can do the same process for a boy, just change the color of the fabric and that's it.


Well friends, it is a pleasure to be always with you showing you my projects, now comes the Halloween season and you don't know the amount of things I have in mind to do.

On the other hand I want to continue thanking my sponsors, with you the work is easier, God bless you.

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

19
$ 5.55
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas, Artist, Crochet, Creative, Art, ...

Comments

I remember them out of my childhood. We made them at school. They look nice but wouldn't keep our feet warm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello everyone here I'm New here. Hope I can get hoge well coming Pls i beg you how do I gain 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyccccc article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es increíble como has echo todo una obra de arte en el deseno y confección de estas sapatillas, inclusive más chiquitas sirven y serían super cómoda para los bebés. Las he visto también en mi país de saco y la usan mucho los adolescentes. Espero seguir aprendiendo de ti. Te deseo feliz noche te saludo desde Cuba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creative 👌. In today's generation if we get few minutes we switch on to mobile. But you are Such an able person spending quality time in making something useful and unique. The shoes made of felt should be cosy and comfortable for little ones. The colour contrasts are good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true what you say, in any baby store they would be expensive and you do it in a simple and inexpensive way. Congratulations my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creativity at 1000%. They were spectacular. We had not presented ourselves before, although if I remember correctly, you are the person who after Rusty, has most rewarded an article of mine. And it was nothing more and nothing less in which I wanted to go to another account. As you see, I'm still attached to this account. I decided to continue because of all the support you have given me. I tell you that Rusty visited me again yesterday. Not today, but I have realized that you have to be patient and keep working well. So this weekend I will reach a month in read.cash and I can not be more happy with what I have achieved.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I'm glad you cheered up, keep working, if the bot already saw you it will surely continue to happen, but let me tell you that these days has been very slow, if we vote but goes at a snail's pace, jejjejejej

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tinnie tiny little shoes, that looks perfect for a baby girl and also I love the color :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have given them to my princess Andrea, she is already 3 months old and they were perfect, her mommy was very happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si que están muy lindo, cuando mi bebé estaba recién nacida quise hacerlos, pero me fui para un modelo un poco más complicado, con idea de hacer esos más fáciles después y no los hice.

Fueron de gran ayuda, ya que los zapatitos de bebé son bien costosos. Cuando uno tiene para costear los es fabuloso, pero cuando no, estos de tela son una excelente opción, además que se lo hacemos con nuestras propias manos y con mucho amor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen them in denim and they decorate them too beautifully, I would like to make some like this very soon, thank you for visiting me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow these are so cute, I am into felt crafting too, but right now most of my projects were ornaments which I sell online. It’s nice to see these felt shoes, I’ll try to follow the steps here and make a version of mine too. Thank you dear for sharing:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi yhane, I hope you are well, working with this type of fabric is very nice, it is soft. A few days ago I made a stuffed animal for Christmas, it was beautiful, I'll be showing it here very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am well Carolina, I hope you are too. I can’t wait to see those stuffed animals😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are so cute, Carolina. And about the internet service what can I tell you. I hope you won't have any serious trouble with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayer trabaje super tranquila Coqui, gracias por tus buenos deseos amiga. feliz dìa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so cute and lovely 🥰 you are really creative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Jane, thank you for that compliment, I am grateful to God for giving me the intelligence to be able to do these things. With this I help a lot in the expenses of the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Están cuchi esos zapaticos, eres muy buena confeccionando te quedaron preciosos, felicitaciones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you yazz, the truth if they are beautiful and very easy to make, on the internet you can get a lot of models, I hope you animes to make them someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it car it's so beautiful. I want to make some but I don't have anyone to wear it. Hehe so better save it for future preference. I will look forward to your Halloween craftings 🥰

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks Grace, I'm anxious to start posting but I don't have enough time, I hope to start this week because time is flying by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Surely is flying fast. Your welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s a cute beautiful slippers ,kids will surely love it especially with little girls,I would like to try this also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are simple, but I think that now that December is coming, they will bring warmth to the baby's feet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you only had one day. I still can't connect to my laptop. I log in to hive and Steemit but I can't here. Sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I went crazy, I really didn't know what to do, I almost disassembled the house, I hope you don't get like me, hehehehehe, I really hope the service is completely restored. The other issue is the light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I'm telling you that it's good that it's only for one day. I've had everything upside down since the 29th. But I have faith that it will change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creative at it's peak... Simple and classy... Love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much friend, how nice that a man admires crafts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beauty cannot be ignored...really obvious and appealing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is quite. Can man wear it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be happy to make you some, but you live far away, hehe. I said in the publication that I have seen this same design in cowboy movies, the Apache Indians used something like this made with leather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago